R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-14-2013, 12:36 PM   #11281
Tech Adept
 
peter.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: netherlands
Posts: 206
Default

What software should I use to modify for the v3.1 esc
v3.1_121129_beta
v1.1_120526_beta
peter. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 12:05 AM   #11282
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
good luck buying one from there.
why for this?? bad v3 esc from rcmart????, really i buy one of 2.0 and it cames broke... they change to me.. without cost..
chachotu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 12:19 AM   #11283
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hyujmn View Post
I'm in blinky mode, though. Not using boost. I've tried all of the firmwares, such as the MOD, STOCK, NO TIMING, etc... Every single one of them have this problem.

And like I said, before I switched motors, it was not having this delay. It had excellent response. I switched, then it started doing it. Now it does it with ANY motor, old or new, that I attach to it.

It's pretty frustrating. I've tried everything that I can to keep using the Hobbywing because I liked it a lot.

And like what mulepic was saying, it's much worse on the tracks. Coming out of any corner, there is a huge delay when going to full throttle.
hey man how are your,s battery,s life... when are old it could hapend..
chachotu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 09:26 AM   #11284
Tech Master
 
maxepower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Aliso Viejo, Calif.
Posts: 1,600
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

CHECK SENSOR WIRE!
__________________
Tamiya Track Local. 10,000 Watts of power! ($5 donations for gas appreciated)
Proud Father of GT-1 Past Champion!"Hey, I got to go to Japan too!
FF03,TA-05V2 ,EXO-6,TA-07,TRF419,EVO-6
"Tamiya Racer to Infinity and Beyond!"
maxepower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2013, 11:17 AM   #11285
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

That's an incredibly old post you bumped. That was months ago.

The problem was the sensor board on the motor. I have since changed to all HW ESCs and love them.
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 12:00 AM   #11286
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: wrexham UK
Posts: 76
Default

hi

think i am in the right place.

i have a 17.5t and the xtreme stock in a t3 2011.
any pointers on the gearing of the motor and the set up of the esc

thanks
andrewd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 02:41 AM   #11287
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Hi guys

Just a heads up i have no news on availability of the new v10 motors but i can tell you we are working hard on a release date.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 02:42 AM   #11288
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peter. View Post
What software should I use to modify for the v3.1 esc
v3.1_121129_beta
v1.1_120526_beta
V3.1_121129_beta is what you need to use
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 06:14 AM   #11289
Tech Adept
 
peter.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: netherlands
Posts: 206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
V3.1_121129_beta is what you need to use
thanks cobraracing
peter. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 04:06 PM   #11290
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peter. View Post
thanks cobraracing

Your welcome anytime.Anything other information you need please email ae@hobbywing.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2013, 06:36 PM   #11291
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,921
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

got my program box and car all put together for saturday.what settings should i start with for 13.5 blinky 1/12?
ive set it to mode 2 non timing but are there any other settings i might want to change to get the most out of it in blinky?
__________________
My stuff
Sanwa M12 - Xray T4/16 - Xray Nt1/16 - CRC XTI-WC - ProAMPS - Hobbywing - ReVTECH - ORCA
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 11:27 AM   #11292
Tech Champion
 
skypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9,489
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

who in the united states has the new multi program box in stock...
__________________
#49, #25a, #91, #7, #12 the ones to watch.... UPDATE. #12 is your new AMA GNC #1

A Northwest Team of Positive actions
skypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 05:42 PM   #11293
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 162
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
who in the united states has the new multi program box in stock...
http://www.falconsekido.com/products/lcd-program
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 06:17 PM   #11294
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,921
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

tqrcracing.com has it as well. where i got mine.
__________________
My stuff
Sanwa M12 - Xray T4/16 - Xray Nt1/16 - CRC XTI-WC - ProAMPS - Hobbywing - ReVTECH - ORCA
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2013, 06:22 PM   #11295
Tech Champion
 
FastPete's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5,202
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skypilot View Post
who in the united states has the new multi program box in stock...
I do
__________________
Authorized Dealer for /Agama / Tekno / Team Associated / Schelle / Hobbywing / PT Racing Shock & Diff oil / Serpent / Tekin / JConcepts / AKA / Proline / Savox / M2C / Picco / www.fiercercsolutions.com Like us on facebook www.facebook.com/FierceRCSolutions
FastPete is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0