R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-15-2013, 11:38 PM   #11221
Tech Regular
 
Nuno Gancho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi I have a HB 3.1 and have faced same technical issues

At start with a d3.5 13.5 turn motor when the sensor cable was plug the speedo didn't turn on once I unplug the cable the speedo goes on.

Brake issue which when I do a full brake it came with delay and almost no brake power and after 4 minutes race the brakes keeps going weaker.

with a reedy motor the brake is better but also after 4 minutes race starts to loose brake.

which motors work well with HB speedo, and where can I by HB XERUN motor 13.5

Thanks.
Nuno Gancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 11:47 PM   #11222
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuno Gancho View Post
Hi I have a HB 3.1 and have faced same technical issues

At start with a d3.5 13.5 turn motor when the sensor cable was plug the speedo didn't turn on once I unplug the cable the speedo goes on.

Brake issue which when I do a full brake it came with delay and almost no brake power and after 4 minutes race the brakes keeps going weaker.

with a reedy motor the brake is better but also after 4 minutes race starts to loose brake.

which motors work well with HB speedo, and where can I by HB XERUN motor 13.5

Thanks.
Well im sure you can see you have a motor issues have you ever pulled tour motors apart and cleaned the sensor board hall sensor have youvreplaced or oiled youe bearings?large load will cause heat thus your brakes will become weaker as the motor gets hotter.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 12:03 AM   #11223
Tech Regular
 
Nuno Gancho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 335
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I used a brand new d3.5 and still had the problem of the speedo with sensor cable was not able to turn ON and when I unplug the cable the speedo automatically goes ON.

it was a brand new motor.

I will try with a new speedo maybe the problem is on the speedo, if so do you think this is something the Techs can identify or they will just send the speedo back to me as good? I would like to race with a total new one.

will update after new speedo tested.

where can I by HB motor. Thanks.
Nuno Gancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 02:03 AM   #11224
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuno Gancho View Post
I used a brand new d3.5 and still had the problem of the speedo with sensor cable was not able to turn ON and when I unplug the cable the speedo automatically goes ON.

it was a brand new motor.

I will try with a new speedo maybe the problem is on the speedo, if so do you think this is something the Techs can identify or they will just send the speedo back to me as good? I would like to race with a total new one.

will update after new speedo tested.

where can I by HB motor. Thanks.
Have you tried another sensor cable as to me it see you either have a short either with the cable,sensor board of motor or esc cannot be anything else
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 09:20 AM   #11225
Tech Master
 
Madulla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,016
Default

I have the same problem with a JustStock ESC. If I unplug the sensor wire it runs with a sensor wire it won't work. I tired different sensor wires and different motors and sensor boards.
__________________
Hobbywing North America Team Driver
hobbywingdirect.com

CARCAR VP carcar.ca
Madulla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 12:09 PM   #11226
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,969
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

Just curious if the justock puts out enough current for 13.5 blinky 1s. Looking for a 1/12 stock esc and dont really want to spend $200 for a blinky esc.
__________________
My stuff
| Sanwa - Team Associated - Reedy - ProAMPS RC - Novarossi |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 02:08 PM   #11227
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madulla View Post
I have the same problem with a JustStock ESC. If I unplug the sensor wire it runs with a sensor wire it won't work. I tired different sensor wires and different motors and sensor boards.
What do you mean runs? You mean the main power comes on or the motor starts to run?because the previous post the customer says it doesnt power up which im sure its suppose to be the motor doesnt turn.
Now if you turn the motor by hand example turn the tyres by hand does it start up? If so you have a damaged sensor port .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 02:54 PM   #11228
Tech Master
 
Madulla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,016
Default

Yeah the motor runs without a sensor wire connected but stops with it connected. I had a Reedy go up in smoke for no reason. I think that there is a problem with the sensor boards in the Mach2's. When the motor failed it must have burnt up the JustStock aswell. I have had 2 Reedy's do this.
__________________
Hobbywing North America Team Driver
hobbywingdirect.com

CARCAR VP carcar.ca
Madulla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2013, 02:59 PM   #11229
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madulla View Post
Yeah the motor runs without a sensor wire connected but stops with it connected. I had a Reedy go up in smoke for no reason. I think that there is a problem with the sensor boards in the Mach2's. When the motor failed it must have burnt up the JustStock aswell. I have had 2 Reedy's do this.
The power mosfet that runs the sensor port is damage and yes most faulty motors can cause this.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2013, 12:41 AM   #11230
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,605
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valk View Post
Just curious if the justock puts out enough current for 13.5 blinky 1s. Looking for a 1/12 stock esc and dont really want to spend $200 for a blinky esc.
This may be more suitable for your needs.
http://www.falconsekido.com/products...blue-edition-r

2.1 Built-in DC/DC booster. Perfectly works with 1-2 cells Lipo, so the single cell class racings such as 1/12 scale competitions are easily covered by this XERUN-120A-1S ESC without an additional receiver battery.

1.6 Suitable Brushless Motor:
With 1 cell Lipo or 3-4 cells NiMH, 1/12 on-road: >=2.5T
With 2 cells Lipo or 5-6 cells NiMH, 1/10 on-road: >=3.5T, 1/10 off-road: >=5.5T

All that for $67US.

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Castle Hill Raceway Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
FatBear RC Videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjiAhwa-rk5Vas2rv5IBD4A
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2013, 07:23 PM   #11231
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,969
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

holy that is an awesome deal thank you for the link!
__________________
My stuff
| Sanwa - Team Associated - Reedy - ProAMPS RC - Novarossi |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2013, 09:22 PM   #11232
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
This may be more suitable for your needs.
http://www.falconsekido.com/products...blue-edition-r

2.1 Built-in DC/DC booster. Perfectly works with 1-2 cells Lipo, so the single cell class racings such as 1/12 scale competitions are easily covered by this XERUN-120A-1S ESC without an additional receiver battery.

1.6 Suitable Brushless Motor:
With 1 cell Lipo or 3-4 cells NiMH, 1/12 on-road: >=2.5T
With 2 cells Lipo or 5-6 cells NiMH, 1/10 on-road: >=3.5T, 1/10 off-road: >=5.5T

All that for $67US.

Cheers
Rob.
Discontinued product.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2013, 09:30 PM   #11233
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Discontinued product.
Still a very good ESC all around, though.

I was using one in my mod car running a 5.5 on a 2s lipo with boost and timing and it always held up well. Very good ESC for the price.
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 12:07 PM   #11234
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 28
Default

Hey Angelo,

just wanted to thank you for helping me out with the ini files on the v2.1 speedo. All is great now and I can switch to whatever firmware I want.
sleenad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2013, 12:23 PM   #11235
Tech Master
 
valk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Victoria, BC
Posts: 1,969
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to valk Send a message via AIM to valk Send a message via MSN to valk
Default

Ive got the mod car taken care of. For blinky though, i just cant justify a $200 esc. Especially not after runnin a $64 speed passion in my touring car, and racing closly with some ultra high end cars.
Gonna get this hobbywing and hope to enjoy years of trouble free blinky heh. If it fits lol. 2.1 has a built in cap as well?
__________________
My stuff
| Sanwa - Team Associated - Reedy - ProAMPS RC - Novarossi |
My RC
www.irocc.ca - www.wcics.ca - www.vrcworld.com - http://proampsrc.com/
valk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:25 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net