R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-24-2013, 11:38 PM   #11071
Tech Fanatic
 
subaru73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auburn
Posts: 884
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default Hobby wing

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Blinky zero timing you must load the program from the usb link software.You must also run a two cell on the esc to power up the 1s only the sd version you bought and a capacitor bank must be used.
I will load the program tomorrow. so what you are saying is I need to run a 2 cell to power up the 1s? I am not shure I know what you are talking about.
__________________
Tamiya 419 Tamiya evo5 ms,Tamiya Ta05r Tamiya FF04 rm01 Tamiya Ff03R
Ko proppo K.I.Y radio lrp speed control
Cfx paint works Fantom Racing Ko Proppo apex Rc tq hobbies acer racing Hebki design works
subaru73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 11:21 AM   #11072
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: CHINO, CA
Posts: 110
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default V3 fan

I have a couple of Blue V3's and one of the fans stop working, I went on the Hobbywing North America however not sure which fan will fit.

5V/0.16A-2510HB - $8.40
5V/0.16A 2510HB for Xerun 120A V3.1 - $8.50
5V/0.16A 2510HB for Xerun 120A V3.1 (Clear) - $4.50

why are the clear fans cheaper?
back9monsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 02:16 PM   #11073
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=subaru73;12287416]I will load the program tomorrow. so what you are saying is I need to run a 2 cell to power up the 1s? I am not shure I know what you are talking about.[/QUOTE

The program box will not work on a 1 cell battery. When you go to use it you need to use a 2 cell battery so you can use the program box.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2013, 06:57 PM   #11074
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny-RC View Post
Angelo....

So I finally got one of the new Xerun 3.1 stock spec esc's from Falconsekido and absolutely love it!

Two questions...

Is there a way to change the log reading to be in Fahrenheit instead of Celsius?

If not can this be a feature added in the feature?

Love the motor over heat protection feature. Works with D3.5's also. Saved me from melting down a 17.5 last night.
^^^???^^^
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 08:04 PM   #11075
Tech Fanatic
 
subaru73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auburn
Posts: 884
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default hobby wing

Just want to say how impressed on how easy the speed control was to set up.The only glitch was getting my computer to download the program but scanned the forum and found a solution.Looking forward to running this weekend and will report back
__________________
Tamiya 419 Tamiya evo5 ms,Tamiya Ta05r Tamiya FF04 rm01 Tamiya Ff03R
Ko proppo K.I.Y radio lrp speed control
Cfx paint works Fantom Racing Ko Proppo apex Rc tq hobbies acer racing Hebki design works
subaru73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 09:24 PM   #11076
Tech Initiate
 
Ron-Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 20
Default

wow! I like Hobbywing!!That's very good!
Ron-Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2013, 10:15 PM   #11077
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by subaru73 View Post
I will load the program tomorrow. so what you are saying is I need to run a 2 cell to power up the 1s? I am not shure I know what you are talking about.
To power up the programmer not the 1s
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 02:22 PM   #11078
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 21
Default

I purchased a HWv3.1. I am gonna use this in a TC 1:10.
Now i am searching for some different setups to try out on a few different turn motors, 10.5 5.5 and 4.5.
Read alot of pages in this tread but not much setups.

Anyone know were to find more setups?
Cale79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 02:27 PM   #11079
Tech Elite
 
haywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,732
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default V3

Running stock 17.5 Touring Car do I need to run the fan? Reason I ask is because if I don't need to use it I could plug my new Sidepiece motor fan into the speedo instead. It would just clean up the wiring of my car. Thanks.
__________________
/ Roche Rapida 2015-2016 / Hobbywing / Team Scream / Rc Painting By Mikey / Ko Propo / MMR / Dri-Fit Mafia /
haywood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 03:01 PM   #11080
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haywood View Post
Running stock 17.5 Touring Car do I need to run the fan? Reason I ask is because if I don't need to use it I could plug my new Sidepiece motor fan into the speedo instead. It would just clean up the wiring of my car. Thanks.
I tried running my v3 without a fan in 17.5 blinky and my ESC got up to 135f with no fan. This is with pretty warm ambient temps though. Probably like 85f on the track.
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2013, 03:47 PM   #11081
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haywood View Post
Running stock 17.5 Touring Car do I need to run the fan? Reason I ask is because if I don't need to use it I could plug my new Sidepiece motor fan into the speedo instead. It would just clean up the wiring of my car. Thanks.
For efficiency and performance reasons always run a fan
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 05:31 PM   #11082
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Angelo....

So I finally got one of the new Xerun 3.1 stock spec esc's from Falconsekido and absolutely love it!

Two questions...

Is there a way to change the log reading to be in Fahrenheit instead of Celsius?

If not can this be a feature added in the future?

Love the motor over heat protection feature. Works with D3.5's also. Saved me from melting down a 17.5 last night.
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2013, 05:34 PM   #11083
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny-RC View Post
Angelo....

So I finally got one of the new Xerun 3.1 stock spec esc's from Falconsekido and absolutely love it!

Two questions...

Is there a way to change the log reading to be in Fahrenheit instead of Celsius?

If not can this be a feature added in the future?

Love the motor over heat protection feature. Works with D3.5's also. Saved me from melting down a 17.5 last night.
Thats a great idea i will chat with michael and get it implemented.

Glad your enjoying your stock spec 3.1v
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2013, 07:42 AM   #11084
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Thats a great idea i will chat with michael and get it implemented.

Glad your enjoying your stock spec 3.1v
Great! Thanks Angelo. Just bought my second stock spec 3.1 last weeks.
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2013, 06:03 PM   #11085
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Are the 17.5 v10 motors ROAR approved yet?
__________________
Xray | Airtronics | R1Wurks LiPo | Hobbywing
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0