R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-05-2013, 10:04 PM   #11026
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Correct 129 is the latest for the v3 range
Thanks for the quick reply.
Is there anyway to shutoff the feature that shuts off the esc if you hold the brake on for several seconds?
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 10:19 PM   #11027
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyB View Post
Thanks for the quick reply.
Is there anyway to shutoff the feature that shuts off the esc if you hold the brake on for several seconds?
Your welcome .No way of shutting off the feature as its part of the data recorder.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 12:54 PM   #11028
Tech Adept
 
RoyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Manteca. CA
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

A couple of questions, the last I hope.
In the data log what does the Min battery voltage measure?
What motors will the motor temp work in the data log? Am using a reedy sonic 17.5 and it does not show motor temp. It does show rpms.
RoyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 06:45 AM   #11029
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The only motors I've found that work with the motor temp is the Hobbywing motors. I've tried SchuurSpeed, Murfdogg, epic D3 and thunder power none worked. I beloved it does say in the manual that it will probably only work with Hobbywing motors. Minimal voltage is the lowest seen voltage during the run.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 01:18 PM   #11030
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 417
Default

temp will ok work with GM motors also Corally pro red series, though is a little bit out on the pro red
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 11:01 PM   #11031
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Cool

Temp log will only work with the hobbywing motors basically because of the sensor wire configuration.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 01:26 AM   #11032
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 172
Default

Where to buy a replacement v3 fan ?

Thanks
Manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 01:39 AM   #11033
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manson View Post
Where to buy a replacement v3 fan ?

Thanks
Cpd racing uk
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 01:49 AM   #11034
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

http://www.cpdracing.co.uk/index.php...d=56&Itemid=61

I didn't realize this feature existed. Thought I would share in case I wasn't the only one.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 02:03 AM   #11035
Tech Elite
 
rocketron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: palm desert
Posts: 2,262
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewis110 View Post
The only motors I've found that work with the motor temp is the Hobbywing motors. I've tried SchuurSpeed, Murfdogg, epic D3 and thunder power none worked. I beloved it does say in the manual that it will probably only work with Hobbywing motors. Minimal voltage is the lowest seen voltage during the run.
Many of the current "race" motors do not have a thermistor internal so there is no heat measurement back to the esc.
__________________
- SchuurSpeed - 6X ROAR National Stock Champion
- Hobbywing North America Team Manager
rocketron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2013, 10:25 PM   #11036
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 217
Default

tips please
im running a xerun 120a v2 / xerun 3.5t in a tc( sakura zero s) whats the best firmware and gear recommendations for best performance ... I just bash/speed runs for now.
any help is appreciated from the more seasoned hobbyist
sonspit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 12:33 AM   #11037
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: SE Melbourne
Posts: 304
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Just an FYI on a V3.1 the temp logs for the Reedy Sonic Mach 2 13.5 motor I have.
__________________
SERCCC - The world's best temporary RC track ;)

SERCCC, www.serccc.com
Space for rent!
luda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 12:59 AM   #11038
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,763
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Cool, a swap to a Mach II sensor board should get their previous iterations to log temps as well. Thanks.
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 11:36 AM   #11039
Tech Master
 
xrayaustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St. Pete
Posts: 1,174
Trader Rating: 12 (93%+)
Send a message via AIM to xrayaustin
Default

Got a 120 amp v3 xerun forsale. Contact me for infor or look up my forsale thread. Thanks
__________________
Www.superiorhobbies.com

2010 cleveland indoor champs and 2011 snowbird nationals 17.5 stock A main winner
xrayaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2013, 06:02 PM   #11040
Tech Regular
 
Meilleur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 366
Trader Rating: 20 (95%+)
Default

Angelo,

Thanks for the 13.5 setup. Quick question. Based on your overall timing by the ESC (55 deg), should I set the motor timing to 0 deg?
Meilleur is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:55 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0