R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Old 05-23-2013, 07:09 AM   #10966
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by k_bojar View Post
hey guys...I'm new to the Hobbywing line of speedos (coming from the 'smaller,faster' speedo camp)

how does the JustStock speedo compare to the other brand speedos? most of the locals at my track run either the tekin or LRP - so kinda of looking for a baseline as to how everyone feels the speedo does against the 'big boys'

thanks

kaybo
Far better than the tekin. Not sure about the lrp. Almost all of the mod guys at our track have now switched over the a v3.0 or v3.1. The esc is smoother and easier to program at the track compared to the tekin. It also doesn't have an overheating issue. The guys at our track, myself included that ran rspros had heat issues. Both my xerun v3 and xerun v3.1 have been flawless.
ATXPro4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 08:40 AM   #10967
Tech Elite

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)

His question specifically mentioned the $50 Justock, not the $160 V3 or $190 V3.1.

Any experience with the Justock?
IIGQ4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2013, 08:45 AM   #10968
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)

You have to remember that you're comparing a $50 ESC to a $180+ ESC in the justock vs tekin/lrp/etc debate.

The justock won't have as many tuning options as the higher priced ESCs, but for the value, it's an exceptional ESC. I run one in my VTA car and absolutely love it. Very smooth and easy to program. The ease of programming is the main reason I switched all of my ESCs from tekin to Hobbywing.

I used to run an RS pro in blinky 17.5 sedan. After switching to a Hobbywing v3, I noticed a HUGE change in how smooth a Hobbywing is. I'll never look back at tekin.
Old 05-23-2013, 09:23 AM   #10969
Tech Champion

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIGQ4U View Post