R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-14-2013, 11:22 AM   #10921
pmc
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pinhal novo - Portugal
Posts: 173
Default

Hello

Thanks Angelo for your email and explanations.

Hobbywing have a great support

Best regards:
Pedro Silva
pmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 03:48 PM   #10922
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIGQ4U View Post
Are there any performance differences or is it mostly hardware related?
Hardware related only it runs the same software ,smaller footprint,plastic case etc .its just a cheaper in price unit to help the ones who cannot afford the v3 who dont actually need the v3 and sre restricted in space but want the same performance .I am working on a new heatsink and better fan assembly at the moment for the v3 range.
It also replaces the extreme stock .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 03:50 PM   #10923
Tech Elite
 
IIGQ4U's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA SoCal
Posts: 2,489
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the reply!

I can easily afford the V3.1, but I must weigh the cost/performance aspect.

Does the 100 amp unit also have the remote off feature?
IIGQ4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 03:55 PM   #10924
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIGQ4U View Post
Thanks for the reply!

I can easily afford the V3.1, but I must weigh the cost/performance aspect.

Does the 100 amp unit also have the remote off feature?
The remote off feature by holding the reverse on your radio which saves the data for your run and then turns off the esc ? Yes it does.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 05-14-2013 at 08:11 PM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 04:24 PM   #10925
Tech Elite
 
IIGQ4U's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: La Jolla, CA SoCal
Posts: 2,489
Trader Rating: 53 (100%+)
Default

Okay, great. Thanks for your help.
IIGQ4U is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 04:40 PM   #10926
Tech Regular
 
trf415msx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Smile 10.5 boost

I need help set up on v3 running 10.5 boost any suggestion for big track FDR around 6.5
trf415msx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 09:29 AM   #10927
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

I am in Shanghai at the moment does anyone know the adres for the rc track in Shanghai?
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 02:12 PM   #10928
Tech Regular
 
djiewie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 430
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
I am in Shanghai at the moment does anyone know the adres for the rc track in Shanghai?
ff goeglen

http://www.aocrc.com/round_1_event_info
djiewie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 04:36 PM   #10929
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
I am in Shanghai at the moment does anyone know the adres for the rc track in Shanghai?
RCI Indoor RC Racing ClubAddress: Xu Ming Lu #700, B6, Qing Pu District, Shanghai(Mr. AI: +86 18621657190)
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 07:08 AM   #10930
Tech Regular
 
Holmenkollen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 425
Default Wire size

Any difference using 12 gauge vs. 14 gauge wire? Modified, boost.
__________________
Serpent - Hobbywing - Graupner
Holmenkollen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 07:49 AM   #10931
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holmenkollen View Post
Any difference using 12 gauge vs. 14 gauge wire? Modified, boost.
None that I can tell, so I use max 14 on all connections on the mod car, whilst the stock and F1 (blinky only on both) get a combination of 14/16 and 18...

More from a weight and neatness aspect than anything else!

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 09:18 AM   #10932
Tech Fanatic
 
M3Roc's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ★216★
Posts: 995
Trader Rating: 108 (100%+)
Default

I just got two JuStock's and one Xerun 1s. Is there anywhere I can check if there are firmware updates for the ESC's and how do I go about updating them with the programming card..
__________________
☆ What a wicked web we weave, when first we practice to deceive. ☆
☆ Wolves don't lose sleep over the opinions of sheep. ☆
☆ Life never favored weakness, Only the strong survive. ☆
M3Roc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 11:48 AM   #10933
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,487
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3Roc View Post
I just got two JuStock's and one Xerun 1s. Is there anywhere I can check if there are firmware updates for the ESC's and how do I go about updating them with the programming card..
http://www.hobbywing.com/product_show.asp?id=218

just yesterday i downloaded this software to my computer and updated the program box. the download went smooth.
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 12:00 PM   #10934
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,487
Trader Rating: 88 (100%+)
Default

what is the latest software to run modified with a 2s xerun v2.1 120a and a 2 in 1 program box?

is the modified and boosted stock the same download and only blinky is different?
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 02:58 PM   #10935
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

930mod is the newest mod firmware. Just hook your esc up to the pc program and it will give the available firmwares.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 9 (1 members and 8 guests)
va.racer
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:12 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0