R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-26-2013, 01:20 PM   #10711
Tech Addict
 
S.Stew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 642
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Please dont read to much into the link and information that is provided
It is conpletely wrong .pricing is wrong ,manual and specs.
Really? That's sort of odd isn't it, for one of HW's North American distributors (a reputable one at that)?

Will the V3.1 1s version be available in blue and red as well?
__________________
- Steven Stewart - Kawada USA
www.Kawada-USA.com
S.Stew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 01:29 PM   #10712
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I know for a fact Falcon Sekido is selling the new V3.1 for $186.99 so it wouldn't surprise me is the V3.1 1S is also that price. I can see the specs as being wrong. I'm sure Daniel will get it fixed.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 01:33 AM   #10713
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S.Stew View Post
Really? That's sort of odd isn't it, for one of HW's North American distributors (a reputable one at that)?

Will the V3.1 1s version be available in blue and red as well?
The info is wrong as Hobbywing as of the 18th of march has implemented Map pricing which the map for the v3 1 1s and the v3.1 2 z 3s is $196.99 and all the specs and information is wrong so thats the reason i said that dont look to deep into the information provided.

Some of our distributors get excited about new products and are very quick to advertise and thats when mistakes do happen only human i guess not that they are not reputable.

I hope this clears everything up.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 03:30 AM   #10714
SH
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NSW AUS
Posts: 694
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Why would an official distributor be wrong with specs etc? I'm sure the info provided has come from them (Hobbywing).

Could you actually tell us which specs are wrong?
SH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 04:33 AM   #10715
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SH View Post
Why would an official distributor be wrong with specs etc? I'm sure the info provided has come from them (Hobbywing).

Could you actually tell us which specs are wrong?
Click on the link and read the tech specs you will find the info wrong programming features also the manual is wrong how do i know that as i havent released the new manual to anyone as yet because the esc is not available to the distributors only test versions were which went to Andy moore and the 1s specialist frank calandra from crc usa for testing.
The information didnt come from us it seems the new photo pf thecesc was used on old information from the 2 1v
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 03-27-2013 at 05:57 AM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 06:22 AM   #10716
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,343
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

anyone running 17.5 blinky i found some more power just program speedo to epa 100 after you program it go up to 120 epa still smooth but off corner power increased drasticly i can post the other settings if need be let me know
warren
angelo hit me up in a pm wanted to ask about the sponsorship thanks bud
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 09:03 AM   #10717
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warren Weaver View Post
anyone running 17.5 blinky i found some more power just program speedo to epa 100 after you program it go up to 120 epa still smooth but off corner power increased drasticly i can post the other settings if need be let me know
warren
angelo hit me up in a pm wanted to ask about the sponsorship thanks bud
Not sure how that's possible it would only lengthen the trigger not add punch.
But hey to each his own but I doubt that's gonna help punch any unless there is a software glitch and adjusting the EPA gives it full 100 I just don't understand how it could give a drastic improvement on corner punch
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 09:24 AM   #10718
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,343
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

It works it was a trick we used to do it ramps the throttle quicker in turn speedo at half throttle kicks in hard
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 10:35 AM   #10719
Tech Elite
 
DENNIS STORTI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Horsham
Posts: 2,400
Trader Rating: 42 (94%+)
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS STORTI
Default

Yeah warren I'm not sure I been in this hobby a long time and when ever we set speedos up at 100 then move the endpoint adjustment to 120 it has in every instance made the car smoother in all aspects if I'm wrong here someone please chime in but I think warrens info is quite misleading on the effects of EPA now if u are mistaken your EPA and expo that's understandable but that's no secret that's facts
DENNIS STORTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 11:14 AM   #10720
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,343
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENNIS STORTI View Post
Yeah warren I'm not sure I been in this hobby a long time and when ever we set speedos up at 100 then move the endpoint adjustment to 120 it has in every instance made the car smoother in all aspects if I'm wrong here someone please chime in but I think warrens info is quite misleading on the effects of EPA now if u are mistaken your EPA and expo that's understandable but that's no secret that's facts
you got a p.m. dennis
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 11:38 AM   #10721
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,343
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DENNIS STORTI View Post
Yeah warren I'm not sure I been in this hobby a long time and when ever we set speedos up at 100 then move the endpoint adjustment to 120 it has in every instance made the car smoother in all aspects if I'm wrong here someone please chime in but I think warrens info is quite misleading on the effects of EPA now if u are mistaken your EPA and expo that's understandable but that's no secret that's facts
you have it backwards bud if you lower the epa it would smooth it out and loose top end
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 12:55 PM   #10722
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,811
Default

So I've finally had the chance to test the "new" blinky software's brakes on a big track.

Not exactly the result I was expecting.

Although the new software does bring the car to a sharper standstill when set to 100%, the braking feels "notchy", as if goes through a couple of clear steps as it comes to a stop.

Dropping the brakes back to 75% has given a smoother feel, with no apparent decrease in braking ability from high speed, but it loses that sudden stop from low speeds.

Interestingly enough, I'd always found that the boosted software's brakes were non-linear at 100% but fairly smooth at 75%.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 01:17 PM   #10723
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

having a 5.5 What should I do to make it go like a 10.5? Crown 85 tooth pinion that form 48 ... and then that FDR? And what parameters and program on v3? I know that is abnormal as a question though .... I need
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 07:25 AM   #10724
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

please help, as required by these parameters taken from Hobbywing 2.1 on V3?

punch 6, 30 Boost timing, turbo boost 25 and 400 acc / rpm, 0.5 turbo delay

with those parameters, the car won a race. Now we have upgraded through the V3
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 07:25 AM   #10725
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

please help, as required by these parameters taken from Hobbywing 2.1 on V3?

punch 6, 30 Boost timing, turbo boost 25 and 400 acc / rpm, 0.5 turbo delay

with those parameters, the car won a race. Now we have upgraded through the V3
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 11 (1 members and 10 guests)
va.racer
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:12 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0