R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-21-2013, 04:04 PM   #10696
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,342
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Please send me an email and i will forward a setup for you.

Regards Angelo

Teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Hey Angelo wanted to make sure you received the email I sent you
Thanks
Warren
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 04:08 PM   #10697
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warren Weaver View Post
Hey Angelo wanted to make sure you received the email I sent you
Thanks
Warren
Dear Warren

All done .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 04:16 PM   #10698
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,342
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2013, 09:30 PM   #10699
Tech Fanatic
 
Airflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manila
Posts: 822
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Hi, can I adjust the setting of HB V3.1 on the esc itself? Or do I really need to purchase a program card? Or a PC link?
Airflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 02:57 AM   #10700
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

You need the program box, NOT a card!
If you purchase the box ($25), it comes with everything you need to connect the ESC to your PC.
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 08:42 AM   #10701
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
You need the program box, NOT a card!
If you purchase the box ($25), it comes with everything you need to connect the ESC to your PC.
+1
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 07:21 AM   #10702
Tech Elite
 
izzyracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,723
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Can you please release software thats desktop apple compatible. Better yet for iPhone :-) thanks!
__________________
Izzy
izzyracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2013, 02:35 PM   #10703
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Default

Can someone recommend me some settings for an xtreme stock running a speedpassion mmm 17.5 with turbo on a medium twisty track in a touring car. Also an fdr would handy as i dont know where to start with it
scytherat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 06:54 PM   #10704
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scytherat View Post
Can someone recommend me some settings for an xtreme stock running a speedpassion mmm 17.5 with turbo on a medium twisty track in a touring car. Also an fdr would handy as i dont know where to start with it
Email me at teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com and i will help you out with a setup to get you going.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2013, 08:51 PM   #10705
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,601
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

V3 1s eta? I know they are out there, when they hitting retail?
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 02:38 AM   #10706
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

hello all
I could use a setup for V3 to use on a 10.5T. Asphalt, technical track, medium and long. Can you help me with the FDR? I use module 48
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 08:16 AM   #10707
Tech Regular
 
JRXS_chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Manchester, England
Posts: 386
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
hello all
I could use a setup for V3 to use on a 10.5T. Asphalt, technical track, medium and long. Can you help me with the FDR? I use module 48

Using a Thunder Power 10.5 on quite a large track
20 degrees timing on the can.
6.7 FDR

F/B
REV 25%
Dis
105 deg
Dis

50%
30
30
Linear

5%
87.5%
=Drag
50%
20
20
Linear

40 deg
6k
21k
Linear
BT by TH No

25 deg
Full TH
0.1
20K
21/0.1
6/0.1

Hope this makes sense I've dragged it from my notebook!
JRXS_chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 09:54 AM   #10708
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clegg View Post
V3 1s eta? I know they are out there, when they hitting retail?
April 15th

http://www.falconsekido.com/products/xr120a-1s-v3-1-blk
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 02:23 AM   #10709
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ByteStream View Post
Please dont read to much into the link and information that is provided
It is conpletely wrong .pricing is wrong ,manual and specs.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 12:07 PM   #10710
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 972
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

So I'm loving my V3 ESC so far. Very smooth and tunable. The only feature that seems to be missing is Push Control. Any chance we will see this in a future firmware update?
__________________
Team Serpent
Steve S is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:52 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0