R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-22-2010, 01:52 AM   #1051
Tech Regular
 
TRF4evr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 446
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

please let us know what else would you like to see come out of hobbywing what imrpovement or new products that can include colours ,performance what ever you like .

Also the sp guys please feel free to contact us for info or advice as it seems that alot of you are running sp but are not getting the back up service so please feel free to ask anything you like only 1/10th scale please as the
1/8th stuff is not mabe by us .

thanks guys

And the answer about running normal software and not the stock just load the HW 528 mod not sp it will act like a normal speedy with no boost .let me know if you dont have it ill send it out to you .
i would like to find out when will the 1S hw esc coming out? Im currently running my 12th scale with the extreme esc using rx pack.....
__________________
TRF - HUDY - Much more - Ride
Proamp Lipo - Speedpassion
www.feralbatteries.com
TRF4evr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 02:05 AM   #1052
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
Rpm history log on pc interface software for sp gt2.x, is about to release by sp engineer in september.
I suggest you to have these either.

Let me know if it's possible since hw and sp is related.
SP engineer ?there is no such thing sp is all sales guys no technical knowledge whatsoever .All software is done by michael from hobbywing .

I will find out for you this coming week whats on the horizon.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 02:12 AM   #1053
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,129
Trader Rating: 140 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
And the answer about running normal software and not the stock just load the HW 528 mod not sp it will act like a normal speedy with no boost .let me know if you dont have it ill send it out to you .
yep loaded the 528mod, and cant say it acted like a normal speedy when turbo is engaged in the standard setup. I ended up switching turbo off, and then uploaded 205. All is good for now.
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 02:22 AM   #1054
Tech Regular
 
P.I.M.P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 464
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

hi guys just want to tell use that ran the Hobby-wing xtreme today and was very happy since trying to find speed for months now after having the fastest gear on the track for years to being smoked down the straight by a large margin by most of the field i finally found speed today with a $100 dollar speedy so well done to hobby wing.So bye bye to buying ''Tekins'' 3 for the price of one and still get the same performance and my turbo didn't fade at all as it always did with the tekin so I'm happy as
__________________
Vbc wildfire D06
clinton livingstone
P.I.M.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 02:31 AM   #1055
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,338
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Would like to see setups on the hobby wing site from your engineers or testees for your software. Just a suggestion.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 07:13 AM   #1056
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

I would like to see a dyno graph of the different settings, with axis of Time vs RPM with different lines showing different settings.

What would be Really clever would be a graph where you can put in the settings and it plot a graph of expected RPM over time. Or am I just dreaming?
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 09:16 AM   #1057
Tech Addict
 
GasserX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 513
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post

As ever I say to everyone FLASH THE EQUIPMENT TWICE

What do you mean by Flash; reload the selected program from your computer to the esc?
__________________
LOSI 8E 4.0
LOSI 22-4 V1.5
LOSI 22 3.0 Dirt Laydown
GasserX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 09:35 AM   #1058
Tech Elite
 
razzor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 2,810
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GasserX View Post
What do you mean by Flash; reload the selected program from your computer to the esc?

When you update/flash the firmware onto the esc and it completes you then reupdate/flash it a 2nd time.
__________________
Casterracing ZX1.5R
casterracing EX-1 Pro, SP Silver Arrow
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 17.5, SP GT Pro 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 4.5 V2, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
TOP Racing Scythe, SP 13.5, Hobbywing Xerun 120SD 2.0
razzor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 12:52 PM   #1059
Tech Addict
 
JKL1031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone mind sharing xerun install pics and ideas?
__________________
China Lipos
China Speedos
China Chargers

You aint messin wit my dougie..
JKL1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 11:34 PM   #1060
Tech Regular
 
Holmenkollen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 439
Default

Couldnīt be happier with my 120 V2.1 Angelo sent me. So tuneable compared to my LRP SXX and very smooth. Iīm using the mod software and with some tips from Angelo I could set some very competitive times in the modified class at my hometrack. Great service and great products!
__________________
Xray - Hobbywing - Graupner
Holmenkollen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 08:03 AM   #1061
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 94
Default 518 stock or 528 mod

Hi guys i have xerun 60A w/11.5t brushless...
using 518 stock software at the moment...
what will happen when i change the s/w to 528mod?
can i use 528 mod on 60a with 11.5t?

tq guys
k4mp4q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 08:44 AM   #1062
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k4mp4q View Post
Hi guys i have xerun 60A w/11.5t brushless...
using 518 stock software at the moment...
what will happen when i change the s/w to 528mod?
can i use 528 mod on 60a with 11.5t?

tq guys
Absolutely no problem am currently using 528 on a Novak 10.5 is very good.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 08:17 PM   #1063
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Absolutely no problem am currently using 528 on a Novak 10.5 is very good.
Tq Cherry2blost....

can you tell me what is the diff between those 2 s/w?
I'm using Pro4 which have high torque.. internal drive is 2.47 (i think) which other newer car now have only 1.8..etc...

from all the post i read, most using fdr 7 and above for 11.5t, and i did try it but my car is very slow...so at the moment i'm using fdr 5 for med track... is this ok?

tq guys
k4mp4q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 12:25 AM   #1064
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k4mp4q View Post
Tq Cherry2blost....

can you tell me what is the diff between those 2 s/w?
I'm using Pro4 which have high torque.. internal drive is 2.47 (i think) which other newer car now have only 1.8..etc...

from all the post i read, most using fdr 7 and above for 11.5t, and i did try it but my car is very slow...so at the moment i'm using fdr 5 for med track... is this ok?

tq guys
I tried PRO4 with 10.5 Novak, I used a FDR 6.49(72t/27t mod.48) and ESC following settings(these settings will be good for 11.5):

FW 518
#4 - Value 3/5(3for low grip)
#9 - value 5/6(5for smal track)
#12 - Value 9
#13 - Value 5
#14 - Value 3
#15 - Value 5
Mechanical timing motor Value 0°

P.s. The FDR of PRO4 is 2,4375
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 07:28 AM   #1065
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
I tried PRO4 with 10.5 Novak, I used a FDR 6.49(72t/27t mod.48) and ESC following settings(these settings will be good for 11.5):

FW 518
#4 - Value 3/5(3for low grip)
#9 - value 5/6(5for smal track)
#12 - Value 9
#13 - Value 5
#14 - Value 3
#15 - Value 5
Mechanical timing motor Value 0°

P.s. The FDR of PRO4 is 2,4375
tq AGNO...will try the setting this weekend...
k4mp4q is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:36 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net