R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2013, 07:38 PM   #10591
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turps View Post
hey thanks

but setting foward, neutural, reverse is ok, it gettting into the programing that doesn't work.

cheers
Programming mode you need to use the 3 pin port not the rx cable as the 2.1 is programmed that way only the v3 you use the 3 pin programming port which is also used as an motor fan input if needed.
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2013, 07:44 PM   #10592
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Hi Guys

Im still in Bangkok Thailand were we have had sone awsome results in open brushless with Nicholas lee from Singapore running our v3 and A Hara in mod .

Software versions 129 and 526 have also been submitted to roar fir approval.

I hope all of you are acheiving great results and have fun along the way .
Regards Angelo

PS any questions or tech help please email me at

[email protected] or [email protected]
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 06:01 AM   #10593
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

hi angelo, i send you an email for info on 8.5T. Thanks for help
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 06:25 AM   #10594
Tech Elite
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,072
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys

Im still in Bangkok Thailand were we have had sone awsome results in open brushless with Nicholas lee from Singapore running our v3 and A Hara in mod .

Software versions 129 and 526 have also been submitted to roar fir approval.

I hope all of you are acheiving great results and have fun along the way .
Regards Angelo

PS any questions or tech help please email me at

[email protected] or [email protected]

Please keep us posted on this.
For some of us... the timing on the approval process is very important.
Thanks
__________________
F1
Roche usa
R.I.P. Jon Williams
j.d.roost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 08:53 AM   #10595
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 80
Default

Hi
Can the latest HW software be loaded in the SP GT2.0 Pro?
Mornedn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2013, 05:09 PM   #10596
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Portugal Madeira
Posts: 22
Default V3.2 downgrade

Can anyone tell me how to downgrade v3.2 software to v3.1 I always get the message that cannot downgrade tanks.
pauper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 03:07 AM   #10597
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 774
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aravan View Post
Anybody got a good base setup for a 120A 1s with a D3.5 17.5t boosted in a 12th scale indoors? Guessing 930stock will be the best firmware to run?
bump also for 1/10 pan car 17.5T D3.5 with 2S lipo (GT10 class)

?
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 09:14 AM   #10598
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

Hey Guys

Looking for one more setup for a newbie.
Running a hw xtreme stock esc with hw 21.5t.
The class is boosted and turbo unsure on what fdr to run.

Any help be great

Thanks
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 01:13 PM   #10599
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottyTC4NZ View Post
Hey Guys

Looking for one more setup for a newbie.
Running a hw xtreme stock esc with hw 21.5t.
The class is boosted and turbo unsure on what fdr to run.

Any help be great

Thanks
5 to 5.7 fdr
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 01:25 AM   #10600
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry_Hughes View Post
5 to 5.7 fdr
What esc setting shoud he run, long straight (65m) mixed infield.

Thanks
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 01:39 AM   #10601
Tech Initiate
 
jensen123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Hi angelo,

I use your esc for about 3 years, so far so good even from 2.1 to 3.1versions . But recently I got two defective , they are v3.0 and 3.1. Before the problem happpen they were running with a TP 4.0 motor with gear ratio of around 8.3 in 1/10 touring car. Both problems are no output to the motor or it need some pushing force to make the motor rotate but however, finally no response although changing with a brand new motor or sensor cable.
I am now using the V3.1 again, but my setup is a little bit change only. That is to reduce the drag barke from 20% to 5% only. It already run for one month and so far so good. Will the stronge drag brake force killed those escs? Would you please advise me what the approiate drag brake force should be use for the class of racing?
Thanks a lot!
jensen123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 03:29 AM   #10602
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,265
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jensen123 View Post
Hi angelo,

I use your esc for about 3 years, so far so good even from 2.1 to 3.1versions . But recently I got two defective , they are v3.0 and 3.1. Before the problem happpen they were running with a TP 4.0 motor with gear ratio of around 8.3 in 1/10 touring car. Both problems are no output to the motor or it need some pushing force to make the motor rotate but however, finally no response although changing with a brand new motor or sensor cable.
I am now using the V3.1 again, but my setup is a little bit change only. That is to reduce the drag barke from 20% to 5% only. It already run for one month and so far so good. Will the stronge drag brake force killed those escs? Would you please advise me what the approiate drag brake force should be use for the class of racing?
Thanks a lot!
That sounds like a lot of drag brake... I don't use more than 12% with a 4.5t, as any more than that, as it tends to feel too harsh on neutral. I tend to run between 8-10%, give that a try and see what you think.
HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 03:47 AM   #10603
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mornedn View Post
Hi
Can the latest HW software be loaded in the SP GT2.0 Pro?
Anyone?
Mornedn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 04:22 AM   #10604
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,265
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mornedn View Post
Anyone?
V3 ESC software can't, as there is too much difference between the two models (V2.1 and V3).

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 06:12 AM   #10605
Tech Elite
 
Metalsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,023
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

Where can I find the latest software for the Juststock ESC?
__________________
Tamiya TB03 USGT - Custom Carbon fiber Chassis - Magoo Racing Inc....
Metalsoft is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:09 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net