R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-04-2013, 03:18 AM   #10546
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 246
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hi just after some advice for a viper21.5 in tc, it came with 30* endbell timing, should i leave it there and adjust boost/turbo accordingly? or is esc timing more powerful than endbell timing? In theory would boost30 turbo20 be any faster than boost40 turbo10? If anyone can share there setup it would be appreciated, im using 930stock v2.1esc
thefan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 09:31 AM   #10547
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Hi!

I just bought and installed a Xerun 120A 1S into my CRC Xti pancar.

The ESC works but with 1S battery i only get 3,9V for my reciver.

Anyone got som advice what I can do to fix this? Thought the 1S version had a DC/DC internal booster?

Thanks
Klodrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:31 PM   #10548
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 232
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default 2.1 esc blinky?

hi guys having frustrating troubles with my esc to get it to blinky mode. i am using an xerun 120A 2.1 esc.

LCD BOX
hardware HW310 V1.0
software V1.08_120504

i downgraded the lcd box to this version because i normally use the v3 esc. however, like to use the 2.1 for blinky and 3.0 for mod.

ESC
hardware HW427_V1.0
software V3.0_120428STOCK

i am using the 3.2 usb link software. i have a bunch of options of softwares to go to but none of the displayed ones will work. i gives me error messages with each software saying that the current one (V3.0_120428STOCK) can not be updated to eg 508 blinky.

i am also running the 3.2 usb software in admin mode. could some body jump in and help???? pls!!!! it is getting frustrating
__________________
Yokomo BD7 -- Hobbywing v3 -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:46 PM   #10549
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitomon View Post
hi guys having frustrating troubles with my esc to get it to blinky mode. i am using an xerun 120A 2.1 esc.

LCD BOX
hardware HW310 V1.0
software V1.08_120504

i downgraded the lcd box to this version because i normally use the v3 esc. however, like to use the 2.1 for blinky and 3.0 for mod.

ESC
hardware HW427_V1.0
software V3.0_120428STOCK

i am using the 3.2 usb link software. i have a bunch of options of softwares to go to but none of the displayed ones will work. i gives me error messages with each software saying that the current one (V3.0_120428STOCK) can not be updated to eg 508 blinky.

i am also running the 3.2 usb software in admin mode. could some body jump in and help???? pls!!!! it is getting frustrating
Not sure if you can but try going to the MOD software first ... then if that works go to the Blinky software .. read about a similar issue a while back.

Also, have you tried on a different computer?
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:54 PM   #10550
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 232
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ByteStream View Post
Not sure if you can but try going to the MOD software first ... then if that works go to the Blinky software .. read about a similar issue a while back.

Also, have you tried on a different computer?
edit:/
done

say what you want, the customer support from angelo is first class. hopefully there will be an update for the blinky software brakes soon. looking forward to it. thx from a "untalented customer"
__________________
Yokomo BD7 -- Hobbywing v3 -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!

Last edited by vitomon; 02-11-2013 at 02:26 PM.
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 01:47 PM   #10551
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: belgium
Posts: 52
Default

hi i have a question for one of the guys at hobbywing
how do those v3 esc handels with delta wound motor as i have a hard time not overheat anything the only option is to run without sensor
it wasn't the case with the 2.1
i hope you can help me on that
closs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 02:32 PM   #10552
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitomon View Post
edit:/
done

say what you want, the customer support from angelo is first class. hopefully there will be an update for the blinky software brakes soon. looking forward to it. thx from a "untalented customer"
I'm not Angelo if you were thinking I was .. just a team driver.

Also, there is no problems with the brakes in blinky .. that should really be put to rest. Hobbywing in their latest software package - V3.2_121204 introduced a fix to the "508 No Timing" software for the brakes issue some people were having. So make sure you reload 508 from that particular package and you'll have more than enough brakes.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:31 PM   #10553
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by closs View Post
hi i have a question for one of the guys at hobbywing
how do those v3 esc handels with delta wound motor as i have a hard time not overheat anything the only option is to run without sensor
it wasn't the case with the 2.1
i hope you can help me on that
I run a delta on a v3, no issues whatsoever, what sort of setup are you running ?
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:42 PM   #10554
Tech Master
 
jsinclair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rice lake, wi
Posts: 1,036
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klodrik View Post
Hi!

I just bought and installed a Xerun 120A 1S into my CRC Xti pancar.

The ESC works but with 1S battery i only get 3,9V for my reciver.

Anyone got som advice what I can do to fix this? Thought the 1S version had a DC/DC internal booster?

Thanks
Turn off the lvc
jsinclair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 03:46 PM   #10555
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefan View Post
Hi just after some advice for a viper21.5 in tc, it came with 30* endbell timing, should i leave it there and adjust boost/turbo accordingly? or is esc timing more powerful than endbell timing? In theory would boost30 turbo20 be any faster than boost40 turbo10? If anyone can share there setup it would be appreciated, im using 930stock v2.1esc
ESC timing will generate less heat than endbell timing.
boost setting adds timing throughout the range - turbo after boost at full throttle.

so boost 30 turbo 20 in theory would give you more top on the straight(provided it is long enough), but a little less on the infield.

40 boost will give more on the infield but with turbo 10 you may lose top end on the straight.

with 21.5 we found running 64 boost worked the best, but keep an eye on the temps, fdr around 5.0
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 11:46 PM   #10556
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry_Hughes View Post
ESC timing will generate less heat than endbell timing.
boost setting adds timing throughout the range - turbo after boost at full throttle.

so boost 30 turbo 20 in theory would give you more top on the straight(provided it is long enough), but a little less on the infield.

40 boost will give more on the infield but with turbo 10 you may lose top end on the straight.

with 21.5 we found running 64 boost worked the best, but keep an eye on the temps, fdr around 5.0
I think 30 boost + 20 turbo and 40 boost + 10 turbo will give the same final value of 50, which resulted in the same result at the end of the straight. Maybe even 40 +10 can produce a higher top end speed, because the car exit from the apex with a higher power

CMIIW
b.wihardja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 07:25 PM   #10557
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by j.d.roost View Post
Are all available versions of the software roar legal?
zero timing 508 is roar approved
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2013, 02:23 PM   #10558
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

hello guys
I would need 3 setup for use with the V3 on 3 different brushless motors for use on asphalt with low grip. The motors are: 10.5T, 5.5T and 3.5T
thanks to those who will help me.

PS: I just got the V3 and settings are endless, I need a hand as a starting point to study it a bit and learn to understand it.
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2013, 03:04 PM   #10559
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
hello guys
I would need 3 setup for use with the V3 on 3 different brushless motors for use on asphalt with low grip. The motors are: 10.5T, 5.5T and 3.5T
thanks to those who will help me.

PS: I just got the V3 and settings are endless, I need a hand as a starting point to study it a bit and learn to understand it.
please send me an email

teamcobraracing@gmail.com

or

ae@hobbywing.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2013, 11:16 PM   #10560
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
please send me an email

teamcobraracing@gmail.com

or

ae@hobbywing.com
you've got it.
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (1 members and 1 guests)
Peakki
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:12 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0