R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-01-2013, 05:56 PM   #10531
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_hob View Post
Just to clarify to everyone. Have contacted to Hobbywing directly.
HOBBYWING of North America (HWNA) is the representative of HOBBYWING technology. HWNA is managed by FalconSEKIDO who is the executive distributor in North America. CRC belongs their dealer network.
You can also check directly at HOBBYWING website under 'distributor list' as well as the direct link provided at HW's front page.

They said that they are preparing the authorized dealer list in NA.

Hope this helps,
Awesome...I just got my LHS to become a HW dealer through Falconsekido so cant wait to see the local dealers list! Good thing is now i dont have to order from falconsekido...i can have my boy order it and then when im ready to buy i can just go buy rather than wait til i have the money then wait again...WOOT WOOT
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 10:10 PM   #10532
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d_hob View Post
Just to clarify to everyone. Have contacted to Hobbywing directly.
HOBBYWING of North America (HWNA) is the representative of HOBBYWING technology. HWNA is managed by FalconSEKIDO who is the executive distributor in North America. CRC belongs their dealer network.
You can also check directly at HOBBYWING website under 'distributor list' as well as the direct link provided at HW's front page.

They said that they are preparing the authorized dealer list in NA.

Hope this helps,
One mistake on your statement Crc is not part of Falcon sekidos dealer network they are part of Hobbywings distributing the expert racing line of esc's for hobbywing on the east coast of America and canada especially as they are 1s experts.They were appointed over 1 year ago to service the racing community with expert advice and support .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 02-02-2013 at 01:29 AM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 04:52 AM   #10533
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Default

Please help...

I downloaded and upgraded to the newest USBLInk V3.2.

I then upgraded my LCD box to V1.08_120504

I only use of XeRun's V2.1 ESC's. with 13.5 motor

I dont seem to be able to find any software for stock motors with 2.1 esc on the new usblink 3.2 software.

When I tried to go back to using usb link v1.64 , the program box said it couldn’t load the old firmware.

So I am stuck with usb link v3.2 and no stock software for 2.1 esc.
pontypridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 06:48 AM   #10534
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pontypridd View Post
Please help...

I downloaded and upgraded to the newest USBLInk V3.2.

I then upgraded my LCD box to V1.08_120504

I only use of XeRun's V2.1 ESC's. with 13.5 motor

I dont seem to be able to find any software for stock motors with 2.1 esc on the new usblink 3.2 software.

When I tried to go back to using usb link v1.64 , the program box said it couldn’t load the old firmware.

So I am stuck with usb link v3.2 and no stock software for 2.1 esc.
You can use software version V3.0_110930STOCK for boosted or
V3_508_No Timing for blinky.

Both available from the USB link v3.2
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW V3.1 - HW V10 13.5 dry car
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW Extreme stock-HW 13.5 wet car
Schumacher SSGT - HW V3.1 stock spec - HW V10 13.5
Racing-cars.com
MWarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 07:10 AM   #10535
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pontypridd View Post
Please help...

I downloaded and upgraded to the newest USBLInk V3.2.

I then upgraded my LCD box to V1.08_120504

I only use of XeRun's V2.1 ESC's. with 13.5 motor

I dont seem to be able to find any software for stock motors with 2.1 esc on the new usblink 3.2 software.

When I tried to go back to using usb link v1.64 , the program box said it couldn’t load the old firmware.

So I am stuck with usb link v3.2 and no stock software for 2.1 esc.
The software will no let you load the wrong firmware into your esc. Once the program is running and you have everything hooked up. Just use the pulldown menu and whatever it shows you can use on the esc. 930 stock is the newest stock firmware.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 12:04 PM   #10536
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Default

i tried this
software version V3.0_110930STOCK
this only works on the v3 esc

I have a v2.1 120 amp
it did not work

I recieved this advice but cant seem to find how to run in admin when i right click on the logo on my desktop


"Please do the following on the hobbywing icon on the desktop please right click go to properties and tick run in admin mode .

Once you plug in your esc to the lcd and computer and you open the link it will give you the options you need for the 2.1v .

We have designed the new link to only give you the option software only for the particular esc you are using and what it has recognised."


grr i used to love my hobby wing amp.
now i hate it

Wish i had left it with old software.

think i might buy new 2 in 1 box
and upload usb link v1.62 to it
pontypridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 12:46 PM   #10537
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

V3 930stock will not work on the V3 esc. It is made for the 2.0 and 2.1

The program box has nothing to do with the available firmwares. If you have downloaded the 930stock firmware. Did you recalibrate your transmitter to the esc? When updating new firmwares I also download twice to make sure it works right. But trust me when I say the v3 930 stock will work with your 2.1 the pc software will not let you download the V3 esc firmware into a v2.1 or older speed control. If you need more help pm me and i'll help as much as I can.

Roger
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 03:03 PM   #10538
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewis110 View Post
V3 930stock will not work on the V3 esc. It is made for the 2.0 and 2.1

The program box has nothing to do with the available firmwares. If you have downloaded the 930stock firmware. Did you recalibrate your transmitter to the esc? When updating new firmwares I also download twice to make sure it works right. But trust me when I say the v3 930 stock will work with your 2.1 the pc software will not let you download the V3 esc firmware into a v2.1 or older speed control. If you need more help pm me and i'll help as much as I can.

Roger
+1...
The drop down menu is fool proof. The V1 and V3 next to the software for the esc has nothing to do with what version your esc is, its the version of the software so whatever is in the dropdown menu WILL WORK for your esc
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 02:42 AM   #10539
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Default

It is all working now.

I reinstalled firmware for box, then software v3 stock, reset handset.

I could see the esc was working properly , the green light was coming on at full throttle.

motor still not working.

so i decided right lets put in my 10.5.

that didnt start either , but when i turned the wheels slightly eveything kicked in , sweet sound as it reved and the turbo kicked in.

back in went the 13.5 , thats sweet too.

here are the settings

9. boost timing 24
10. turbo slope 18 0.1 sec
12. turbo timing 24
13. boost start rpm 3000
14. 0
15. timing acc 250

might get a bit hot , will see when take it outdoors in 5 weeks time ,

Now to install my hobby wing wpsc8
will this be the same

cheers for the help

www pontypriddwebdesign. co .uk/ jamies world/index.html
pontypridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 02:46 AM   #10540
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Default

It is all working now.

I reinstalled firmware for box, then software v3 stock, reset handset.

I could see the esc was working properly , the green light was coming on at full throttle.

motor still not working.

so i decided right lets put in my 10.5.

that didnt start either , but when i turned the wheels slightly eveything kicked in , sweet sound as it reved and the turbo kicked in.

back in went the 13.5 , thats sweet too.

here are the settings

9. boost timing 24
10. turbo slope 18 0.1 sec
12. turbo timing 24
13. boost start rpm 3000
14. 0
15. timing acc 250

might get a bit hot , will see when take it outdoors in 5 weeks time ,

Now to install my hobby wing wpsc8
will this be the same

cheers for the help
pontypridd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 05:00 PM   #10541
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post
+1...
The drop down menu is fool proof. The V1 and V3 next to the software for the esc has nothing to do with what version your esc is, its the version of the software so whatever is in the dropdown menu WILL WORK for your esc
+1
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 05:19 PM   #10542
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Hi Guys

Just making you all aware these are not oems from Hobbywing they are copies so just be aware when you surf the net looking for an esc to buy you dont get burnt thinking you have purchased a hobbywing oem . .

Ive got more to post just need to resize the images
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-img-20130131-wa0005.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-img-20130131-wa0006.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-img-20130131-wa0000.jpg  
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 05:31 PM   #10543
Tech Elite
 
j.d.roost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3,038
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Are all available versions of the software roar legal?
__________________
F1
Roche usa
R.I.P. Jon Williams
j.d.roost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 06:59 PM   #10544
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Angelo do you know when the V3.1 1s will be available here in the states?
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:28 PM   #10545
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewis110 View Post
Angelo do you know when the V3.1 1s will be available here in the states?
End of feb 2013
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0