R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-14-2013, 03:26 AM   #10411
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 94
Default Setup for TITC 2013

Hi Guys...

I'll playing 13.5 open brushless on titc this february...

I'm using xtreme esc....

any of you guys have a good base setup for this track....

Thanks
__________________
Tamiya M05 Pro, Spec-R R1, F104 Pro V2 and AE FT SC10 4x4
Hobbywing V3, Just Stock and SCRT Pro Sanwa MT4
k4mp4q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2013, 01:17 PM   #10412
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 172
Default

fast and detailed support answer from cobraracing

If you have a problem, the best way is to contact cobra by mail.
Manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 07:39 AM   #10413
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 133
Default

Hi CobraRacing,

What is the difference between V3.1 and V3 for the 2S??

Serpenteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2013, 08:57 PM   #10414
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manson View Post
fast and detailed support answer from cobraracing

If you have a problem, the best way is to contact cobra by mail.
I have email cobra...asking for a setup for titc but until now i did not receive any replay from him
__________________
Tamiya M05 Pro, Spec-R R1, F104 Pro V2 and AE FT SC10 4x4
Hobbywing V3, Just Stock and SCRT Pro Sanwa MT4
k4mp4q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 12:06 AM   #10415
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,016
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serpenteer View Post
Hi CobraRacing,

What is the difference between V3.1 and V3 for the 2S??

That V3.1 is 1S specific. Has a built-in booster and capacitor for single cell racing.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 12:55 AM   #10416
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,521
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
That V3.1 is 1S specific. Has a built-in booster and capacitor for single cell racing.
The one on the right is a 1 cell version with those additions, but the one on the left is a 2 cell version as if you look closely it has a fan connection socket where the 1 cell doesn't.
I believe his question was referring to the difference between the V3 & V3.1 2 cell esc.

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Serpent Eyrx2 & ARC R10, Hybrid / Orca /Hobbywing /Savox / ProAmps
Castle Hill Raceway https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 07:41 AM   #10417
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
The one on the right is a 1 cell version with those additions, but the one on the left is a 2 cell version as if you look closely it has a fan connection socket where the 1 cell doesn't.
I believe his question was referring to the difference between the V3 & V3.1 2 cell esc.

Cheers
Rob.
Yes, I was referring to V3 and V3.1 for the 2S.


Also, the manual says that "points" in ESC settings are not real "degrees". Anyone know how points translates to degrees?? I.E. 30 points = how many degrees of electronic timing??
Serpenteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 10:56 AM   #10418
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The esc will add up to 64 steps of timing. Each step is .8* so if you have the full 64 steps you will gain appx 51 total degrees of timing.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 03:08 PM   #10419
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: mt dora fl
Posts: 123
Default

how do you the best brake setting on v3 esc thanks for 17.5 blinky
to slow for you is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2013, 09:42 PM   #10420
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

The new 1s v3 is 1s only cannot run a 2 cell and has built in caps to save space

The v3.1 is a 2-3 cell esc with rubber grommets behind the sensor port and the programming port put in place mainly for off road use so no dust enters the esc it also has a raised fan of 1mm for better cooling and airflow that's all .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 03:01 AM   #10421
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
The new 1s v3 is 1s only cannot run a 2 cell and has built in caps to save space

The v3.1 is a 2-3 cell esc with rubber grommets behind the sensor port and the programming port put in place mainly for off road use so no dust enters the esc it also has a raised fan of 1mm for better cooling and airflow that's all .
The bottom of the case is also aluminium to improve cooling.

here are some pictures: http://www.eurorc.com/product/3391/h...0a-v31---black
__________________
www.EuroRC.com your European webshop for Hobbywing, Xray, Yokomo, Highest, TeamC, Gens Ace, Vampire, Team Associated, TLR and many more.

Last edited by goos; 01-18-2013 at 04:06 AM.
goos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 04:36 AM   #10422
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lewis110 View Post
The esc will add up to 64 steps of timing. Each step is .8* so if you have the full 64 steps you will gain appx 51 total degrees of timing.
try more like 0.6... 51 added and your motor will go backwards...
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |

Last edited by TryHard; 01-18-2013 at 05:07 AM. Reason: meant 0.6, not 0.3!
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 04:50 AM   #10423
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
try more like 0.3... 51 added and your motor will go backwards...
Hi, is that right 0.3 per step ? I never knew that. quite use full information that is.
__________________
XRAY T4 Hobbywing V3 Sanwa
FLAT OUT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2013, 07:34 PM   #10424
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Sorry, I meant ~0.6, hit the wrong key...
Put it this way, most motors have around 20 or so degrees of (actual) timing at 'zero', otherwise they wouldn't run. When you up the timing on the motor or the ESC, your adding to that base value. Some motors have more, some have less, but all will have a decent amount of timing inbuilt to run, regardless of can marks.

Overall, most esc's won't add more than ~36 of actual timing, regardless of what the software says, hence HW use steps of timing. Each step equating to a set amount of timing. IIRC, I believe the V3 can add a maximum of 36 of actual timing at max settings, so 64/36 = 0.56 / step

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2013, 07:44 AM   #10425
Tech Master
 
cyanyde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: KL, MY.
Posts: 1,023
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Sorry, I meant ~0.6, hit the wrong key...
Put it this way, most motors have around 20 or so degrees of (actual) timing at 'zero', otherwise they wouldn't run. When you up the timing on the motor or the ESC, your adding to that base value. Some motors have more, some have less, but all will have a decent amount of timing inbuilt to run, regardless of can marks.

Overall, most esc's won't add more than ~36 of actual timing, regardless of what the software says, hence HW use steps of timing. Each step equating to a set amount of timing. IIRC, I believe the V3 can add a maximum of 36 of actual timing at max settings, so 64/36 = 0.56 / step

HiH
Ed
I will use my rpm checker to figure it out. Will do tests at no loads and compare endbell timing rpm gain vs software timing rpm gain..

Stay tuned.
__________________
/Adrian.

RC FB Pages Subscribed:
facebook.com/EPBuggy
facebook.com/AllStarChampionship
cyanyde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 7 (0 members and 7 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:28 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0