R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-14-2012, 04:59 AM   #10321
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
I have to thank someone else here on RC-tech for that document, because it is not mine, but don't know it's origin anymore.
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 05:04 AM   #10322
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 10:22 AM   #10323
Tech Addict
 
GasserX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 513
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I am upgrading from V2 to V3. Just installed my new V3 ESC and new USB Link V3.2 software, all is fine.

Question:
Should I upgrade the ESC software to the new Beta version in the USB Link V3.2 software or leave the current Beta software in the ESC (which is brand new)?

Thank you.
__________________
LOSI 8E 4.0
LOSI 22-4 V1.5
LOSI 22 3.0 Dirt Laydown
GasserX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 11:50 AM   #10324
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GasserX View Post
I am upgrading from V2 to V3. Just installed my new V3 ESC and new USB Link V3.2 software, all is fine.

Question:
Should I upgrade the ESC software to the new Beta version in the USB Link V3.2 software or leave the current Beta software in the ESC (which is brand new)?

Thank you.
You'll want V1.1_120526_Beta on the V3.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 06:52 PM   #10325
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default Setup Required for V3 with HW 21.5t open timing and FDR

As Title says

Track is low traction long and tight

any help with this will be Great
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 07:08 PM   #10326
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
Here is my upload:
http://sdrv.ms/VAi4uZ
Again, thanks for this..... you are a great help to the Hobbywing community.
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 02:39 AM   #10327
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,519
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
Also any chance of mac support?? It's a PITA having to swap to the old windows box to update my speedos
Probably the same chance as Android support.

Maybe try to find a cheap windows netbook and use that for esc updates?

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Serpent Eyrx2 & ARC R10, Hybrid / Orca /Hobbywing /Savox / ProAmps
Castle Hill Raceway https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:14 PM   #10328
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
Probably the same chance as Android support.

Maybe try to find a cheap windows netbook and use that for esc updates?

Cheers
Rob.
How bout tablets, could you use them..we just bought my wife a Polaroid Tablet and this thing is pretty slick for $150 and bought a year warranty for another $10 so its covered for 2 years(even tho im sure we wont have it that long the way she is, lol).
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:25 PM   #10329
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,016
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post
How bout tablets, could you use them..we just bought my wife a Polaroid Tablet and this thing is pretty slick for $150 and bought a year warranty for another $10 so its covered for 2 years(even tho im sure we wont have it that long the way she is, lol).
Tablets usually do not have communication ports.
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:38 PM   #10330
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
Tablets usually do not have communication ports.
if you mean USB ports...most ive looked at do. And this Polaroid one we got has 1 or 2 usb, HDMI, and another one that looks like the old first version the the mini USB
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2012, 12:51 PM   #10331
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ByteStream View Post
You'll want V1.1_120526_Beta on the V3.
or V1.1_121129_Beta as this should be a newer version
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 05:42 PM   #10332
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gogi108 View Post
hi more info , maybe Angelo could reply . today i tried upgrading another one of my 2.1 esc's to 930stock from 508stock which was working perfectly yesterday and now it is doing exactly the same thing as the secondhand speedy above . whats going on ??? i have run 930 stock earlier in the year with no problems . i believe i was using 1.64 interface to do all the firmware changes ect . i never had a problem . my computer died ealier in the year and with it 1.64 .
ive now downloaded 3.2 and updated the lcd box maybe this is where ive gone wrong .
heres the setting
lcd
hardware HW310 V1.0
software V 1.08_120504
car esc
hardware HW 427_V 1.0
software V 3.0_110930stock
please help me this is really annoying .
regards gopes
please send me an email at teamcobraracing@gmail.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 05:44 PM   #10333
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
sorry if it's been asked, but what's the latest software for the v3? I can only see 504 and 511 beta in the current version of the USB link software

Also any chance of mac support?? It's a PITA having to swap to the old windows box to update my speedos

Craig send me an email at teamcobraracing@gmail.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2012, 05:45 PM   #10334
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Guys pleaseend emails for support it is better that way as i can send you files etc etc to sort out issues you may have the pm system here is limited

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2012, 12:29 AM   #10335
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default Setup Required for V3 with HW 21.5t open timing and FDR

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottyTC4NZ View Post
As Title says

Track is low traction long and tight

any help with this will be Great
HELP
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:55 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0