R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-10-2012, 07:58 PM   #10291
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny-RC View Post
Angelo great work with the GUI!!! That looks sweet man.

thank you just thought the old version just looked more like a toy than a professional unit .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 09:28 PM   #10292
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Hi Guys

The usb link is now available to download from the hobbywing website

http://www.hobbywing.com/product_show.asp?id=218

we havent included the carbon look at this time around the background of the control icons we are working on it will take another 2-3 days to complete so you have a choice you either wait and download later in 2-3 days or you just down load the it now its only the artwork it doesnt affect the program functions at all .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 11:06 PM   #10293
Moderator
 
Clegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Outside doing things in places... Denver, CO
Posts: 4,602
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
By Mid FEB 2013 this problem with the lcd box upgrades and down grades will no longer be an issue with the new 3 in 1 programmer i have been testing this unit now for a few weeks and its very very good hold v3 and v2.1 etc firmware in one unit plus it also features a lipo voltage checker built in

so guys i know its been a long time waiting but it all had to do with the control files of the software that michael would not open for all access for various reasons
This a new 3 in 1 programmer software? or a completely new piece of hardware? (those of us who upgraded based on this thread and the current software on the website a month+ ago need to buy something new just to manage our v2.1 ESCs?)
__________________
Joe Kelly - JK720.net
5280 Raceway |5280raceway.com | 5280 Raceway Facebook
Clegg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 11:19 PM   #10294
Tech Elite
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,067
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Not to tout Speed Passion on this site but I put 1.11 software on my Speed Passion box found out later this would not work with the 2.1 ESC's & software. So I simple reprogrammed the box with 1.08 software without an issue. I would think the Hobbywing boxes would be the same.


Clegg,
The 3 in 1 is new hardware. The current boxes do not have the internal capabilities to do 2 different versions of software.
__________________
Brent Klingforth
Sponsors: Awesomatix USA ~ Roche USA ~ ORCA ~ AVID Bearings ~ R1 Wurks
TQ Wire ~ ProtoForm ~ BSR Racing Tires ~ 2mm Design
5280raceway.com [Operated by - Colorado On-Road RC Club]
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
bkspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 12:03 AM   #10295
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

@M7H

Your method worked superb! The LCD box I got from my friend had v1.08_111007 and not v1.08_120504. With this "older" version of the v1.08 on the box I was able to use software v1.64 to downgrade the LCD box to v1.07_101224. At this point I flashed the esc with v1.10_09025_MOD. I then closed software v1.64 and opened v1.63 and was able to flash the esc with V1_508_no timing!!!!!

Thank you soooo much!

NOTE: And I did this with all 3 versions of the software installed to the PC!!!!! V3.1, V1.64 and V1.63 all on my desktop and working great!!! Didnt have to uninstall anything.
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 12:35 AM   #10296
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

I noticed some problems after installing the new software 3.2 on my pc:
- The program box sometimes is blocked, it seemed as turned again between items
- The program 3.2 on my pc did not boot quickly and not close properly
- Sometimes I could not change the parameters from the PC

it is also true that I still had 3.1 installed on my PC, now I uninstalled 3.2 and left the old version and everything seems to work properly as it once was. Have you had similar problems?
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 02:56 AM   #10297
Tech Addict
 
gogi108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: brisbane
Posts: 604
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

have posted in elec off road thought i'd put it here as well . cheers

Originally Posted by gogi108
hi all , i recently bought a secondhand 2.1 60amp and its got some problems , hope someone has some ideas what it might be . what happens is it seems to have a delay in throttle and steering signal intermitantly but regular . hard to pinpoint but it feels dangerous . ive recalibrated to radio several time re installed firmware tried 2 different motors servo's and rx all with the same result . i installed one of my known xerun 2.1 esc into the exact same combo and works perfect . any ideas ? cheers

some info i forgot to add . the combo seems to work fine within a few metres of the tx but if it gets more than 5 or 10 metres the throttle steering delay is there . does anyone here have experience with bec glitchbuster setups . ive never had any problems with my xerun stuff except this one . any help greatly appreciated . cheers
__________________
__________________
Tlr 22 2.0,losixx4we,xxx4g, 22-4
Chargers RC
Trackside rc
gogi108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 03:00 AM   #10298
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
I noticed some problems after installing the new software 3.2 on my pc:
- The program box sometimes is blocked, it seemed as turned again between items
- The program 3.2 on my pc did not boot quickly and not close properly
- Sometimes I could not change the parameters from the PC

it is also true that I still had 3.1 installed on my PC, now I uninstalled 3.2 and left the old version and everything seems to work properly as it once was. Have you had similar problems?
No. .. I have not had any of the problems described by you...
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:11 AM   #10299
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,519
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Ok, somewhat an update, work around and wtf moment in regards to this software/firmware nightmare..

Downloaded the Turnigy 2 in 1 programming box software 1.62 from here http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...less_ESC_.html
*note* you'll have to click on the files tab to access the file.

Installed the software on both my desktop and laptop. Hooked up the esc to my 2 in 1 box, and to my surprise it not only worked but it gave me the option of flashing the esc with V1_508_no timing software.

Flashed the esc with above software, checked all the settings and disconnected pc from the 2 in 1 box. Turned car back on with only the 2 in 1 box plugged in and I was able to access & adjust the settings using the 2 in 1 box only.

Switched car off, switched car back on again, display read the following - 1.08_120504, then V1_508_No Timing.

Then I connected the esc into the receiver and switched the car on again, red led on esc blinks and car works fine.

What the heck!

If someone can point me to where I can download the hobbywing 1.63 software (if it exists) along with the 1.62 I'd appreciate it as I'd be able to see if it gives me the same or more no timing software options.

Cheers
Rob
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Serpent Eyrx2 & ARC R10, Hybrid / Orca /Hobbywing /Savox / ProAmps
Castle Hill Raceway https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:16 AM   #10300
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny-RC View Post
@M7H

Your method worked superb! The LCD box I got from my friend had v1.08_111007 and not v1.08_120504. With this "older" version of the v1.08 on the box I was able to use software v1.64 to downgrade the LCD box to v1.07_101224. At this point I flashed the esc with v1.10_09025_MOD. I then closed software v1.64 and opened v1.63 and was able to flash the esc with V1_508_no timing!!!!!

Thank you soooo much!

NOTE: And I did this with all 3 versions of the software installed to the PC!!!!! V3.1, V1.64 and V1.63 all on my desktop and working great!!! Didnt have to uninstall anything.
Glad I could help.

I have all (well, most) USB-link pc version on a USB stick, and run the program from there if needed. Yes I have this USB stick with me at the track. If anybody needs help, I just need a pc/laptop/notebook, which nowadays is almost always available.
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:26 AM   #10301
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
If someone can point me to where I can download the hobbywing 1.63 software (if it exists) along with the 1.62 I'd appreciate it as I'd be able to see if it gives me the same or more no timing software options.

Cheers
Rob
There where more V1.63 versions, but the one I use in 12scale is this one:
http://sdrv.ms/VAi4uZ
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:46 AM   #10302
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,519
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
There where more V1.63 versions, but the one I use in 12scale is this one:
http://sdrv.ms/VAi4uZ
Thanks for that.

The Turnigy software works but I'd prefer to have Hobbywing software.

I'll let you know if it works or not, that way others may be helped that have a similar situation.

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Serpent Eyrx2 & ARC R10, Hybrid / Orca /Hobbywing /Savox / ProAmps
Castle Hill Raceway https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 04:53 AM   #10303
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

If I don't forget, I'll upload all the versions I have tonight (it's 12.53 now here)
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 08:05 AM   #10304
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

have any one a link for 3.1 pc software?????
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2012, 11:09 AM   #10305
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

you dont want the new software...?

You can PM me your email and i can try to email the zip file...
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:00 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0