R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-02-2012, 06:45 AM   #10246
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

ok, kool...thanks ByteStream
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 08:20 AM   #10247
Tech Champion
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,168
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
Correct me if I am wrong, when setting up the 1S esc you have a 2S plugged into it until all the settings are done?

Cheers
Rob.
I believe there was a time that such was the case for a certain circumstance; but, I have never had to do it on my HW 1S ESCs.

Bill
__________________
Constantly evolving CRC WGT and WGT-R/T...Carpet & Asphalt...All thanks to Team CRC.
Still Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2012, 09:08 PM   #10248
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,302
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
I believe there was a time that such was the case for a certain circumstance; but, I have never had to do it on my HW 1S ESCs.

Bill
120 amp original 1s esc there is no need to pug in a 2s for it to function with the lcd box for you to make changes but if you do need to do that then your dc -dc booster c is damaged. The none 1s version which you cut the red wire and run a rx pack for the use of 1s yes you do need to run a 2s lipo as this speed controller is not designed specifically to run 1s but can do so by running a external booster or rx pack which will power your receiver for your servo but will not power your esc as this function is plugged directly into your receiver and not your esc .

I hope this explains it better for you
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 02:32 AM   #10249
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

I did some testing with stock firmware and eventually I began with turbo and boost to 0, should be a kind of no timing, right? I did not mind how it was because the car was quieter, next time I would try to turn it up a bit. The values ​​that I set before was 20 for and 24 for the turbo boost, advice?

the engine is a Lipotech 10.5t, RDF 6.22 ( hot bodies tcx with pinion and crown module 48 )

thanks for help.
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 04:51 PM   #10250
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

hey guys...any help would be great! just got my Xtreme stock ESC in the mail and saw this in the pics but didnt think about it, is it a cap or BEC and how do i install it, just add it to the POS and NEG wires off the esc when i solder up the battery wires and thats it?

I kno what the wiring is, just not the cap/bec is...im assuming a cap but is it needed with my REVTECH 17.5 motor?

__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 04:52 PM   #10251
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

EDIT: Double Post
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 05:34 PM   #10252
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

It's a cap, just solder it onto the positive and negative terminals
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 06:27 PM   #10253
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

ok, thanks...just got it all soldered up and about to hook it up to my laptop to reprogram to the blinky software
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 07:19 PM   #10254
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

EDIT:
Got it all hooked up, added the cap and trimmed the body to have a hole where the fan blows and did the blinky software and the esc blinks an obvious red slow blink every 1-2 secs so i musta did something right, lol.

So when you hook this up to the program card you still use the ESC(middle receiver plug) on the LCD box? I know the SCT Pro uses that slot so that is why i used that slot and as soon as i turned on the esc it went to the options menu BUT all went good.

As far as gearing go's the buggy came stock with a 22t pinion so should i stick with that on the REVTECH for a tight indoor track or can i gear this thing up like my buddy said?
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 11:19 PM   #10255
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

I'm having a problem with the stock firmware. If I set my BRAKE DRAG FORCE in custom (value 23) and then put INITIAL BRAKE FORCE to =DRAG BRAKE FORCE I can't enter the reverse, putting on INITIAL BRAKE FORCE another value reversing enter and work correctly. I tried to flash several times, even several times in a row. Some help?
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 01:01 AM   #10256
Tech Addict
 
arn671's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default Link for 2 in 1 software upgrade

Hey Guys, wondering if anyone has a link to download the latest software for both the ESC and the 2 in 1 programmer? Tried going to the HW site but the links on there are not working? the links I was able to download are different visually from the ones shown in the manual. I plug the ESC into the programmer and it says to upgrade the software which has already been done. Thanks for the help
arn671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 06:28 AM   #10257
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arn671 View Post
Hey Guys, wondering if anyone has a link to download the latest software for both the ESC and the 2 in 1 programmer? Tried going to the HW site but the links on there are not working? the links I was able to download are different visually from the ones shown in the manual. I plug the ESC into the programmer and it says to upgrade the software which has already been done. Thanks for the help

http://www.hobbywing.com/product_show.asp?id=218

That's the link to the V3.1 software, that's the news program. After you download it to your computer, you need to unzip the file, I use jzip. Then you can download it successfully. 930stock/mod are the newest firmwares for a 2.0/2.1 esc.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 06:51 AM   #10258
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,142
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arn671 View Post
Hey Guys, wondering if anyone has a link to download the latest software for both the ESC and the 2 in 1 programmer? Tried going to the HW site but the links on there are not working? the links I was able to download are different visually from the ones shown in the manual. I plug the ESC into the programmer and it says to upgrade the software which has already been done. Thanks for the help
Post #10225
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 10:13 AM   #10259
Tech Master
 
TCCustoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: South Central Michigan
Posts: 1,512
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I just noticed the zero timing i installed on the esc is V3-508...so if it pops up on the drop down menu, i can use it on the ESC?
__________________
1/10 Traxxas Summit Blue
Axial AX10 Scorpion * Viper VSC 240/55t combo * Hitec HS-7954SH
TCCustoms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 10:52 AM   #10260
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,142
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post
I just noticed the zero timing i installed on the esc is V3-508...so if it pops up on the drop down menu, i can use it on the ESC?
Your question has alredy been answered.

Reread Post #10225
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:39 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net