R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-24-2012, 05:07 AM   #10066
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitomon View Post
is there any website were v3 settings are collected?
We are in the process of doing this at the moment, if there's anything specific you need, let me know
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 05:11 AM   #10067
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
sameone cna help me to find a good setup?
my car is a hot bodies tcx, motor is a lipotech xr 10.5T and the esc is the 120A V 2.1
up
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 05:15 AM   #10068
Shop Owner
 
nnick's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,335
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to nnick Send a message via MSN to nnick Send a message via Yahoo to nnick Send a message via Skype™ to nnick
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
We are in the process of doing this at the moment, if there's anything specific you need, let me know
I have gathered some here
__________________
Nikolakopoulos Nick
RC RING

The #1 source for all your electric needs www.rcring.eu

Enjoy RCing....
R/C Tech #82
IRT #123

Don't practice until you get it right. Practice until you can't get it wrong
nnick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 03:54 PM   #10069
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 57
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

i am thinking about buying a hobbywing esc for 1s oval racing. is there a performance difference between the 120a 1s esc or the new v3 esc?

thanks
dms888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 07:31 PM   #10070
Tech Master
 
Richards Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Central Coast NSW Australia
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Help

Just installed an xtreme stock esc in my sons car when I hooked up the program box it comes up with dashes and thats all doesn't do nothing even leaving it for in excess of 1 minute. Did install one in another car the other day and didn't have a problem.

Any ideas.

Noel
__________________
RC Core - Castlehill Raceway
O/M - VBC Racing - M05 - Sanwa - Hobbywing
Junior - ARC - Killshot - Spektrum DX3R Pro - Hobbywing
Daughter - VBC Racing - Spektrum DX3S - Hobbywing
Richards Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 11:06 PM   #10071
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
We are in the process of doing this at the moment, if there's anything specific you need, let me know
13.5t Open Timing is needed
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 07:22 AM   #10072
Tech Master
 
Shev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Queensland
Posts: 1,088
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

...and 17.5
I have spent hours trying to find a starting point for stock. It would be nice to dial in from there. If anyone can point me in the direction of 17.5 (Australia) settings - I'd be grateful.
Thanks
__________________
Fraser Coast RC Car Club/FCRCCC
XRay T4... F104X1... M11X... SMC... FANTOM...
"fast.... but rough!"
http://www.actionrc.com.au
Shev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 12:28 PM   #10073
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottyTC4NZ View Post
13.5t Open Timing is needed
Quote:
...and 17.5
I have spent hours trying to find a starting point for stock. It would be nice to dial in from there. If anyone can point me in the direction of 17.5 (Australia) settings - I'd be grateful.
Thanks
It does help if you post what motor and ESC V2 or V3 - the settings can vary depending on the motor & ESC you are running.
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 02:27 PM   #10074
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richards Racing View Post
Just installed an xtreme stock esc in my sons car when I hooked up the program box it comes up with dashes and thats all doesn't do nothing even leaving it for in excess of 1 minute. Did install one in another car the other day and didn't have a problem.

Any ideas.

Noel
Hook it up to your PC and try flashing it.
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 02:33 PM   #10075
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shev View Post
...and 17.5
I have spent hours trying to find a starting point for stock. It would be nice to dial in from there. If anyone can point me in the direction of 17.5 (Australia) settings - I'd be grateful.
Thanks
(using latest software for v2.1)
Start 3000-4000
Boost 40
Turbo 24
timing acc 250-350
turbo ramp 12
delay 0

Gearing... 5.0 (Large) - 6.5 (Small)

For Logan (Never been there only seen pictures) try 5.0-5.5 (Looks pretty big/open)

Phill
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2012, 08:04 PM   #10076
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,614
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default Thanks

Would just like to put out a big thanks to Angelo for his help, support and goodwill with Hobbywing products.

The service that a friend and I received went above & beyond our expectations.
I've been very happy with Hobbywing products and will positively recommend them to others.

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
Castle Hill RC On Road Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
FatBear RC Videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjiAhwa-rk5Vas2rv5IBD4A
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 12:26 AM   #10077
Tech Master
 
Shev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Queensland
Posts: 1,088
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamWTF View Post
(using latest software for v2.1)
Start 3000-4000
Boost 40
Turbo 24
timing acc 250-350
turbo ramp 12
delay 0

Gearing... 5.0 (Large) - 6.5 (Small)

For Logan (Never been there only seen pictures) try 5.0-5.5 (Looks pretty big/open)

Phill
Thanks Phil. It's good to see what other people are using.
__________________
Fraser Coast RC Car Club/FCRCCC
XRay T4... F104X1... M11X... SMC... FANTOM...
"fast.... but rough!"
http://www.actionrc.com.au
Shev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 12:31 AM   #10078
Tech Master
 
Shev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Queensland
Posts: 1,088
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry_Hughes View Post
It does help if you post what motor and ESC V2 or V3 - the settings can vary depending on the motor & ESC you are running.
Cheers Barry. I totally agree, but it would still be great to have a library of settings with all the info like Tekin does. You could match something up that is reasonably close to what you use and go from there.

I've just bought a V3. I had my V2 going very well with a revtech. I was hoping to try the revtech and the lrp x12 17.5 with the V3 on a medium/large track with plenty of tight corners. So, top speed and punch is the target.

Thanks for your help fellas, it's much appreciated.
__________________
Fraser Coast RC Car Club/FCRCCC
XRay T4... F104X1... M11X... SMC... FANTOM...
"fast.... but rough!"
http://www.actionrc.com.au
Shev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 01:46 AM   #10079
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry_Hughes View Post
It does help if you post what motor and ESC V2 or V3 - the settings can vary depending on the motor & ESC you are running.
V3 with SP 3.0 13.5t
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 12:02 PM   #10080
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 233
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default

could somebody explain the throttle punch function? i am running modified 4,5 and 5,5 motors and cant get those settings right...
__________________
Infinity -- Orion ESC -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:32 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net