R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-22-2012, 01:09 PM   #10051
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Default Setup for drift

Hey Guys,

I am looking for a setup for high speed drifting.(Corally Assasin) Using a 60a xerun xtreme stock with a Xerun 17.5t motor.
Also what would be the best software?
Tires on car are HPI Type A Super drift.

Just ordered a LRP X20 8.5T for new setup.

Thanks,
Quito

Last edited by qtop; 10-22-2012 at 01:23 PM.
qtop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 02:02 PM   #10052
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

sameone cna help me to find a good setup?
my car is a hot bodies tcx, motor is a lipotech xr 10.5T and the esc is the 120A V 2.1
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 02:07 PM   #10053
Tech Rookie
 
PhilipT32011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Hello guys! I have a hobbywing V2.1. I use this speedo since 2011 and i had not any problem since yesterday race... when i give full throtle on the track's straight the car gets in brakes. if i push the trigger veeery smoothly the car accelerates. Has anyone any idea what is going on? Thanks in advance
PhilipT32011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 03:04 PM   #10054
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 20
Default

Hi, slightly off topic but thought this would be the best place to ask. I need a sensor board for a xerun 13.5t motor. Does anyone know where or if its possible to get one. Preferably in the UK. Thanks :-)
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW V3.1 - HW V10 13.5 dry car
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW Extreme stock-HW 13.5 wet car
Schumacher SSGT - HW V3.1 stock spec - HW V10 13.5
Racing-cars.com
MWarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 04:43 PM   #10055
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MWarren View Post
Hi, slightly off topic but thought this would be the best place to ask. I need a sensor board for a xerun 13.5t motor. Does anyone know where or if its possible to get one. Preferably in the UK. Thanks :-)
please contact chris at cpd racing uk
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2012, 05:40 PM   #10056
Tech Apprentice
 
ScottyTC4NZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dunedin, New Zealand
Posts: 76
Send a message via MSN to ScottyTC4NZ
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottyTC4NZ View Post
Hey Guys,

Looking for a setup for V3 with Speed Passion 3.0 13.5t open class and fdr?
Track is Asphalt and 65m back straight, sweeping corners coming on and off straight,

Can anyone help
Bump
__________________
Jamie Scott
Onroad Race Director
O.R.C.C.C
Titan ARC R10 2013 / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
Titan ARC R10 Upgrade / Blitz / Sweep / Team Titan
ScottyTC4NZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 01:45 AM   #10057
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
please contact chris at cpd racing uk
As Angelo says, please get in touch

admin@cpdracing.co.uk is the address to send to.

Cheers
Chris
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 03:21 AM   #10058
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
As Angelo says, please get in touch

admin@cpdracing.co.uk is the address to send to.

Cheers
Chris
My mate has done the above. CPD are taking a board from a new motor and sending it to him. Now that's what I call service. Top bloke cheers.
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW V3.1 - HW V10 13.5 dry car
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW Extreme stock-HW 13.5 wet car
Schumacher SSGT - HW V3.1 stock spec - HW V10 13.5
Racing-cars.com
MWarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 04:16 AM   #10059
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Glad to be able to help
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 08:03 AM   #10060
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 170
Default

i run the hobbywing v3 with a gm2012 13.5t at the aldershot uk track
this is my setup if it helps

General settings
profile 6
running mode forward/brake
voltage cutoff disabled
esc over heat protection 125deg c
motor over heat protection 125deg c

throttle control
puch rate switch point 50%
1st stage punch 30
2nd stage punch 30
th input curve linear

brake control
drag brake 0%
brake strength 87.5%
initial brake = drage brake
brake rate switch point
1st stage brake rate 20
2nd stage brake rate 20
brake input curve linear

Boost
boost timing 42deg
boost start rmp 1500
boost end rpm 17500
boost slope linear
boost controlled by th yes

turbo
turbo timing 22
turbo activation method full th
turbo th delay 0.2s
turbo start rpm 19000
turbo engage slope 24deg/0.1s
turbo disengage slope 18deg/0.1s

if u have less infield and lots of big straights try adjusting up to 10deg of timing off the boost to the turbo

the esc runs about 46 deg c (with fan)
motor coming off 68-74deg c
the weather temp was around 20deg c

fdr 6.25-6.40

let me know if its good or if anyone else has a good 13.5t setup for a v3

Last edited by tcboy1983; 10-26-2012 at 03:06 PM.
tcboy1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 10:39 AM   #10061
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: sw ohio
Posts: 670
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I am putting together a new 12th scale and would like to try a hobbywing esc. will be running 17.5 blinky and possibly mod at a later date. What esc would you reccomend ? 60 amp ? i do not want to run an extra receiver battery or a booster. Also do i need a program box ?
__________________
The Hobby Shop,The Ohio RC Factory
T.O.P. Photon CRC XTI, XRAY T4 15 xray xb4 xb8e losi sct 2.0

insanity takes it's toll...please have exact change
bpalmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 12:25 PM   #10062
Tech Master
 
ByteStream's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 1,131
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpalmer View Post
I am putting together a new 12th scale and would like to try a hobbywing esc. will be running 17.5 blinky and possibly mod at a later date. What esc would you reccomend ? 60 amp ? i do not want to run an extra receiver battery or a booster. Also do i need a program box ?
Xerun-120A-1S - designed for 1S use, no need for a booster or rx pack and can handle mod just fine.

Yes to the program box.
__________________
RCAmerica | Xray | Hudy | KO Propo | Hobbywing HWNA | R1Wurks | BSR Tires
5280 Raceway - www.5280raceway.com
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
ByteStream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 01:06 PM   #10063
Tech Addict
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: sw ohio
Posts: 670
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ByteStream View Post
Xerun-120A-1S - designed for 1S use, no need for a booster or rx pack and can handle mod just fine.

Yes to the program box.
THANK YOU...almost ordered the wrong one....appreciate your input !
__________________
The Hobby Shop,The Ohio RC Factory
T.O.P. Photon CRC XTI, XRAY T4 15 xray xb4 xb8e losi sct 2.0

insanity takes it's toll...please have exact change
bpalmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 09:50 PM   #10064
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
Glad to be able to help
thanks chris Cpd is your main source for the uk for hobbywing and pro amps especially for the racers
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2012, 02:44 AM   #10065
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 232
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default

is there any website were v3 settings are collected?
__________________
Yokomo BD7 -- Hobbywing v3 -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:57 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0