R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-10-2012, 05:46 AM   #9826
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 44
Default

Can the JUSTSTOCK ESC be used with 1 Cell 1/12 scale if I run a Booster or receiver pack?
MR-RMS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 07:10 AM   #9827
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shawn68z View Post
If your brakes are working then the ESC has done its job, and you have a chassis handling, or driving issue. Your tires only have a limited amount of grip, if they are using all of the grip to slow/stop your car then there wont be enough grip to also change the direction of the car. Thats why it wont turn, and pushes to the outside of the corner.

If you drive a full size car the same thing happens, and you should NEVER be using your brakes IN the Corner. You should either be letting the chasiss ROLL, or slight acceleration to pull the car around, and out of the corner.



Hope this helps you,

Shawn.
Actually i thought i can do a late braking

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaTaz View Post
What do you exactly mean?
You can't steer the wheel while braking?
Your wheels steer but your car keeps on going straigth?

If your car can't steer (but wheels do) while braking, that's exactly what Shawn68z said.

Otherwise, it's a battery problem, not enough current available.
Yes, my wheel steer but the car is going straight, maybe i should try lowering brake rate or do something with exponential brake setting

Last edited by b.wihardja; 09-10-2012 at 07:28 AM.
b.wihardja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 09:48 AM   #9828
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 256
Default

Can i use hobbywing v3 for pro stock 17.5 racing?
Is the performance Good to take podium?
Zooberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:22 AM   #9829
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: France, Gard, Alès
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b.wihardja View Post
Actually i thought i can do a late braking



Yes, my wheel steer but the car is going straight, maybe i should try lowering brake rate or do something with exponential brake setting
Too much brake I think, your front wheels are (nearly?) blocked. Try to do the same with a real car, I think you'll hit the wall
You should brake when inline, release the brake so that your car will sit on its 4 wheels (instead of only fronts) then turn. Otherwise, either your car won't steer (that's what happening) or it will be so front-balanced that it will spin aroud the front drive train
__________________
Durango DEX 210 MM / Reedy Sonic 6.5 / HW V2.1 120A 1S
Durango DEX 210 RM / Savox 6.5 / HW V2.1 120A 1S
Durango DESC 210R / Reedy Sonic 10.5 / SpeedPassion Cirtix Stock Club Race
Tamiya F103GT / Reedy Sonic 10.5 / HW V2.1 120A 1S
FG Sportline 2008 (Formule France package) / Zenoah G230RC
DaTaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:43 AM   #9830
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MR-RMS View Post
Can the JUSTSTOCK ESC be used with 1 Cell 1/12 scale if I run a Booster or receiver pack?
Yes it can
__________________
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW V3.1 - HW V10 13.5 dry car
Schumacher Mi5evo-HW Extreme stock-HW 13.5 wet car
Schumacher SSGT - HW V3.1 stock spec - HW V10 13.5
Racing-cars.com
MWarren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:59 AM   #9831
Aoh
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: So Cal
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCCustoms View Post
what do you mean "out of sensor mode"?? IS that both red/green lights blinking even tho everything is still plugged in and untouched as mine does that quite a bit and dont notice until im pretty much done running a pack or testing w/o the body
yup!

when it does that the motor cogs like crazy and runs like complete crap because your basically in sensorless mode
Aoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 12:21 PM   #9832
Tech Elite
 
NolanP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Westmont
Posts: 2,425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zooberg View Post
Can i use hobbywing v3 for pro stock 17.5 racing?
Is the performance Good to take podium?
I'd say so. I personally used it to power my car to the A-Main at the On-Road Nationals in 17.5 and 13.5 blinky.
__________________
Mod Touring Car
Mod 12th
Nitro TC
Nitro GT
Wheeler and Mod Buggy
NolanP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 09:22 PM   #9833
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aoh View Post
yup!

when it does that the motor cogs like crazy and runs like complete crap because your basically in sensorless mode
when the red and green lights up it is a sign of low signal from your rx abnormal signal not a sign of sensorless mode .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 09:25 PM   #9834
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zooberg View Post
Can i use hobbywing v3 for pro stock 17.5 racing?
Is the performance Good to take podium?
The v3 is a racing top of the line esc .

Now as for podium finish thats all up to the individual and his skills not really related to esc
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 09:26 PM   #9835
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MR-RMS View Post
Can the JUSTSTOCK ESC be used with 1 Cell 1/12 scale if I run a Booster or receiver pack?
yes it can just run a booster or a rx battery pack
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 10:46 PM   #9836
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: San Diego
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Prostreet314
Default

So I've got a juststock esc on the way and was wondering where to get and how to install a booster for 1s...
__________________
"We race toy cars, act accordingly..."
ORIGINAL MEMBER OF TEAM TUCK NASTY RACING
We are proudly Sponsored by:
COW RC, TEKNO RC, DE RACING, PHATDAD RC, T-BONE RACING, TEAM RADIOPOST, MONSTER ENERGY DRINKS
Prostreet314 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:22 AM   #9837
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 80
Default

Hi Guys
Have anyone loaded HW v3.1 on a SP GT2.0 Pro?

Wanted to try the HW software om MY GT2, but would like to know if it will work and maybe even work better that the SP firmware.

Thanx
Mornedn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:37 AM   #9838
Tech Champion
 
Radio Active's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 7,065
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I'm having an issue with a 120A 1S ESC that I am using in 12th. I lose steering well before the pack has reached the end of its useful life. I'm using a 27MHz FM KO radio and receiver, and a Futaba digital servo. If I use a receiver pack the issue goes away. Do I have a fault with the ESC somewhere, or is it that the 27MHz gear needs more power than the ESC was designed for?
__________________
Reigning NSW 4WD Group 20 Champion
Member: Maitland Radio Car Club (http://www.morcc.com.au)
twitter: @dvcotton
Australian 12th Scale hastag: #EP12AU
Radio Active is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 03:59 AM   #9839
Suspended
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2,933
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radio Active View Post
I'm having an issue with a 120A 1S ESC that I am using in 12th. I lose steering well before the pack has reached the end of its useful life. I'm using a 27MHz FM KO radio and receiver, and a Futaba digital servo. If I use a receiver pack the issue goes away. Do I have a fault with the ESC somewhere, or is it that the 27MHz gear needs more power than the ESC was designed for?

I think it may be that the servo being digital (and perhaps brushless/coreless) draws more current than you can give it.

It may be a problem with the analog-digital combo too.
niznai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 04:08 AM   #9840
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
Hello to all
boys finally today I bought my first 1/10 (HB TCX) and the XERUN 120a 2.1, I wanted to ask for help: what firmware you advise me to install and which setup how can I start?
thanks to those who will answer.
and

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
the motor is a Lipotech XR 10.5T SPECIAL KIT, I do not know the class. It 'a few days ago that I use the electric.
i try another time....any help?
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:35 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net