R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-09-2010, 11:57 AM   #961
Tech Addict
 
JKL1031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 518
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GasserX View Post
Are you saying the 10.5 will run faster than the 8.5 with the mod or stock turbo program (please provide program number and vehicle type)?
Yes I would expect so in any vehicle.
__________________
China Lipos
China Speedos
China Chargers

You aint messin wit my dougie..
JKL1031 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 02:27 AM   #962
Tech Master
 
WildManDriving's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Radelaide
Posts: 1,408
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomislav View Post
LRP X12 10.5T Suggestions.
At the bottom of HW's Stock .pdf (click) you will find some recommendations.
LRP natural timing is rather advanced even at there zero, so using alot of ESC timing at lower RPM seems to add temp in my experience.

I'd test run 7.5fdr with
#9 - 6
#12 - 5
#13 - 4
#14 - 3
#15 - 5
If temps allow move a pinion at a time towards your 6.8fdr.

Or try
#9 -7.
#12 -3.
#13 -5 (maybe 6).
#14 -3.
#15 -5 or 6.
and move pinions.
WildManDriving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 11:47 AM   #963
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,299
Default

still running 2.0, any recommended settings for 13.5tc? The top speed is good in the beginning, but starts to taper off after couple min. The new 208 on the RS can keep that top speed all the way to the end of the race...
redbones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 07:26 PM   #964
Tech Regular
 
team furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: townsville/australia
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 6 (80%+)
Default

hey i need some info and i cant be botherd to look through the whole theread

can my hobbywing 120a speedy be upgraded to run the new boost stock spec software

how do i get software onto my speedy

were do i get software

can i run a 6.5 on the software if not can i turn software off to run 6.5 and other times turn stock spec on and run 17.5
__________________
ASSOCIATED T4.2 / speed passion / spektrum
YOKOMO BMAX4-2WE / speed passion / spektrum
team furious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 10:58 PM   #965
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 124
Default

Does the USB software work with Windows 7 64 bit?
Foodie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 11:08 PM   #966
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foodie View Post
Does the USB software work with Windows 7 64 bit?
No problems here, Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.


Quote:
Originally Posted by team furious View Post
hey i need some info and i cant be botherd to look through the whole theread

can my hobbywing 120a speedy be upgraded to run the new boost stock spec software

how do i get software onto my speedy

were do i get software

can i run a 6.5 on the software if not can i turn software off to run 6.5 and other times turn stock spec on and run 17.5
You need to buy the LCD card, I was running stock software for my 17.5t on my club race day. Then decided to run my 5.5t and turned off turbo and ran for 5 minutes with no problems.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 12:22 AM   #967
Tech Apprentice
 
team minkya trf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: sydney
Posts: 82
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

just wondering if the hobbywing software programe card fimware works on the venom
__________________
speedpassion|trf416we|protoform|lrp|sanwa|m03|f109|hitec|xrayt2|tekin rs
team minkya trf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 12:47 AM   #968
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by team minkya trf View Post
just wondering if the hobbywing software programe card fimware works on the venom
Seen it done before at my local track.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 01:53 AM   #969
Tech Master
 
WildManDriving's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Radelaide
Posts: 1,408
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

What is the difference in 518Stock and 528Mod. To me they seem to have the same options and setting values.
WildManDriving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 02:13 AM   #970
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by team furious View Post
hey i need some info and i cant be botherd to look through the whole theread

can my hobbywing 120a speedy be upgraded to run the new boost stock spec software

how do i get software onto my speedy

were do i get software

can i run a 6.5 on the software if not can i turn software off to run 6.5 and other times turn stock spec on and run 17.5
Yep watch my video it will explain all you need to know, it is 15 minutes and comes in two parts.

PART 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUKMoGvRJZY

PART 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOCFkCwBlrQ

Hope it helps !!

Cherry xx
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 04:04 AM   #971
Tech Regular
 
team furious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: townsville/australia
Posts: 478
Trader Rating: 6 (80%+)
Default

can some1 post a link to the supercharged software that works???
__________________
ASSOCIATED T4.2 / speed passion / spektrum
YOKOMO BMAX4-2WE / speed passion / spektrum
team furious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 04:28 AM   #972
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by team furious View Post
can some1 post a link to the supercharged software that works???
Download Hobbywing_USB_Link_setup_V1.62_100520.rar from FileFactory.com

There you go, just install and let the software auto update if it wants to. Remember in VISTA run 'as administrator'.
Follow the instructions in the video too.

Hope it helps.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 04:40 AM   #973
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Yep watch my video it will explain all you need to know, it is 15 minutes and comes in two parts.

PART 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bUKMoGvRJZY

PART 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOCFkCwBlrQ

Hope it helps !!

Cherry xx
Great videos. Well put together Stu!

Hobbywing still doing it for me!

P.S - Hows the donkey
maxg123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 10:02 AM   #974
Tech Addict
 
cherry2blost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: London
Posts: 713
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxg123456 View Post
Great videos. Well put together Stu!

Hobbywing still doing it for me!

P.S - Hows the donkey
Donkey has been retired now have a Sakura hoping it is slightly less stubborn lol.
__________________
Tamiya TA05 Ver II, Hobbywing 13.5T, KO PROPO PDS-2501 ICS, Eagle Racing 6000 65C LiPo, Hobbywing XTREME STOCK 518/213) Sanwa/Airtronics MT4 2.4G Radio.
www.racersinexile.org.uk | 'Official Certified' UK/Euro Importer for the Hobbywing XERUN Series Equipment We ship the world !!!| Quote code 'cherry' for 10% discount on our Web Store.
cherry2blost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 02:09 PM   #975
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 226
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cherry2blost View Post
Donkey has been retired now have a Sakura hoping it is slightly less stubborn lol.
Nice. Looks a good car.
maxg123456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:56 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0