R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2012, 12:42 PM   #9661
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,076
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I would like to thank Hobbywing and first of all Angelo for the great service he provides.
I bought a V2.1 with some missing parts and couldn't find them anywhere as spares.
Angelo provided me with those parts
Great service and very fast replies on mail.
Keep up the good work

regards Roy
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 07:16 AM   #9662
Tech Adept
 
Danielson2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW
Posts: 198
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Which software

I am running a 13T Ezyrun sensorless motor with a Xerun 120 2.1 with the boosted software in it. Is this the best software to use or is there one that will give the motor some sort of advance. Also do many or any of the adjustments such as brake, punch, timing work with the Ezyrun motors using the Xerun ESC ?
Thanks Dan
__________________
Xray XB4, Mugen MBX6 Eco.
Danielson2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 07:33 AM   #9663
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

A sensored motor would be better off but punch, brake and everything all works through the esc. I'm not sure if how well turbo/boost work non sensored so I'll let someone else answer that. What filmware are you running in the esc?
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 08:50 AM   #9664
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi I just got a v3 esc and I'm going to run whit a 4.5t motor. and I was wondering where can I find a set up. I check hobbywind web but I can find none
Thank you
f1o7x9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 08:58 AM   #9665
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,746
Default

Does anybody have performance/reliability feedback on the extreme stock speedo?
Just blinky mode.
Running 13.5 or 17.5.
Josh Hohnstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 09:40 AM   #9666
Tech Apprentice
 
trackdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: michigan
Posts: 63
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I have the new v3 speedo and was wondering how you guys run 1s with it. I run a rec. pack normally so do you just plug it into the receiver and use the on off switch on the rec pack? If I turn the switch on the speedo with the rec pack on will that damage the speedo?
__________________
www.hellagraffix.com
trackdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 10:06 AM   #9667
Tech Adept
 
FunkyDunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry_Hughes View Post
Thanks Angelo, e-mail sent, also sent one to your ae@hobbywing address a couple of days ago which details the settings we are currently using

Barry
Hi Barry,

Did you get a set up you can share? You know my email address ;-)

Dunc...
FunkyDunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 10:16 AM   #9668
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Tustin, CA
Posts: 388
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to RicerX1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Josh Hohnstein View Post
Does anybody have performance/reliability feedback on the extreme stock speedo?
Just blinky mode.
Running 13.5 or 17.5.
I've had no issues with mine since I put it in 8 months ago. been running 17.5 blinky.

Seems to be a good esc with strong bec. Had a savox servo, 3 fans, receiver and transponder pulling off the bec with no glitches.

I ended up removing the esc fan about 4 months after install. Not because there were any issues but because the esc barely even gets warm.

only things I changed was deadband to 6%, Punch to 9 and brake to 100%. And i'm using a hobbywing 4 capacitor power cap.
RicerX1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 10:34 AM   #9669
Tech Adept
 
FunkyDunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi Guys i am going to do some setup sheets for the following v3 and 2.1v

Motors 4.5T 5.5T 8.5T 11.5T 13.5T 17.5T 21.5T

These will be basics sheets to get you started but will also perform as they should .
Hi Cobra,

Any ideas when/where we will be able to get these sheets?

Thanks

Dunc...
FunkyDunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 10:55 AM   #9670
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by f1o7x9 View Post
Hi I just got a v3 esc and I'm going to run whit a 4.5t motor. and I was wondering where can I find a set up. I check hobbywind web but I can find none
Thank you
Help please
f1o7x9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 12:56 PM   #9671
Tech Apprentice
 
RasCalDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by f1o7x9 View Post
Hi I just got a v3 esc and I'm going to run whit a 4.5t motor. and I was wondering where can I find a set up. I check hobbywind web but I can find none
Thank you
Use the standard modified setup, and then you can add boost and turbo. I have bin using up to 30 boost and 30 turbo, the esc is doing fine.
The boost is starting around 15.000 RPM's to al from 25-45.000 PRM's. I like using around 40.000 RPM's for the boost ending, to make the power smoother.

For the turbo, I have bin using instant activation and slope 9-15deg/RPM. But i know a lot use some delay on the turbo, from 0.1 sec to 0.3 sec.

Start with some decent timing levels to start with... Like 15 boost and 15 turbo.
Then adjust to your taste, and keep an eye nn ESC and motor temp. but i have never got more than 102 on the esc.
__________________
Rasmus T. Callesen - Denmark

Serpent S411 - Serpent.com/2-speed.de
Hobbywing Xerun V3 and Thunder Power Z3R motors - ToniSport
RasCalDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 02:01 PM   #9672
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 163
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RasCalDK View Post
Use the standard modified setup, and then you can add boost and turbo. I have bin using up to 30 boost and 30 turbo, the esc is doing fine.
The boost is starting around 15.000 RPM's to al from 25-45.000 PRM's. I like using around 40.000 RPM's for the boost ending, to make the power smoother.

For the turbo, I have bin using instant activation and slope 9-15deg/RPM. But i know a lot use some delay on the turbo, from 0.1 sec to 0.3 sec.

Start with some decent timing levels to start with... Like 15 boost and 15 turbo.
Then adjust to your taste, and keep an eye nn ESC and motor temp. but i have never got more than 102 on the esc.
Ok will do. Thank you for the help
f1o7x9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 03:05 PM   #9673
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

hello
I gave a look to the software and I played around with the demo mode. It would be possible to have a firwmare for the xerun 150A similar to that proposed in Car_turbo_v3? I refer to the settings of the throttle control and brake control. That way we could have more control and more accurate on Throttle and brake

Thanks for the reply.

Last edited by puma303; 08-13-2012 at 04:37 PM.
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 04:07 PM   #9674
Tech Apprentice
 
trackdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: michigan
Posts: 63
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trackdog View Post
I have the new v3 speedo and was wondering how you guys run 1s with it. I run a rec. pack normally so do you just plug it into the receiver and use the on off switch on the rec pack? If I turn the switch on the speedo with the rec pack on will that damage the speedo?
Anybody? I was told Andy Moore ran a rec pack at the worlds and pulled the red wire and turned on both switches.
__________________
www.hellagraffix.com
trackdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2012, 05:17 PM   #9675
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danielson2 View Post
I am running a 13T Ezyrun sensorless motor with a Xerun 120 2.1 with the boosted software in it. Is this the best software to use or is there one that will give the motor some sort of advance. Also do many or any of the adjustments such as brake, punch, timing work with the Ezyrun motors using the Xerun ESC ?
Thanks Dan
Boost/turbo functions will not work with a sensorless motor

Use gearing to get desired performance. Upgrading to a sensored motor and using boost/turbo would make a MASSIVE difference, especially if your using the 'finned' can ezrun motors
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:37 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0