R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-18-2012, 12:19 PM   #9526
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 50
Default

hy to everybody
this is my first post and i write from italy. I will buy an esc for my 1/8 rally game rc, in my case i'm waiting for the 150a SD. I would like to know if there is the possibility to have STOCK firmware for this kind of ESC.
Thanks for answers. ( i try to send an email to cobraracing but any answer )
puma303 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2012, 10:56 PM   #9527
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by puma303 View Post
hy to everybody
this is my first post and i write from italy. I will buy an esc for my 1/8 rally game rc, in my case i'm waiting for the 150a SD. I would like to know if there is the possibility to have STOCK firmware for this kind of ESC.
Thanks for answers. ( i try to send an email to cobraracing but any answer )
Welcome to our forum

No the 150 amp will not be able to run turbo/stock .The stock/turbo software at the moment is only for 1/10th scale racing and we have no plans at the moment from some testing that we have completed to implement the stock/turbo software for the 150 amp and the reason is because of the high frequency noise from the motors which interfer with the sensor port so you will have issues of constant esc switching to sensorless mode constantly .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 07-19-2012 at 07:26 AM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 12:23 PM   #9528
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 417
Default

Hi Cobra,
V3 and 21.5T, especially the Corally Pro Red which is the motor of choice in the STCC championship

Most people have been using the Extreme stock and we have a good set up with this, but we all seem to be having problems finding a good set up with the V3.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 01:53 PM   #9529
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Hhi guys

I have been receiving emails about who can i buy hobbywing products from and who can i trust in the usa .Well we dont only have one agent /Distributor we have many as we call it from the usa and thats coming from the horses mouth as we say.
Your product can be purchased from any distributor dealer etc in the usa. as long as the products has the autheticity code and warranty codes attached there is no issue.

Any tech support please email me for any help .

so please be safe in knowing you have a choice from who you can buy hobbywing product in the usa and canada.

For the true hardcore racer please contact crc as they are specialists in the high end competition arena .

thank you for your time and i hope this clears up any confusion caused

so far there is

crc,sekido,Ron schurr ,and some product is also available from hobbypartz but limited warranty period of 1-3 months alk the rest are 1 year from date of purchase.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 07-22-2012 at 09:43 PM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 07:05 AM   #9530
Tech Adept
 
alex1030's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 102
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

Hi Cobra,

I have been a HW V3 esc recently. I have my program card updated to the latest firmware, however, the ESC cannot make connection with the program card, any suggestions about the problem? Many many thanks
alex1030 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 07:05 AM   #9531
Tech Adept
 
alex1030's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 102
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

Hi Cobra,

I have been a HW V3 esc recently. I have my program card updated to the latest firmware, however, the ESC cannot make connection with the program card, any suggestions about the problem? Many many thanks
alex1030 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 01:10 PM   #9532
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The V3 uses different software on the program box then the 2.1 version. I'm assuming you just installed the wrong software. I'm not sure of numbers hopefully someone else can help with exact software you need.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 06:18 PM   #9533
Tech Regular
 
trf415msx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1030 View Post
Hi Cobra,

I have been a HW V3 esc recently. I have my program card updated to the latest firmware, however, the ESC cannot make connection with the program card, any suggestions about the problem? Many many thanks
have you upgrade the software for the box
trf415msx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 08:47 PM   #9534
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex1030 View Post
Hi Cobra,

I have been a HW V3 esc recently. I have my program card updated to the latest firmware, however, the ESC cannot make connection with the program card, any suggestions about the problem? Many many thanks
You need to use the new usb for the v3 to upgrade your v3 software for you lcd program box you will find the new software under usb on the hobbywing website.Also make sure you plug the esc through the programming port of the v3 esc which is also used as an external motor fan port you can not use the rx port for programming that is used for the older 2.1esc .

any more issues please email me teamcobraracing@gmail.com

also dont forget when updating the software you are in admin mode on your pc.

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2012, 09:33 PM   #9535
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

The v3 has now completed testing and is roar approved we are just waiting for roar to list the esc .

thank you for your patients

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2012, 09:34 PM   #9536
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry_Hughes View Post
Hi Cobra,
V3 and 21.5T, especially the Corally Pro Red which is the motor of choice in the STCC championship

Most people have been using the Extreme stock and we have a good set up with this, but we all seem to be having problems finding a good set up with the V3.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Dear Barry

can you please email me at teamcobraracing@gmail.com and i will send you a setup you can hand around

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2012, 03:01 PM   #9537
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Dear Barry

can you please email me at teamcobraracing@gmail.com and i will send you a setup you can hand around

regards Angelo
Thanks Angelo, e-mail sent, also sent one to your ae@hobbywing address a couple of days ago which details the settings we are currently using

Barry
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 11:18 AM   #9538
Tech Addict
 
sbrewer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Amarillo Tx
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I have a question, I some how managed to plug in my esc backwards. Now if it works it just studders real bad, or the red led comes on but tuck doesnt go. Anychance insaving it or is it a goner?
__________________
- AKA - Team Associated - Dark Side RC Racing - Os Speed - Jc Designs -
sbrewer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 03:34 PM   #9539
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 55
Default

Is this after you re-plugged it the right way again?
ManxPlumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2012, 04:22 PM   #9540
Tech Addict
 
sbrewer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Amarillo Tx
Posts: 718
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManxPlumber View Post
Is this after you re-plugged it the right way again?
Lol yes, Sparked as soon as i pugged it in the wrong way might have been plugged in wrong for a sec or 2 thats it.
__________________
- AKA - Team Associated - Dark Side RC Racing - Os Speed - Jc Designs -
sbrewer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:29 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0