R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-01-2012, 04:28 PM   #9451
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Rc Market Hong Kong does not stock the v3 from hobbywing .we follow all warranty codes so please don't get sucked in by false information like sold out on these websites and restocking coming soon.

thanks guys.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 12:47 AM   #9452
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

I repeat Bullistorm brand is not a Hobbywing Oem Product it is a direct copy so please dont think when buying this product brand your buying a hobbywing product because your not

I get emails everyday asking the same questions
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 01:22 AM   #9453
Tech Regular
 
Holmenkollen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 425
Default

A big thanks to Angelo for a 5.5t setup that provided lots of power and driveability at my last race. Great service!
__________________
Serpent - Hobbywing - Graupner
Holmenkollen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 09:54 AM   #9454
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

The companies like bullistorm or brushless hobbies, that look like a hobbywing esc and even uses hobbywing programs. They are a direct copy, isn't that stealing and shouldn't it have some kind of a copyright? It's bull if you ask me.
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 11:27 AM   #9455
Tech Adept
 
banquer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Granada (Spain)
Posts: 110
Default

Dear Cobra.

Can I upgrade the SpeedPassion Cirtix Inspire 2.0 with the hobbywing Professional lcd box to same hobbywing compatible software?

King regards!
__________________
Tamiya 419
Tamiya TRF 101
MuchMore Fleta Pro - Euro - Fleta 10.5-21.5
Sanwa M12 - RX-471
http://www.agaerc.com/
banquer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 01:07 PM   #9456
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 915
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManxPlumber View Post
Did you get the measurements for this please?

Also, can you explain why reverse doesn't work in the V3 firmware on a V2.1 ESC when the ESC is set to fwd/brk/rev, the drag brake is set to say 40, and the initial brake is set to drag brake - but reverse does work if initial brake isn't set to drag brake? This isn't just mine, another club member with the V2.1 xerun has the same problem.

Kev.
I noticed the same thing. The fix is running the initial brake in the 0 position or default. If you do this reverse will work as expected. If you set it to any other position the brakes will work but you will get no reverse.
Hope this helps.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 01:19 PM   #9457
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Isle of Man
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macdude View Post
I noticed the same thing. The fix is running the initial brake in the 0 position or default. If you do this reverse will work as expected. If you set it to any other position the brakes will work but you will get no reverse.
Hope this helps.
That's not a fix, it's a firmware problem!

If I set initial brake to = drag brake (in fwd/brk/rev mode), there is no reverse, but if I set initial brake to anything other than = drag brake, reverse works fine
ManxPlumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 06:18 PM   #9458
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

[QUOTE=banquer;10928649]Dear Cobra.

Can I upgrade the SpeedPassion Cirtix Inspire 2.0 with the hobbywing Professional lcd box to same hobbywing compatible software?

King regards![/QUOTE

No you cannot as the cirtix is not manufactured by Hobbywing .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 08:29 PM   #9459
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 915
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ManxPlumber View Post
That's not a fix, it's a firmware problem!

If I set initial brake to = drag brake (in fwd/brk/rev mode), there is no reverse, but if I set initial brake to anything other than = drag brake, reverse works fine
That was my point. The default is drag brake.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 12:53 AM   #9460
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Hello Friends

Just some information for the ones who dont know the new usb link software is for all hobbywing xerun products and the esc software and 2 in software will be written as below

120504 -v3

120215 -v2

120225-v1 etc

so then you guys are not confused which software needs to be used for which product .

The versions i have listed above dont exist they are just samples that im showing on the way it would be written etc

have fun guys any questions please feel free to email me either at teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 03:18 AM   #9461
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 143
Default

I just want to say a big Thank you to Angelo for all the help that he gives for the hobbywing products. Keep up the good work !!!
Bryan D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 10:56 AM   #9462
Tech Elite
 
jonest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Johor, Malaysia
Posts: 3,133
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Cobra,

The on off button is the best in the market right now. However it would be better if the it would take 3secs holding the button to turn it off instead of a simple push. Some times worried accidents may turn off the esc.

Other than that the esc works great. I won the B main in a recent big race starting from 3rd position and despite huge challenge from great drivers in the main. The esc has so much potential as I've yet to explore it.

Looking forward to!
jonest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 04:55 PM   #9463
NR
Tech Master
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,499
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryan D View Post
I just want to say a big Thank you to Angelo for all the help that he gives for the hobbywing products. Keep up the good work !!!
"Cough Cough"
NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 08:17 PM   #9464
Tech Master
 
lewis110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hallstead, PA
Posts: 1,117
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Angelo do you recommend the SCT pro for a 2wd SCT using a hobbywing 13.5? Or was the SCT pro designed more for the 4 pole motors?


Thanks for the advice.
Roger
__________________
Hobbywing of North America/FalconSekido www.falconsekido.com
Hobby-Pro USA www.hobbyprousa.com
Dialed RC Hobbies/VP Pro USA www.Dialedhobbies.com
lewis110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 07:56 PM   #9465
Tech Regular
 
narcotiks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 445
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

So Angelo http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....ducts_id=13471 this is fake ?
narcotiks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:04 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0