R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2012, 04:43 AM   #9316
Tech Regular
 
Barry_Hughes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ipswich, England
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jford View Post
My program box is showing all sqaures across screen and the program i downloaded is very slow and I dont think its working properly
Have you downloaded the correct program?

As has been said many times V3 software does not work on the V2 ESC's, perhaps this is what is happening.
__________________
Built it !
Raced it !
Wrecked it !
Barry_Hughes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 04:50 AM   #9317
Tech Fanatic
 
MrRolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sans Souci, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 961
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

the new 612 software that was mentioned a few pages back is this for the V3's or V2's?

cheers
MrRolla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 11:47 AM   #9318
Tech Adept
 
SlideMasteR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 173
Default

612 is the USb Link version for the v3's
__________________
Xray T4 15' - Hobbywing V3.1 ESC - Reedy Modified Motors - Thunder Power Batteries - Protoform - Much More
SlideMasteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 03:19 PM   #9319
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: belgium
Posts: 52
Default trouble V3

hi i have a v3 for 2 month now
today i had trouble with it

i started having trouble turning the car off
then it shut down while racing
now it's not starting anymore
the built in micro switch gives the pulse (power the servo and the fan)
but it's not holding
wonder if it's sofware related as the switch gives the pulse

hope somebody can help me

regards

Last edited by closs; 06-17-2012 at 03:54 PM.
closs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 09:42 PM   #9320
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

Angelo,

Do you have or anyone at HW have a blank downloadable setup sheet for the v3?
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 11:52 PM   #9321
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 88
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Hi, I currently have a 120a 1s in my 12th and the LCD programmer and will pick up a V3 in a few weeks time for my TC. Just wondering if the same programming box could be used or should I pick up another. What I want to know is if it's possible to use one programmer for both to update and change setting or it's easier to have one for each version of the esc?

Thanks
__________________
Serpent 966 / Serpent S120LT / Mugen MBX-6 / Tamiya 417X / Tamiya M-03 / Tamiya M-05 / Tamiya M-06 / Tamiya FF03 / Team Durango DEX210 / 3Racing F1-09 / Tamiya F104X1 / Tamiya F103GT / MST XXX VIP / Eagle Racing Gold R31
amuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 12:55 AM   #9322
Tech Apprentice
 
RasCalDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by murfy View Post
Angelo,

Do you have or anyone at HW have a blank downloadable setup sheet for the v3?
It's build into the USB link software, I actually mentioned it some pages ago.

Under "file" then "print settings", this will generate a pdf with the current settings you have in the USB link software, you can also add notes.
__________________
Rasmus T. Callesen - Denmark

Serpent S411 - Serpent.com/2-speed.de
Hobbywing Xerun V3 and Thunder Power Z3R motors - ToniSport
RasCalDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 01:26 AM   #9323
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 232
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default first roll out v3

hi guys, had the first roll out yesterday with the v3 and a 4.5t thunderpower motor.

i used the setup which was posted a few pages back from the titc. i turned down the turbo from 30 to 20 deg just to be on the safe side, and had 10deg timing on the motor itself. fdr 8.0. i also disabled the "boost controlled by throttle"-function.

speedo worked super smooth, no glitches no nothing. it was a very hot day with temperatures reaching 34deg (air) and 60deg track. after a 5 min run the motor had roughly 85deg. which is ok i guess.

just one question: how do i get a more softer feel in the lower rpm band (kinda like expo i guess but on the speedo).

good speedo. worked flawlessly even in high temperatures. as soon as you have the settings sorted you are good to go. thx angelo for the help with settings which are posted a few pages back.
__________________
Yokomo BD7 -- Hobbywing v3 -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 01:38 AM   #9324
Tech Master
 
murfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 9 (92%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RasCalDK View Post
It's build into the USB link software, I actually mentioned it some pages ago.

Under "file" then "print settings", this will generate a pdf with the current settings you have in the USB link software, you can also add notes.
Thanks mate.

Also where can I find what this v3.1 update include....what's different.
__________________
Justin Murphy
Team Xray | Hudy | Hobbywing | Sanwa
murfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 02:59 AM   #9325
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
http://shopping.rcmodel.hk/product_i...ducts_id=19502

I thought V3 would not available on HK market at least for 2012.
http://rcmarket.com.hk/product_info....ducts_id=13471

Good for us.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 05:43 AM   #9326
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
good luck buying one from there.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 05:46 AM   #9327
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

For the 150amp and the 80 amp 1/8th scale escs i recomnend you guys when running a 2 s lipo you also run a battery for the bec as the bec with a 2 cell the voltsge drop is to large causing problems with the radio .or jyst run a 3s and above.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 08:19 AM   #9328
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

For the case "strange drag brake feel", please tell me what transmitter you are using?

We find similar issue when using the new KO EX-1, the neutral range is a little differnt. causing this problem.

Will research the others.
__________________
TEAMHOBBYWING CHINA

Last edited by sizheng; 06-18-2012 at 08:37 AM.
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 08:22 AM   #9329
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sizheng View Post
For the case "strange drag brake feel", please tell me what transmitter you are using?
MT4
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2012, 08:23 AM   #9330
Tech Apprentice
 
sizheng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

For STOCK racing with BOOST and TURBO, suggest setting for ITEM 5F (turbo DEng) is 18 or 24. (18 for staright +sweeper, 24 for straight + u turn)
__________________
TEAMHOBBYWING CHINA
sizheng is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:00 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0