R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Old 06-13-2012, 01:35 PM   #9256
Shop Owner

R/C Tech Charter Subscriber

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to nnick Send a message via MSN to nnick Send a message via Yahoo to nnick Send a message via Skype™ to nnick

Where can I find an empty modifiable setup sheet?

The #1 source for all your electric needs www.rcring.eu

Enjoy RCing....
R/C Tech #82
IRT #123

Don't practice until you get it right. Practice until you can't get it wrong
nnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 12:32 AM   #9257
Tech Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Bump.

Any comment on the drag brake issue before I sell the V3 and start telling everybody it sucks?
Syndrome I am no pro but what I have tried is to set Turbo de acc to instant de acceleration and also set my TH trim like 2 clicks forward this seems to help. Done this many times when I have to much drag when I'm on driver stand and to lazy to stop and set it. Lol

This is with a 13.5t 3racing motor with loads of boost, I need to play around abit more could get it even better and I'm sure if its a problem HW will address it but so far I am loving this speedo.

Hope this helps.
charl mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 01:01 AM   #9258
Tech Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by nnick View Post
Where can I find an empty modifiable setup sheet?
It's build into the HobbyWing USB link software.

Press "file" and then "print settings", then it will geneater a PDF with the current settings in the USB link software.

Serpent S411 - Serpent.com/2-speed.de
Hobbywing Xerun V3 and Thunder Power Z3R motors - ToniSport
RasCalDK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 02:22 AM   #9259
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Bump.

Any comment on the drag brake issue before I sell the V3 and start telling everybody it sucks?