R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-04-2012, 06:51 PM   #9166
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Send a message via MSN to Fabricio Send a message via Skype™ to Fabricio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonnydb View Post
se voce tem 2 FW no seu notebook qualquer coisa voce pode fazer um downgrade

no site não ha nenhuma explicação? tipo a cada atualização de FW eles informam o que tem de novo não?
Nada, sem informação alguma Jonny, posso continuar usando o antigo, já testei, o problema é que ele pede a atualização fiz pra testar e entra a nova interface, mas pelo que entendi é só pro V3.
__________________
ARC R10 - ORCA - SANWA - EPIC
Fabricio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 07:35 PM   #9167
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: West London, England
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast410 View Post
im only going to say this 1 more time,I came on here when i recieved no support got it yet?then after i was on here cobraracing offered some advise off of here threw email only so i did that and his help did not solve the problem and after 2 days of waiting for a reply from him that i never got i came back on here to get it handled because money does not come easy in my house or this resession we are in and im supporting 2 racers with 2 rc cars each,so tell me do you have 130.00 take it and flush it down the toliet thats how i feel,and if it does not bother you and you have alot of money then why are you using hobbywing?????
Only going to say this one more time? (You sure about that?) I think we've all heard enough now so please give it a rest or post some sensible questions that one of the many satisfied & knowledgeable HW users on here might give you an answer to. Oh and by the way,leave out the 'ACE-HOLE' I asked the Queen & she wasn't impressed!
toms dad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 08:18 PM   #9168
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plainfield IL.
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toms dad View Post
Only going to say this one more time? (You sure about that?) I think we've all heard enough now so please give it a rest or post some sensible questions that one of the many satisfied & knowledgeable HW users on here might give you an answer to. Oh and by the way,leave out the 'ACE-HOLE' I asked the Queen & she wasn't impressed!
stay out of this i posted the facts ,I see you cant answer them? pics dont lie tell the queen that??? maybe she should talk for you LOL!!!!!STFU
__________________
ASSOCIATED B5m-revtech, ASSOCIATED B5M- trinity D3.5, mugen mbx7r echo tekin 1900kv powered,mugen mbx7r echo 2100kv reedy powered,,serpent s411,futaba 4pks-r, futaba 4pks...GRUDGE INC. GRUDGE RACING $$ PROMOD KUSTOMZ real race car fabrication and custom painting -airbrushing CHICAGO WISEGUYS RACE CIRCUT-1/4 mile Door Slammers @ 200mph plus
Fast410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 09:27 PM   #9169
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabricio View Post
Someone???
the new link is for the v3 only .yes you can have both on your desktop screen will not cause you an issue but the new firmware will not work on the 2.1 which runs 1.64 usb link.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 09:36 PM   #9170
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast410 View Post
Thats right ACE-HOLE ,I dont play with toy cars all the time i race real cars do you? I also build my own cars and paint them so get off hobbywings nutz...
IF they would have answered my calls and emails i would not be here!!
I do not care how much it is its the point of getting mislead with no support and the software does not work period!!!!!I have windows xp,vista and windows 7 none will work so it is the software or the esc is bad like i have been trying to say that simple.....DO the right thing and tell hobbypartz their site does not have u[p to date info on your product ,you should be on the phone ASAP,I know i would if someone was sell my stuff and listed specs like that,.....

I can back up my what im saying can you??? DO a search on this I have and there is more people than me that have problems with hobbywing products shall i copy and paste them???
There is no need for any of this so please send your esc to crc with a proof of purchase to crc and myself and we will solve it by sending you a new esc .I dont have time to waste with hobbypartz you have come to the main person which is me now lets solve it and i will take care of hobbypartz later.

Please follow the instructions that i have posted so we can solve it for you and everyone is hhappy at the end of the day your racing and happy with our product and im happy that we have solved the issue.

Regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 10:39 PM   #9171
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I'd say that Angelo has provided some pretty damn good customer service here and that I'm glad I bought a Hobbywing product. I've got no complaints with my 1s.
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 01:08 AM   #9172
Tech Adept
 
SlideMasteR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 173
Default

Are there any team driver setups available? possible from Andy or Yannic ?

getting my V3 soon and need to hit the ground running
__________________
Xray T4 15' - Hobbywing V3.1 ESC - Reedy Modified Motors - Thunder Power Batteries - Protoform - Much More
SlideMasteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 02:43 AM   #9173
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,071
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

@Cobraracing.....
Asked a few pages back for some advice running the 1S 120 AMP esc with a LRP X12 10.5 but didn't get any responce
Can you or someone else give me a setup guide for this combo?
I am running it with 2S and in a Pro10 235MM on a big nitro track.
I am running the last software with it and fried a motor allready due to getting it to hot.
All the others are running the 224 software in the ESC with this motor but i can't get it in the ESC for some reason.
Every other software version update won't give problems loading but the 224 is
Is there i file for running this ESC with the LRP X12 motors?
Now running it with a LRP X11 10.5 and that goes ok but missing some torque that the X12 has.

regards Roy
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 04:17 AM   #9174
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
@Cobraracing.....
Asked a few pages back for some advice running the 1S 120 AMP esc with a LRP X12 10.5 but didn't get any responce
Can you or someone else give me a setup guide for this combo?
I am running it with 2S and in a Pro10 235MM on a big nitro track.
I am running the last software with it and fried a motor allready due to getting it to hot.
All the others are running the 224 software in the ESC with this motor but i can't get it in the ESC for some reason.
Every other software version update won't give problems loading but the 224 is
Is there i file for running this ESC with the LRP X12 motors?
Now running it with a LRP X11 10.5 and that goes ok but missing some torque that the X12 has.

regards Roy
Roy please send me an email.teamcobraracing@gmail.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 04:19 AM   #9175
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

The software to solvevt
he 4 pole motor issue is in testing at the moment in the hands of the orion guys .so ill keep you guys posted
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 06:01 AM   #9176
Tech Fanatic
 
Fast410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Plainfield IL.
Posts: 950
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
There is no need for any of this so please send your esc to crc with a proof of purchase to crc and myself and we will solve it by sending you a new esc .I dont have time to waste with hobbypartz you have come to the main person which is me now lets solve it and i will take care of hobbypartz later.

Please follow the instructions that i have posted so we can solve it for you and everyone is hhappy at the end of the day your racing and happy with our product and im happy that we have solved the issue.

Regards Angelo
is this going to be a esc that works with a 2 cell?
is the software going to work with the pc and lcd box?
how long will this take ?
do you want the lcd box also ? something is not letting the pc software work..
__________________
ASSOCIATED B5m-revtech, ASSOCIATED B5M- trinity D3.5, mugen mbx7r echo tekin 1900kv powered,mugen mbx7r echo 2100kv reedy powered,,serpent s411,futaba 4pks-r, futaba 4pks...GRUDGE INC. GRUDGE RACING $$ PROMOD KUSTOMZ real race car fabrication and custom painting -airbrushing CHICAGO WISEGUYS RACE CIRCUT-1/4 mile Door Slammers @ 200mph plus
Fast410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 06:09 AM   #9177
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast410 View Post
is this going to be a esc that works with a 2 cell?
is the software going to work with the pc and lcd box?
how long will this take ?
do you want the lcd box also ? something is not letting the pc software work..
asking a bit much now ? if you made the wrong choice and feel a replacment should be a different ESC than the one you baught ? and maybe the correct one for your applications use ? that is not hobbywings responsibility, but more so where you purchased it. Angelo is going to replace it as it seems faulty, but if its not right for the application ? and still doesnt work ? ill be keen to watch this space. i have run the 150 amp for some time, waiting for Turbo software for my application, but its not happening, so i switched brands. my choice. not H/W's responsibility.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 06:34 AM   #9178
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro10noob View Post
@Cobraracing.....
Asked a few pages back for some advice running the 1S 120 AMP esc with a LRP X12 10.5 but didn't get any responce
Can you or someone else give me a setup guide for this combo?
I am running it with 2S and in a Pro10 235MM on a big nitro track.
I am running the last software with it and fried a motor allready due to getting it to hot.
All the others are running the 224 software in the ESC with this motor but i can't get it in the ESC for some reason.
Every other software version update won't give problems loading but the 224 is
Is there i file for running this ESC with the LRP X12 motors?
Now running it with a LRP X11 10.5 and that goes ok but missing some torque that the X12 has.

regards Roy
Roy, please visit the MACH track on a wednesday, maybe even tomorrow.
I know your late from work, but just come along, and I will manage to put the 224 in the ESC for you!
Just bring your car and a 2S lipo, I will put the settings in, so next time you drive your car, you will be surprised!.....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 06:46 AM   #9179
Tech Adept
 
SlideMasteR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 173
Default

talking about MACH, does anyone have motor and speedo recommendations for Mod?
__________________
Xray T4 15' - Hobbywing V3.1 ESC - Reedy Modified Motors - Thunder Power Batteries - Protoform - Much More
SlideMasteR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 06:53 AM   #9180
Tech Elite
 
Pro10noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,071
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

You got mail

regards Roy

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Roy please send me an email.teamcobraracing@gmail.com
__________________
l===/o\===l
[_]-###-[_] V-link proto type Pro10,JKMR P235-SE Pro10
P235-VL Pro10 comming soon
Sponsered by me,myself and i :)
Pro10noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:15 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0