R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-17-2012, 04:47 PM   #9001
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,340
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xraydad View Post
+2
Go to crc they have it compressed already and works perfectly
http://www.teamcrc.com/crc/modules.p...prodID=7719295
click on the highlighted usb link software on this page
__________________
R1 WURKS-AWESOMATIX USA-LRP-TQ WIRE-PROTOTYPE RACING-MCFACTORY MOTORSPORTS-SWEEP RACING-TXDSKINGRAPHIX-HOBMAX-THE RUG-TEAM EZDUZIT
R.I.P. MY FRIEND JDUB MISSED BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 06:33 PM   #9002
Tech Elite
 
Fred Hubbard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Inglewood, CA
Posts: 2,675
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warren Weaver View Post
Go to crc they have it compressed already and works perfectly
http://www.teamcrc.com/crc/modules.p...prodID=7719295
click on the highlighted usb link software on this page
That's still 3.0...
__________________
Goodwine Racing - RC America - XRAY - HUDY - Sanwa - Motiv - GravityRC - BN Racing
Fred Hubbard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 06:43 PM   #9003
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,046
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Can the brake to power off be disabled?

At the track running my V3 tonight. Still loving it in mod.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 08:07 PM   #9004
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: auckland new zealand
Posts: 2
Default

reset your voltage cutoff to 3.0 volts from auto and car will stop cutting out and data will record right temp
t3 racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 10:52 PM   #9005
Tech Adept
 
PhotoGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Fraser, MI
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Wait a tic.. You can use 2S Lipo's with the 120a 1s Speedo's? Just put the heatsync and fan on it?


Quote:
Originally Posted by hyujmn View Post
Got a question for you guys.

I just ordered a Hobbywing 120a 1s v2.1 to use in a 17.5 stock sedan with 2s lipos. I plan on switching out the heatsink and putting the fan on, etc etc... Is there anything else I need to do besides just soldering on the motor to get this working?

Also, I read that the 120a comes with the mod firmware. I don't have an LCD program box to upload the stock firmware, so is there anyway to turn the boost/timings off? I looked at hte manual, and it looks like you can't set the boost to 0. Any help here?


EDIT: Sorry, I'm super new to all this stuff. I noticed that I can set Boost Timing to 0 and Turbo Timing to Off, but the boost RPM will always still be at 15000 RPM. If both of the timings are off, the boost shouldn't kick in right?
__________________
Greg
Team Double Tap Racing - Two in head, they stay dead!
www.hobbypartz.com | GensAce | Hobbywing
PhotoGreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 11:13 PM   #9006
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lip View Post
duhhhhhh


What an idiot I am....I've had a motor with these before and never realized they were bullet connectors.....

Anyone have experience with the hobbywing motors...
The are not bad, but out of sync with some things now, been running a 10.5, very little timing on them, so to make it go you need to gear to the moon, stock bearings are also not so great.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 11:32 PM   #9007
Tech Adept
 
banquer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Granada (Spain)
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MWarren View Post
I've just downloaded the USB link software v3.1 but I can't extract the files. Winrar keeps saying the file is corrupt. Has anyone managed to load this yet?
Thanks Michael
+3 jijijiji
__________________
Tamiya 419
Tamiya TRF 101
MuchMore Fleta Pro - Euro - Fleta 10.5-21.5
Sanwa M12 - RX-471
http://www.agaerc.com/
banquer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 03:09 AM   #9008
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

The usb update v3.1 only for the v3 esc the link has been fixed you can now download it on the hobbywing website.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 04:00 AM   #9009
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhotoGreg View Post
Wait a tic.. You can use 2S Lipo's with the 120a 1s Speedo's? Just put the heatsync and fan on it?
The "1s" ESC is actually a 1s-2s, and the standard 2s ESC is a 2s-3s

The big difference, at least for the Hobbywing, is that the 1s-2s has built-in BEC booster, while the 2s-3s doesn't have that (it works on 1S, but the BEC output is the same value than the battery output, so 4.2V max, that's why you need a BEC Booster to increase the value up to 5V or 6V).

If you think that you may run 1s car sometimes, you can go for the 1s-2s ESC.
If you are sure to run 2s only (or sometimes 3s), the 1s is not necessary.
FFred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 04:21 AM   #9010
Tech Master
 
crabboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,991
Trader Rating: 57 (98%+)
Default

After i have finished my run the speedy will not switch off, i push the switch and the speedy goes off for about 1/2 a sec then powers up again, im thinking it must be to hot.
i have tried to use the internal temp function but cant seem to get that to work, but it doesnt feel overly hot, and after leaving it for about 20 secs then will switch off, can any offer my some help.

Rhys
__________________
Rhys Marshall.
crabboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 09:05 AM   #9011
Tech Adept
 
banquer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Granada (Spain)
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crabboy View Post
After i have finished my run the speedy will not switch off, i push the switch and the speedy goes off for about 1/2 a sec then powers up again, im thinking it must be to hot.
i have tried to use the internal temp function but cant seem to get that to work, but it doesnt feel overly hot, and after leaving it for about 20 secs then will switch off, can any offer my some help.

Rhys
Mine do the same.
Any ideas?
__________________
Tamiya 419
Tamiya TRF 101
MuchMore Fleta Pro - Euro - Fleta 10.5-21.5
Sanwa M12 - RX-471
http://www.agaerc.com/
banquer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 11:47 AM   #9012
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhotoGreg View Post
Wait a tic.. You can use 2S Lipo's with the 120a 1s Speedo's? Just put the heatsync and fan on it?
Yup sure can. It's 1s and 2s capable. I just installed it all last night.

Btw can you use the digital led program card (the small ones) with the v2.1?? On the card, it says for use with 2.0, so I didn't know if it works.
hyujmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 01:01 PM   #9013
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,340
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
The usb update v3.1 only for the v3 esc the link has been fixed you can now download it on the hobbywing website.
what is changed in the 3.1 update
__________________
R1 WURKS-AWESOMATIX USA-LRP-TQ WIRE-PROTOTYPE RACING-MCFACTORY MOTORSPORTS-SWEEP RACING-TXDSKINGRAPHIX-HOBMAX-THE RUG-TEAM EZDUZIT
R.I.P. MY FRIEND JDUB MISSED BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 06:07 PM   #9014
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

There are 2 new software versions ,one is "120504",other is "120511_Beta"

We have fixed the following bugs:

1.Sometimes the TH has no response when you activate Forward Throttle TH .

2. The ESC Temp record is more accurate,

3. more power output ,especially for modified motors .


The "120511_Beta" is more powerful than "120504", But it is a new software , we have not done much testing ,so it is a Beta version
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 06:58 PM   #9015
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, If anybody is interested, i have a blue 1cell v2.1 with heatsink on it, i have all the original boxing for it as well as the lcd program box and the 2-in-1 lcd box. All very lightly used, this esc has never seen anything less than a 10.5 on one cell and 13.5 on 2 cell. Would like $95 shipped. PM me
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0