R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-17-2012, 01:03 PM   #8686
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdoogle View Post
I have ordered 2 from here. his delivery from HW is arriving any day now...

http://www.eurorc.com/category/1/esc
they arrived today.
__________________
www.EuroRC.com your European webshop for Hobbywing, Xray, Yokomo, Highest, TeamC, Gens Ace, Vampire, Team Associated, TLR and many more.
goos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 01:15 PM   #8687
Tech Addict
 
S.Stew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Michigan
Posts: 642
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goos View Post
they arrived today.
Don't ship to USA ? Want to buy a red v3 now and I'm tired of waiting for crc.
S.Stew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 01:45 PM   #8688
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,061
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by S.Stew View Post
Don't ship to USA ? Want to buy a red v3 now and I'm tired of waiting for crc.
FalconSEKIDO.com is in the US and ships to the US.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 02:02 PM   #8689
Tech Elite
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,094
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Adam,

You going to have this bad boy in time for racing on Thursday? I'd like to see it action.
__________________
Brent Klingforth
Sponsors: Awesomatix USA ~ Roche USA ~ ORCA ~ AVID Bearings ~ R1 Wurks
TQ Wire ~ ProtoForm ~ BSR Racing Tires ~ 2mm Design
5280raceway.com [Operated by - Colorado On-Road RC Club]
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
bkspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 02:15 PM   #8690
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,061
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkspeedo View Post
Adam,

You going to have this bad boy in time for racing on Thursday? I'd like to see it action.
Nope, I'm gonna take a couple of weeks off to recover and rebuild my car. That level of failure requires a lot of energy.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 02:38 PM   #8691
Tech Adept
 
Phil C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Nuneaton, England
Posts: 177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcdoogle View Post
I have ordered 2 from here. his delivery from HW is arriving any day now...

http://www.eurorc.com/category/1/esc
Many thanks, they appear to be in stock now
__________________
| Team XRAY UK | HUDY | RC DisCo| LRP | Sanwa | SMD | Moorespeed | MB Models | Gingapaint | McLaren Racing |
Phil C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 02:55 PM   #8692
Tech Elite
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,094
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
Nope, I'm gonna take a couple of weeks off to recover and rebuild my car. That level of failure requires a lot of energy.
I should take a month off than as my level a failure far exceeded yours.
__________________
Brent Klingforth
Sponsors: Awesomatix USA ~ Roche USA ~ ORCA ~ AVID Bearings ~ R1 Wurks
TQ Wire ~ ProtoForm ~ BSR Racing Tires ~ 2mm Design
5280raceway.com [Operated by - Colorado On-Road RC Club]
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
bkspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 07:52 PM   #8693
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,207
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me View Post
So on the V3, the port that connects the programming box, does it run at battery voltage for a fan? What about the dedicated fan plug, what is its voltage? Anybody know the name of the connector that's used for the dedicated fan? I'd like to find some plugs and a crimper to make my own.
Yeah, it does. Just plug a fan direct into that port, and you'll get bat voltage to it...
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 07:52 PM   #8694
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Posts: 84
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grauco View Post
Hi I am sorry to ask, probably it has mention many times in this forum.

if I am using a HW xtream stock esc and a HW xerun 17.5t motor.
1. should I be using the V3 930 stock/ mod software? is that the latest?

2. If yes, why the website for this model shows the manual for 119 and 221 instruction only?

Thanks

Kamal
Quote:
Originally Posted by grauco View Post
tried the V3 930 stock and the boost and turbo didnt on.
then i tried the 119 stock.. it was so good the turbo was really fast.

so is 930 no suitable for this esc?
Hi guys,
I am happy that so many people around the world likes Hobbywing esc, but this thread is for the sharing information regrades to HW esc Software.

i really need to know if the V3 930 stock is not suitable for the xtream stock or the pre setting is not suitable.
grauco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 08:18 PM   #8695
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,207
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grauco View Post
Hi guys,
I am happy that so many people around the world likes Hobbywing esc, but this thread is for the sharing information regrades to HW esc Software.

i really need to know if the V3 930 stock is not suitable for the xtream stock or the pre setting is not suitable.
Pre-setting probably isn't right tbh. 930 will work fine with the Xtreme stock, as it is only a slight alteration to 119. All that was altered between 119 and 930 was the sensor being made slightly less sensitive to avoid lapsing into sensorless mode with high level of timing.
For settings, just use the same as if you would for the 119.

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 02:20 AM   #8696
Tech Fanatic
 
mingnon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sutherland Shire
Posts: 962
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Can someone tell me if this is genuine hobbywing?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Hobbywing...ht_7519wt_1037
__________________
---------------------------SMA The Home of GREAT Racing------------------------------
mingnon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 04:00 AM   #8697
Tech Elite
 
slow_jun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: sa Earth
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

will a servo rated at 6V works with V2.1 Xerun 120 which only have 5.75V BEC? or will i experience glitches?

want to buy a Savox 1257TG
for my 22T.

thanks in advance.
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mag 3 taon, tapos isalpak pa sa PAGMUMUKHA KO......... tagal....Deeeeymmm!!!
slow_jun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 04:55 AM   #8698
Tech Elite
 
ta04evah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,560
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mingnon View Post
Can someone tell me if this is genuine hobbywing?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Hobbywing...ht_7519wt_1037
Looks legit, but with that trader rating and anyone can download a pic from the net and put it up on ebay, seems a bit dodgy..

Different merchant - same pic.
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Hobbywing...item2568ba89f3

Cheers
Rob.
__________________
BSR BT-4 / Turnigy / Hobbywing / Savox / Trackstar
Castle Hill Raceway Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/121817254587521/
FatBear RC Videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjiAhwa-rk5Vas2rv5IBD4A
ta04evah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 05:06 AM   #8699
Tech Fanatic
 
mingnon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sutherland Shire
Posts: 962
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ta04evah View Post
Looks legit, but with that trader rating and anyone can download a pic from the net and put it up on ebay, seems a bit dodgy..

Different merchant - same pic.
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Hobbywing...item2568ba89f3

Cheers
Rob.
Thanks Rob, im not one to support the rip off's that happen with hobbywing products.

Might just pay the extra$50 and get it from lhs, least will know its genuine
__________________
---------------------------SMA The Home of GREAT Racing------------------------------
mingnon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 06:10 AM   #8700
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default

V3 Settings

Hi Guys, my new V3 is on its way so has anyone got any settings yet ?

I race outdoors on tarmac which has a 40m sraight and indoors on carpet wich hasa 20m staight.
mcdoogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:56 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net