R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2012, 03:16 PM   #8626
Tech Adept
 
millbank's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 162
Default

Who in the uk is stocking the v3 please?
__________________
Xray T2009 / hobbywing v3 120amp /LRP x12 6.5 / wet car
Xray t4'14 / Hobbywing v3 120amp / 13.5/ boost car
Xray t4'15 / Orca Vxx / Orca Rx3 17.5 / blinky car
TEAM DRIVER FOR MMR FLUX
millbank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 02:31 AM   #8627
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

It is a fake .can you please let me know were you purchase it from vai email at ae@hobbywing.com
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 03:49 AM   #8628
Tech Fanatic
 
mingnon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sutherland Shire
Posts: 962
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Cobra
are there any plans to have the software run on other operating systems? Am thinking about all the tablet users (like me who use android based tablets)
__________________
---------------------------SMA The Home of GREAT Racing------------------------------
mingnon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:44 AM   #8629
lip
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
It's 1 year warranty on factory defect's only not if you plug it in reverse polarity or run it through mud and water etc and the factory will know if its neglect trust me on that we have the equipment and know how if it has been abused .
Ok. Wonder why it says 90 days on their website?

btw-you might want to reconsider your wording about your warranty...no need to be so harsh. I'm not planning on purposely trying to abuse the esc to screw with you.
I've had to deal with Castle for warranty on one occassion and they have been so good I've kept going back to them (looking for features that they don't have this time around).
lip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 01:42 PM   #8630
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by millbank View Post
Who in the uk is stocking the v3 please?
+1
markrobinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 02:03 PM   #8631
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by millbank View Post
Who in the uk is stocking the v3 please?
Not in the UK but in EU

http://www.eurorc.com/product/2142/h...n-120a-v3-blue
__________________
www.EuroRC.com your European webshop for Hobbywing, Xray, Yokomo, Highest, TeamC, Gens Ace, Vampire, Team Associated, TLR and many more.
goos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 02:19 PM   #8632
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,345
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

i just received my v3 speed control and lcd program box downloaded v3 firmware but cant get it to load into program box any ideas
thanks
__________________
R1 WURKS-AWESOMATIX USA-LRP-TQ WIRE-PROTOTYPE RACING-MCFACTORY MOTORSPORTS-SWEEP RACING-TXDSKINGRAPHIX-HOBMAX-THE RUG-TEAM EZDUZIT
R.I.P. MY FRIEND JDUB MISSED BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 06:24 PM   #8633
Tech Elite
 
Warren Weaver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NASCAR COUNTRY
Posts: 2,345
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

got it to work but it says a different ver. than hobbywings site, it says v1.11_120331_v3 it is supposed to be Version 3.0_120401
instructions do not say how to set profiles through program button can they only be set through the proogram box?
__________________
R1 WURKS-AWESOMATIX USA-LRP-TQ WIRE-PROTOTYPE RACING-MCFACTORY MOTORSPORTS-SWEEP RACING-TXDSKINGRAPHIX-HOBMAX-THE RUG-TEAM EZDUZIT
R.I.P. MY FRIEND JDUB MISSED BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN
Warren Weaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 07:30 PM   #8634
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lip View Post
Ok. Wonder why it says 90 days on their website?

btw-you might want to reconsider your wording about your warranty...no need to be so harsh. I'm not planning on purposely trying to abuse the esc to screw with you.
I've had to deal with Castle for warranty on one occassion and they have been so good I've kept going back to them (looking for features that they don't have this time around).
Dont take it the wrong way Lip im not being harsh just stating facts thats all.

Happy racing buddy .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 08:12 PM   #8635
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,174
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warren Weaver View Post
got it to work but it says a different ver. than hobbywings site, it says v1.11_120331_v3 it is supposed to be Version 3.0_120401
instructions do not say how to set profiles through program button can they only be set through the proogram box?
On the first page of the software you have a drop down box on the software, use that to set the profile by software.

If using the program box, once it's loaded up, hit the third button (r/p) and it will take you to the profile page, then click through the values to the profile you need.

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 09:24 PM   #8636
lip
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Dont take it the wrong way Lip im not being harsh just stating facts thats all.

Happy racing buddy .
I meant harsh with your warranty...sorry for the confusion.
lip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:10 PM   #8637
Tech Fanatic
 
outoforder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 980
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

ok I installed the latest software , and i need help
I dont have any top end speed
everything else is good
running 10.5 motor open anything goes.
using hobbywing xerun 60a esc ,brand new foams , and used fdr from 7.8- 9.15 and no top speed at all. also its a 200 ft straight
any help thanks



by the way thanks for all the support hobbywing.
i will soon buy the newest esc, wish there was a trade up program to help out.
__________________
...BASHERS INC.....
Team
Valadez
Hobbies
outoforder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2012, 10:15 PM   #8638
Tech Regular
 
RL.2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 418
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by outoforder View Post
ok I installed the latest software , and i need help
I dont have any top end speed
everything else is good
running 10.5 motor open anything goes.
using hobbywing xerun 60a esc ,brand new foams , and used fdr from 7.8- 9.15 and no top speed at all. also its a 200 ft straight
any help thanks



by the way thanks for all the support hobbywing.
i will soon buy the newest esc, wish there was a trade up program to help out.
you using MOD software mate. change it to V3.0_110930_STOCK.
__________________
the passion of the slide when taking the corner....
http://www.penabai-rcdrifter.blogspot.com/
Kyosho TF-5 drift spec powered by Ezrun 35A + 9t
Tamiya TRF-416X, Tamiya TRF-417
Hobbywing Xerun 120A, Xerun 3.5t, Team Orion 11.5t, Xerun 5.5t
RL.2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 01:24 AM   #8639
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warren Weaver View Post
got it to work but it says a different ver. than hobbywings site, it says v1.11_120331_v3 it is supposed to be Version 3.0_120401
instructions do not say how to set profiles through program button can they only be set through the proogram box?
V3.0_120401 is the PC software version and this PC software allows you to :
- set your LCD Box firmware to V1.11... version (click on "Device" then "LCD Program Box")
- set your ESC firmware (click on "Device" then "ESC Speed Controler")
FFred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 02:40 AM   #8640
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,174
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by outoforder View Post
ok I installed the latest software , and i need help
I dont have any top end speed
everything else is good
running 10.5 motor open anything goes.
using hobbywing xerun 60a esc ,brand new foams , and used fdr from 7.8- 9.15 and no top speed at all. also its a 200 ft straight
any help thanks



by the way thanks for all the support hobbywing.
i will soon buy the newest esc, wish there was a trade up program to help out.
Ok, first as mentioned, switch to the 930STOCK software, that will give you all the tuning options. What motor are you running?

Next up, try out the following;
FDR; 7.1
DDRS; 9
Initial brake; Drag
Neutral range; 6%
Boost; 40
Turbo open time; 24
Turbo; 24
Turbo delay; 0.2s
Boost Start; 6,000 rpm
Boost ACC; 400 rpm/deg

Try that out, and I guarantee you'll have top end back. Make sure to temp your motor after the first few minutes though, to make sure you don't run into problems.

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:11 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0