R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-05-2012, 11:04 AM   #8521
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumper View Post
you forgot to remove the VAT, that European have to pay when the product enters EU
__________________
www.EuroRC.com your European webshop for Hobbywing, Xray, Yokomo, Highest, TeamC, Gens Ace, Vampire, Team Associated, TLR and many more.
goos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:09 PM   #8522
lip
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Be nice to have a review of the device...

Since CRC seems to have very limited stock of Hobbywing motors and will not get many of these V3's initially I might hold off and see what the reviews say.
If they were selling it for $170-$190 I'd pull the trigger more than likely but it's a very pricey product as it is now and it seems most agree.
lip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:49 PM   #8523
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Default

Where can we get hobbywing stuff from in the UK at the moment??
scytherat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:19 PM   #8524
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,148
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

just throwing this out there, that R10 that was linked for 160 or what ever it was, is not the same R10 that is listed on Amain for 219. The part numbers and specs listed are different.

From my uneducated point of view, the new HW V3 is the same as the R10, now in appearance and price. The question is, do you justify spending that much money on the HW now that it doesn't include the motor and control box, or do you simply spend that money on the Orion (or something else). The attaction of the HW stuff was that it included everything in one very good price. Now that's gone, it's a tougher sell.
__________________
Tekno|Schumacher|JConcepts|AMain|ProTek|RRP|LutzRC|BOOMrc
Bob Barry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:39 PM   #8525
Tech Adept
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Barry View Post
just throwing this out there, that R10 that was linked for 160 or what ever it was, is not the same R10 that is listed on Amain for 219. The part numbers and specs listed are different.

From my uneducated point of view, the new HW V3 is the same as the R10, now in appearance and price. The question is, do you justify spending that much money on the HW now that it doesn't include the motor and control box, or do you simply spend that money on the Orion (or something else). The attaction of the HW stuff was that it included everything in one very good price. Now that's gone, it's a tougher sell.
The old products will still be for sale it is not going anywhere.
__________________
www.EuroRC.com your European webshop for Hobbywing, Xray, Yokomo, Highest, TeamC, Gens Ace, Vampire, Team Associated, TLR and many more.
goos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:44 PM   #8526
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8,148
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goos View Post
The old products will still be for sale it is not going anywhere.
what does that have to do with the new stuff LOL
__________________
Tekno|Schumacher|JConcepts|AMain|ProTek|RRP|LutzRC|BOOMrc
Bob Barry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 04:10 PM   #8527
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scytherat View Post
Where can we get hobbywing stuff from in the UK at the moment??
Giantcod has a limited supply of car esc's and motor's. Unsure who the new UK distributor will be, rumour mill is rife with HPI will be, won't be!
markrobinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 04:34 PM   #8528
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,439
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Anyone that says it looks like the Orion really ought to take a look!! The power wires are in a different position by 90 degrees for a start. So that top board is a completely different design for a start. Looks at the orion settings, and they look far closer to HW V2 than to HW V3 to me as well - so I'd guess that the Orion shares more with a V2 than it does with a V3.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:34 PM   #8529
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Thank you for the comments but the R10 is nothing like the V3 the v3 is new from the ground up from software to hardware .Programming port is stand alone no one else does the programming this way .The R10 is through the sensor port and the list goes on .

I have sold many units now and the customer has come back and said to me wow you were right it is 120% different and basically new from the ground up and the features of the software and the hardware no other esc in the world has .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 04-05-2012 at 07:02 PM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:11 PM   #8530
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

HPI ACE and former 1/1oth world champion Andy Moore joins team hobbywing

http://www.redrc.net/2012/04/andy-mo...eam-hobbywing/
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:32 PM   #8531
lip
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
HPI ACE and former 1/1oth world champion Andy Moore joins team hobbywing

http://www.redrc.net/2012/04/andy-mo...eam-hobbywing/
This will certainly help exposure for Hobbywing.
Not sure he is as known as the likes of the "Ryans" with Team Associated but still...great pickup for Hobbywing!
lip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:51 PM   #8532
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lip View Post
This will certainly help exposure for Hobbywing.
Not sure he is as known as the likes of the "Ryans" with Team Associated but still...great pickup for Hobbywing!
With the Ryans ?Andy moore has his own 1/10th on road cars named after him from HPI and Muchmore products as well and many other things .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 04-05-2012 at 07:01 PM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 07:26 PM   #8533
Tech Initiate
 
RCJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 48
Default

Does anyone know if the boost and turbo numbers in 930 mod software relate to actual timing degrees?
RCJesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 07:29 PM   #8534
Tech Champion
 
hanulec's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 8,006
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCJesus View Post
Does anyone know if the boost and turbo numbers in 930 mod software relate to actual timing degrees?
I don't have an answer to your question --- but you got a great screen name!
-FJ
__________________
FJ / ROAR #2-122945 / Shop@ Awesomatix USA / Wild Turbo Fan / Mon-Tech Racing / RocheRC USA / Side Piece /
LRP / John's BSR Tires / TeamEAM / TQ Wire / R1 / Team Scream / PCR / MIX
RacerLog wiki Awesomatix A700 / 2wd offroad 4 life
hanulec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 07:59 PM   #8535
Tech Initiate
 
RCJesus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 48
Default

Thanks, Being RCJesus I should know the answer....... but i dont
RCJesus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:16 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0