R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-04-2012, 07:44 PM   #8491
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

any one already test V3 ... hehehe
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 08:27 PM   #8492
Tech Fanatic
 
JAM Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baulkham Hills
Posts: 751
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc_speed View Post
I have the black Hobbywing XErun 60A esc. I am moving it to my F1 onroad car with a 21.5T spec motor. The rules for this class state that the esc must be in "blinky" mode.
I hooked it up to my computer and installed the latest No Timing software on the esc. It removed all the timing options from being changeable in the software.

However, when I run the esc, the lights do not do anything differantly with this version of the software as compared to when I have all the timing options turned on. The idea with "blinky" mode is that one of the led's are supposed to blink to verify that the timing is turned off for a judge.

Right now, the only way that I could show somebody that I am in No Timing mode is to hook it up to my computer.
Have I got something set wrong or am I missing something?

thanks,
tim
Blinky or sportsman mode( depending on terminology) on a Hobbywing it will flash when in neutral only...it doesnt flash all the time when your racing so the setting of the hand contoller mid point is critical to get it to flash.
F1 typical have a little bit of acceleration on them to stop spinning thru corners so just sit it on a block and try trimming the throtle back or forwards to show the scruitineer that your doing the right thing

Dont worry it bothered me a first but some esc dont even blink ( kinetic) so its an issue at scuitineering iv had to address before
__________________
Walters Hobbies for all your racing needs
Serpent 411/ERYX
ORCA BATTERIES
Castle Hill Raceway
The Best in the West

Last edited by JAM Racing; 04-04-2012 at 08:29 PM. Reason: typo
JAM Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 11:54 PM   #8493
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slow_jun View Post
the law of supply and demand and.........
the air their breathing down there... i know HW is a good product and all...
but would rather buy a RSPro/R10 for that price...the reason for me buying HW is for the price and quaility.. but if they decide to join in the band wagon well i guess they'll be in for something... thats just me

goodluck though!!!! 
The highest ive seen the price for the v3 is $220 .Bishop can you show me the $265 pricing what website and which shop id like to have a look.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:02 AM   #8494
Tech Elite
 
slow_jun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: sa Earth
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
The highest ive seen the price for the v3 is $220 .Bishop can you show me the $265 pricing what website and which shop id like to have a look.
nothing againts HW, maybe i just love HW so much and i cant afford the new one...whaaaaaaaaaaa but if i have the extra then why not.... similarly specd as R10 Pro but hey im no expert.... will have to wait and see when its ready out in the market... and the price is not that high......price is almost doubled as compared as its predecessors....
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mag 3 taon, tapos isalpak pa sa PAGMUMUKHA KO......... tagal....Deeeeymmm!!!
slow_jun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:09 AM   #8495
Tech Elite
 
slow_jun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: sa Earth
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

If i can get my hands on one of this then i will buy....

Innovtions -----

just like the Jrx-Pro- formanance BITD.... whaaaa.... sweet!!!!!

__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mag 3 taon, tapos isalpak pa sa PAGMUMUKHA KO......... tagal....Deeeeymmm!!!

Last edited by slow_jun; 04-05-2012 at 03:10 AM.
slow_jun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:25 AM   #8496
Tech Elite
 
slow_jun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: sa Earth
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

does V3 supports 2 Pole motor only or 2-4 Poles?
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mag 3 taon, tapos isalpak pa sa PAGMUMUKHA KO......... tagal....Deeeeymmm!!!
slow_jun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:36 AM   #8497
Tech Regular
 
P.I.M.P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 464
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slow_jun View Post
the law of supply and demand and.........
the air their breathing down there... i know HW is a good product and all...
but would rather buy a RSPro/R10 for that price...the reason for me buying HW is for the price and quaility.. but if they decide to join in the band wagon well i guess they'll be in for something... thats just me

goodluck though!!!! 
I wish the price was lower then what it is.it's the reason I run hobbywing and of course they work and are reliable but now there in the range of other brands I'm not so sure on them now might be time to change from hobbywing if I want a smaller foot print then the hw 120amp.
__________________
Vbc wildfire D06
clinton livingstone
P.I.M.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:49 AM   #8498
Tech Elite
 
slow_jun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: sa Earth
Posts: 2,719
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Im eying this one @ $165 only and Amain has em @ $220 its a steal....
__________________
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mag 3 taon, tapos isalpak pa sa PAGMUMUKHA KO......... tagal....Deeeeymmm!!!
slow_jun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 04:00 AM   #8499
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,144
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

I do find it comical that the Orion is selling them for less than the parent company.

I hope Hobbywing stops the greed and goes back to selling them at a less expensive price. If I was to spend over $200 on an ESC I get the cooler looking Orion
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 04:57 AM   #8500
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Rome - Italy
Posts: 273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by abailey21 View Post
I do find it comical that the Orion is selling them for less than the parent company.
Orion's esc is not a V3.
Fastfreddy74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:01 AM   #8501
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Attention, ORION costs "only" $ 165, but only works with its program card, which costs $ 72 .... then 165 + 72 = 237$

Given that the ORION has minor functions of the V3 Xerun, is not so convenient

Angelo However, there is a need for clarity on the true price of V3, particularly in Europe
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:15 AM   #8502
Tech Addict
 
Geberit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
Given that the ORION has minor functions of the V3 Xerun, is not so convenient
More functions is not always an advantage I would say for the most regulare drivers more a down side
Geberit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 05:27 AM   #8503
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by P.I.M.P View Post
I wish the price was lower then what it is.it's the reason I run hobbywing and of course they work and are reliable but now there in the range of other brands I'm not so sure on them now might be time to change from hobbywing if I want a smaller foot print then the hw 120amp.
Clinton

The HW V3 is only $210 in Australia

The new footprint is 37 x 31 ... the older version is 43 x 36
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:12 AM   #8504
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 21
Default

is a scam, money is twice the 2.1.
no more like 30% told us cobraracing
oscargonzalez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 06:15 AM   #8505
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 21
Default

orion has to buy hobbywing.
hobbywing makes it, for that reason has to be cheaper.
since no intermediate
oscargonzalez is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:56 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0