R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-27-2012, 07:32 PM   #8341
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
i agree same shape overall design and yes its bluetooth capable! Makes you wonder...mmmm
Nope, Reventon is made by ZTW, not Hobbywing. Hobbywing are only making the GT series speedo's for SP.

Regards
Ed

(p.s. The v3 is better than the Reventon...)
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012, 07:39 PM   #8342
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bjspinner View Post
MMMM....... how long is a piece of string.

Last year November was the first date posted

I guess we will be waiting again and again.

A bit unfortunate that the release dates are not accurate, seems to be causing some anxiousness and possibly some doubt in the product.

Hurry up HW. This was going to be out nearly 6 months ago now!!!
There is no doubt needed... why? It has already been used, it's out there in the hands of the team drivers, and I know for a fact that Hobbywing are being very careful to ensure that everything is right for the release of the product (including the manual... don't ask me how I know on that one!).

Unfortuantly, that takes time..

But for all the other doubters have a look at this thread posted over on RCFans... it's in chinese, but you only need to look at the pictures!

http://www.rcfans.com/bbs/forum.php?...extra=page%3D1

Regards
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012, 07:45 PM   #8343
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Nope, Reventon is made by ZTW, not Hobbywing. Hobbywing are only making the GT series speedo's for SP.

Regards
Ed

(p.s. The v3 is better than the Reventon...)
then get one in my handssssssss.... lol i know thats why I'm waiting!!!
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:52 AM   #8344
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl View Post
living out side the U.S i usually buy from rcmushroom. hope they will supply the v3. great service, fast postage
I dont know about Hong kong we have not discussed it yet
'
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 01:57 AM   #8345
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MattW View Post
In fairness, it's not exactly being kept secret - Cobra posted on the previous page of this very thread that it will be released this month, but there will only be 150 units available at time of release. Sure, he hasn't told you how many will be going to each country / distributor, but I don't see why he should to be honest.
thank you well said .

I cannot say what country or how many v3 will be shipped .first i dont know as im not in sales or in the factory and if i told you the usa would have 100 pieces i would be lieing to you .

Its up to the distributor of that country to order like crc has done etc and up to them to let the customers know that they are in stock .

thats all for now i cannot make promises i cannot keep sorry .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:50 AM   #8346
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 772
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
Cobra

is it hobbywing making software or esc for team orion. it look same as hobbywing software ..

see this
http://www.teamorion.com/vortex-r10-pro-en.html
Hi!
At last event I hear that v2.1 can use team orion software, so it is true or not?

I do not saw LCD display from this speedo but this man was faster then my friend (HV, 120A/v2.1 with last stock software V3 or something like that).

Any ideas?

m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:53 AM   #8347
Tech Champion
 
cannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: A total distraction
Posts: 7,266
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!
At last event I hear that v2.1 can use team orion software, so it is true or not?

I do not saw LCD display from this speedo but this man was faster then my friend (HV, 120A/v2.1 with last stock software V3 or something like that).

Any ideas?

m.
The Orion ESC is made by Hobbywing .. it is that simple
__________________
www.feralbatteries.com ........... new website
cannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 02:57 AM   #8348
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!
At last event I hear that v2.1 can use team orion software, so it is true or not?

I do not saw LCD display from this speedo but this man was faster then my friend (HV, 120A/v2.1 with last stock software V3 or something like that).

Any ideas?

m.
I tried it, didn't work.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 03:46 AM   #8349
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 772
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I tried it, didn't work.
hi!

which one y tried?

from this page:
http://www.teamorion.com/r10-downloads.html
?
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 03:46 AM   #8350
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 772
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I wonder why there is no new update for HW ?
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 07:15 AM   #8351
Tech Fanatic
 
macdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 915
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
There is no doubt needed... why? It has already been used, it's out there in the hands of the team drivers, and I know for a fact that Hobbywing are being very careful to ensure that everything is right for the release of the product (including the manual... don't ask me how I know on that one!).

Unfortuantly, that takes time..

But for all the other doubters have a look at this thread posted over on RCFans... it's in chinese, but you only need to look at the pictures!

http://www.rcfans.com/bbs/forum.php?...extra=page%3D1

Regards
Ed
The software interface looks awesome. I was wondering why there was no other company offering an adjustable turbo slop rate other than Novak. This looks like it will be killer. Also do you know the dimensions of the V3. I was wondering how big compared to the 1S version it was.
__________________
---------------
KO Eurus / Orca / MMP / XB2 / 22-4 /
macdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 10:39 AM   #8352
lip
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macdude View Post
CRC probably will only focus on racing stuff. So if you want other things from HW other than racing ESC's and motors then you will need to look other places.
That would be sad as Hobbywing said previously that places like Hobbywing will never have a full 1 year warranty....
lip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 10:49 AM   #8353
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by macdude View Post
The software interface looks awesome. I was wondering why there was no other company offering an adjustable turbo slop rate other than Novak. This looks like it will be killer. Also do you know the dimensions of the V3. I was wondering how big compared to the 1S version it was.
Argh, if only if seen this earlier, I would have measured mine up for you whilst I had it out the car for re-wiring...

And your right, turbo slope is cool, and having the disengage slope option as well is very good

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 04:34 PM   #8354
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!
At last event I hear that v2.1 can use team orion software, so it is true or not?

I do not saw LCD display from this speedo but this man was faster then my friend (HV, 120A/v2.1 with last stock software V3 or something like that).

Any ideas?

m.
The Orion software is blocked from being able to be used on the hobbywing 2.1 it is because of our agreements with orion that the software was created for orion and orion only .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2012, 04:37 PM   #8355
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Argh, if only if seen this earlier, I would have measured mine up for you whilst I had it out the car for re-wiring...

And your right, turbo slope is cool, and having the disengage slope option as well is very good

HiH
Ed
v3 dimentions

footprint

37mm wide that includes the wire board 31.5mm just the base

37.8mm length

19.05 height with heat sink 29.7 mm with fan
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0