R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-19-2012, 07:52 PM   #8251
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by banquer View Post
Dear Cobra.
This weekend I'd ran Spanish Andalusian Regionals and I do second place.
I tried to run with a Nosram Pure Octawind 4.5. I'd to turn off temperature protection because the xerun 2.1 slow down because it.
In other way I'd must to change to an 5.5T because my pro amps 5500 and forcefull 6200 (old pro amps) because the 4.5 don't run 7 minutes.
Are this motors compatible with the xerun 2.1?
Are problems of my motors nor xerun settings?

See this video of final a, series 2.
First car is a Xray with a 3.5 motor and second one is my car with the 5.5.

Can you help me to run a 4.5? Next Regional is in about 4 weeks.
I have also a gm pro 7t delta (not a star bobinated motor)

Thanks a lot.
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
please send me an email to teamcobraracing@gmail.com

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 04:05 AM   #8252
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Saint P.
Posts: 60
Default

When the v3 will be available?
__________________
Tamyia TRF 417
Team Associated RC8Be
Team Durango DEX410 2010spec
ezh_m5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 06:46 AM   #8253
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default A new fan!

i had no idea until i begin to glance through this that HW makes SP, I'm now in love.... i loved the short course master, and the inspirion model esc's..... NOW IM GOING HW CRAZY.... Im getting rid of my LRP and going HW all through my cars..... My question is i have the sc8 esc and 2700kv in my SCTE, can i use my
program card that i have for my SP sec's to program this esc?
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 12:17 PM   #8254
Tech Master
 
justpoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 1,960
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Cobra,

I remember reading further back in this thread that the 2 in 1 box would work on the v3. Will that get all of the updated goodies, or will there also be a newer program box with more functionality (and if so, how far back for ESC's will it support)?
__________________
"We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit." -Aristotle
My wallet supports: TeknoRC.com, NorCalHobbies.com, SMC, Tekin, and several tire/servo companies.
justpoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 12:22 PM   #8255
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAM Racing View Post
Jeff my son runs in mod with Hobbywing 120 esc .
we normally use 3.5 speedpassion motor but more recently we were running a 5.5 Hobbywing
it ran great except for it melting the solder on one of the terminals( plug in style)
Tried resoldering it but it did it again on the same terminal again
motor measures good and looks ok...links running to coils of front face plates look hot but it never ran higher than 50C
How does the 5.5t run in comparison to the 3.5t? I gues you use boost to give the 5.5t more punch/speed?
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 04:35 PM   #8256
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Hi Guys

I have read through the thread and will answer the questions in a couple of hours when i jump on the big PC .

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 07:17 PM   #8257
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezh_m5 View Post
When the v3 will be available?
Between the 25th and the 30th of march 2012 and according to michael there will only be 150 pieces available for the time being .

Im sorry for the such little amount offered because not all the material is ready for Mass production
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 07:19 PM   #8258
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
i had no idea until i begin to glance through this that HW makes SP, I'm now in love.... i loved the short course master, and the inspirion model esc's..... NOW IM GOING HW CRAZY.... Im getting rid of my LRP and going HW all through my cars..... My question is i have the sc8 esc and 2700kv in my SCTE, can i use my
program card that i have for my SP sec's to program this esc?
if it is a oem hobbywing led card it can be used yes and also the 2 in 1 programmer can be used as well as long as you load the Hw software .I see many using the sp cards with the hobbywing product.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 07:22 PM   #8259
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justpoet View Post
Cobra,

I remember reading further back in this thread that the 2 in 1 box would work on the v3. Will that get all of the updated goodies, or will there also be a newer program box with more functionality (and if so, how far back for ESC's will it support)?
Hi friend

no new 2 in 1 program box the v3 software will work with your current 2 in 1 box but if your going to run v2 then you either need two 2 in 1 program boxes or you need to change the software when you need the v3 or the v2
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 07:39 PM   #8260
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default V3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Between the 25th and the 30th of march 2012 and according to michael there will only be 150 pieces available for the time being .

Im sorry for the such little amount offered because not all the material is ready for Mass production
is this a new model? if so will wait to grab one of those, will they be offered on hobbywing?

Thanks Daryl
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 07:48 PM   #8261
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
is this a new model? if so will wait to grab one of those, will they be offered on hobbywing?

Thanks Daryl
The V3 will be basically a completely new speedo. New software and all new case design, the swich has been re-designed to be a button directly on the speedo which double as a light to signify blinky mode. Youll no longer have to unplug the speedo to change settings with the program box, and to switch from MOD or Stock boosted software to blinky, youll no longer need a computer. I would wait personally.
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 08:10 PM   #8262
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COLD AS ICE View Post
The V3 will be basically a completely new speedo. New software and all new case design, the swich has been re-designed to be a button directly on the speedo which double as a light to signify blinky mode. Youll no longer have to unplug the speedo to change settings with the program box, and to switch from MOD or Stock boosted software to blinky, youll no longer need a computer. I would wait personally.
ok he stated late march i check hobbywing daily anyway so ill keep an eye out for it.... quick question... Im running a TC6 and i want to get into modified racing which V3 should i buy....?

thanks
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 08:15 PM   #8263
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
ok he stated late march i check hobbywing daily anyway so ill keep an eye out for it.... quick question... Im running a TC6 and i want to get into modified racing which V3 should i buy....?

thanks
120A 2 cell version. I tried using a 1 cell version with modified 2 cell sedan and the speedo got very hot, didnt blow up, i just dont normally like to have my speedo hotter then my motor i was using a 4.0 which is pushing the limit anyway
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 08:41 PM   #8264
Tech Master
 
BlackStarRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Miramar, Florida
Posts: 1,786
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COLD AS ICE View Post
120A 2 cell version. I tried using a 1 cell version with modified 2 cell sedan and the speedo got very hot, didnt blow up, i just dont normally like to have my speedo hotter then my motor i was using a 4.0 which is pushing the limit anyway
ok cool ill look out for that version..... question again and thanks for all your feedback..... 4.0 is a gearing ratio?
__________________
☆ Daryl Boston | TeamBlackStarRacing |
☆ TLR | Hot Bodies | Hobbywing | Savox | MT4S | AKA | Avid |
☆ TLR 22 2.0 MM | HB D413 | Schumacher K1|
☆ Coral Springs RC Track | Mills Pond RC Track | South Florida|
BlackStarRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2012, 08:46 PM   #8265
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackStarRacing View Post
ok cool ill look out for that version..... question again and thanks for all your feedback..... 4.0 is a gearing ratio?
No a 4.0 turn motor. i would be amazed to see anybody use a 4.0 gear ratio in mod and be fast without blowing a motor up. I typically use a 6.5 indoors with a little boost, but that motor went up and i had to use my outdoor motor which is my 4t and my speedo got super hot. (1s speedo) i have a 2s in both my indoor and outdoor car now and it never gets hot at all
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0