R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-27-2012, 01:45 PM   #7996
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by millbank View Post
How did the v3 go then????
And when can I have one PLEASE
V3 great results in its first outing.small issue was found with esc not switching off on low voltage and when its temp is high but we know the problem easy fix and on schedule for realease next month.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 02:42 PM   #7997
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to Gluklich
Default

Will be there a boost firmware for SCT-PRO esc? Is it possible?
Gluklich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 06:23 PM   #7998
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
V3 great results in its first outing.small issue was found with esc not switching off on low voltage and when its temp is high but we know the problem easy fix and on schedule for realease next month.
Thanks for the update! Cant wait.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gluklich View Post
Will be there a boost firmware for SCT-PRO esc? Is it possible?
This would be a very cool feature, but have to say I haven't needed it yet with my 4 pole in my sc10 4x4.... still would be a great feature to have.
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 07:29 PM   #7999
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
V3 great results in its first outing.small issue was found with esc not switching off on low voltage and when its temp is high but we know the problem easy fix and on schedule for realease next month.
When there is an update for 120A.v2?
b.wihardja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 07:32 PM   #8000
Tech Elite
 
vr6cj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 4,032
Trader Rating: 124 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
V3 great results in its first outing.small issue was found with esc not switching off on low voltage and when its temp is high but we know the problem easy fix and on schedule for realease next month.
Bah humbug. Been waiting for a long time and still another month.

Ah Unicorns and Rainbows!
vr6cj is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 08:59 PM   #8001
Tech Champion
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

It'll be worth the wait, its an awesome little unit. I dunno who every esc doesn't have an integrated switch
__________________
www.facebook.com/mcpheerc
CraigM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 09:18 PM   #8002
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigM View Post
I dunno who every esc doesn't have an integrated switch
One down side would be if the switch went bad. Not as easily replaced as an external.
Sean B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 09:58 PM   #8003
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 25
Default

I have 2 hw 1s. I really like them just need a little setup help. I run them on oval 17.5 boosted 10th scale and 17.5 non boosted in 12th scale. In boosted should I run more motor timming and less in esc or opposite?
The track is small 85ft runline with tight corners. Just seems like the car is flat doesnt have yank down the straights. I have tried tp and novak motors in boosted.
In my non boosted 17.5 is it better to run timming maxed on motor(revtech) and gear it accordingly.
Thanks again,
Fireball

I hooked speedo up backwards one time and smoke came out of capacitor. Do you think I hurt the speedo?
Fireball10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 10:39 PM   #8004
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,173
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean B. View Post
One down side would be if the switch went bad. Not as easily replaced as an external.
Don't disagree with that in principle, but given the only time I've ever had to switch out switches has been due to accident damage, that pretty much a non-issue IMO.

@ Craig... tempted?
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 11:00 PM   #8005
Tech Champion
 
CraigM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 7,009
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Don't disagree with that in principle, but given the only time I've ever had to switch out switches has been due to accident damage, that pretty much a non-issue IMO.

@ Craig... tempted?
Yeah I'll be getting one as soon as I get back to oz, I really liked the 930 software with the HW motor so I'm keen to try the v3s additional settings. Hopefully it's as robust as my GT2 has been
__________________
www.facebook.com/mcpheerc
CraigM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 11:51 PM   #8006
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

just saw a piccy of the v3......they come in blue, red and black....
very nice.....thanks angelo
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 12:38 AM   #8007
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Where is this picture!

Red? About time HW saw the light...
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 01:34 AM   #8008
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamWTF View Post
Where is this picture!

Red? About time HW saw the light...
on fb mate..... yes red.......
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 01:45 AM   #8009
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamWTF View Post
Where is this picture!

Red? About time HW saw the light...
Page 530 on this thread
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 02:18 AM   #8010
Tech Fanatic
 
TeamWTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Newcastle, Australia
Posts: 971
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Very nice!

The tresrey gear always left me drooling...
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia www.topracing.net.au
TeamWTF is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:54 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0