R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-17-2012, 01:23 PM   #7801
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 172
Default

Hello,

I ve got a HW 2 in 1 box with SP gt 2.0 pro.

Actually i have the 323 SP soft, and i would like to switch for the 930 HW who improve the sensor signal.

When i load the HW soft i ve this error

"The current version ( v3.0_110323STOCK ) can not be updated to the version ( 3.0_110930 STOCK )!"

Thanks
Manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 03:26 PM   #7802
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
I use the Speed ​​Passion 13.5 V3 ETS, engine specs for our club racing, much like the MMM, use the following setup with good performance, it is not exaggerated and keeps the engine cool.

We also use tires Sorex 36

FW 930STOCK

FDR 5,5

Mechanical motor timing 10

DDRS 9

9 - 35

10 - 18

12 - 20

13 - 3000rpm

14 - 0,1s

15 - 300

Is a good starting point setup, not need a fan, but in Italy is a winter...
Thanks Agno, perfect!
Mild7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 04:20 PM   #7803
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manson View Post
Hello,

I ve got a HW 2 in 1 box with SP gt 2.0 pro.

Actually i have the 323 SP soft, and i would like to switch for the 930 HW who improve the sensor signal.

When i load the HW soft i ve this error

"The current version ( v3.0_110323STOCK ) can not be updated to the version ( 3.0_110930 STOCK )!"

Thanks
Open Sp Software upgrade to 205_MOD

Open HW software, upgrade to 930_Stock.

defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 06:02 PM   #7804
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manson View Post
Hello,

I ve got a HW 2 in 1 box with SP gt 2.0 pro.

Actually i have the 323 SP soft, and i would like to switch for the 930 HW who improve the sensor signal.

When i load the HW soft i ve this error

"The current version ( v3.0_110323STOCK ) can not be updated to the version ( 3.0_110930 STOCK )!"

Thanks
first make sure your in admin mode on your pc .

second update to a old hobbywing firmware once thats done upload 930 stock .if you dont have a old file i can email you the older file.

in the future because of mixing and matching software from hobbywing,sp etc the new hobbywing firmware for the future will not be able to be downloaded to any other brand than only hobbywing product that includes the 2.1 versions .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 07:23 PM   #7805
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AGNO View Post
I use the Speed ​​Passion 13.5 V3 ETS, engine specs for our club racing, much like the MMM, use the following setup with good performance, it is not exaggerated and keeps the engine cool.

We also use tires Sorex 36

FW 930STOCK

FDR 5,5

Mechanical motor timing 10

DDRS 9

9 - 35

10 - 18

12 - 20

13 - 3000rpm

14 - 0,1s

15 - 300

Is a good starting point setup, not need a fan, but in Italy is a winter...
Agno,

I have this version installed, but cant get more than 16deg boost timing (you suggest 35deg):

https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/phot...eat=directlink

Nor can i adjust Boost Start RPM or Boost Timing ACC.. Am I doing something wrong?

Sorry if this is painful.. ive spent hours trawling this thread and cant sort it!

Cheers,
Mike.
Mild7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 07:44 PM   #7806
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Anaheim Hills, CA
Posts: 1,254
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mild7 View Post
Agno,

I have this version installed, but cant get more than 16deg boost timing (you suggest 35deg):

https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/phot...eat=directlink

Nor can i adjust Boost Start RPM or Boost Timing ACC.. Am I doing something wrong?

Sorry if this is painful.. ive spent hours trawling this thread and cant sort it!

Cheers,
Mike.
I'm new to this ESC and software, but it looks like you're using the Mod instead of the Stock version of the software. With the current configuration if you press the Upgrade button at the top, it will load the Stock software, and you should have more options.
ufoDziner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 07:50 PM   #7807
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 53
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ufoDziner View Post
I'm new to this ESC and software, but it looks like you're using the Mod instead of the Stock version of the software. With the current configuration if you press the Upgrade button at the top, it will load the Stock software, and you should have more options.
Yep, that'll do it!

Thanks mate.
Mild7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 10:23 PM   #7808
NR
Tech Master
 
NR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,499
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Anyone got any advice on using Duo / Ion 3s with this software?

Regards
Nathan
NR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 10:53 PM   #7809
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 1,699
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NR View Post
Anyone got any advice on using Duo / Ion 3s with this software?

Regards
Nathan
i have tried d3's as well as the newer revtech motors with it in TC as well as pan car and it is an extremely smooth feeling setup, very efficient in the blinky class and super fast in the boosted class!
__________________
★Randy Banks★
COLD AS ICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 12:45 AM   #7810
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
Open Sp Software upgrade to 205_MOD

Open HW software, upgrade to 930_Stock.

Nice it s work well.


I was hopping that the 930 resolve my cogging problem with my ready sonic 5.0 but nothing...
In sensorless it s work perfect

Got anyone an idea ?
Manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 01:00 AM   #7811
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Manson View Post
Nice it s work well.


I was hopping that the 930 resolve my cogging problem with my ready sonic 5.0 but nothing...
In sensorless it s work perfect

Got anyone an idea ?
You have an issue with your sensor cable or your sensor board in the motor.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 01:18 AM   #7812
Tech Addict
 
AGNO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Firenze Italy
Posts: 609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mild7 View Post
Agno,

I have this version installed, but cant get more than 16deg boost timing (you suggest 35deg):

https://picasaweb.google.com/lh/phot...eat=directlink

Nor can i adjust Boost Start RPM or Boost Timing ACC.. Am I doing something wrong?

Sorry if this is painful.. ive spent hours trawling this thread and cant sort it!

Cheers,
Mike.
UfoDziner's answer is correct

select 930STOCK and to upload
__________________
Team GMV / RC electric AS Laurenziana
Hot Bodies TCXX - HW Xerun - IP - Spec-R
AGNO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 02:26 AM   #7813
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: France
Posts: 172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
You have an issue with your sensor cable or your sensor board in the motor.
I trying 2 sensor cable but same result... so i thing it s the motor sensor, but my sonic is new
Manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 02:25 PM   #7814
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Default

Im currently still running 211stock software in my esc and was wondering if there are any other benefits apart from the less sensetive sensor. I dont get problems with the esc going into sensorless and have the esc setup almost exactly how i like it now.
scytherat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2012, 08:48 PM   #7815
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
first make sure your in admin mode on your pc .

second update to a old hobbywing firmware once thats done upload 930 stock .if you dont have a old file i can email you the older file.

in the future because of mixing and matching software from hobbywing,sp etc the new hobbywing firmware for the future will not be able to be downloaded to any other brand than only hobbywing product that includes the 2.1 versions .
Is this just poorly worded or do you state that there will be no more updates for the 2.1 versions.

Previous posts you claim the 2.1s will have continuing support regarding software updates!
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0