R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-11-2012, 12:46 PM   #7726
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 83
Default

is there a issue with xtreme stock ESC lipo voltage cut off being lower than it set to?

i set mine to 3.0v, and lipo went down to 2,8v per cell...
Vrooom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 03:34 PM   #7727
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,641
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

First chance today to run my Xerun 80 Amp ESC and 2250 KV motor in 1/8th dirt oval late model. FAst and no issues with electronics at all. I really like this system.

A friend who races with me bought the same system and also ran it today in same class. His performed very well.
nutz4rcyktw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 03:39 PM   #7728
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jennings View Post
We are getting the same problem using the team powers 17.5t motor, as soon as you go full throttle the car stutters, speed controller green light flashing and it seems to go sensorless, we have tryed 2 new sensor boards now, tryed numerous things last night, turned off the low voltage cut off, no timing on the motor, very little boost on esc and still does it every time.
Batterys are 6500 60c so should be ok.

Has anyone got any other ideas ?
You have a motor issue.same thing happened to a person lastnight and it was his motor.pulled his faigo made speed passion put in his hobbywing and had no issues all night .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 03:42 PM   #7729
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vrooom View Post
is there a issue with xtreme stock ESC lipo voltage cut off being lower than it set to?

i set mine to 3.0v, and lipo went down to 2,8v per cell...
No issue as some chargers will show it at 3.0v some are 2.8v some batteries dump faster than ithers on the linear voltage drop and some better than ithers.
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 04:44 PM   #7730
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Thumbs up lrp x12 21.5t settings

Im looking for some setting for an lrp x12 21.5t
for a medium size asphalt track
in an xrary t3 11 1.9
not sure what to run with atm its fdr is 5.496

boost timing 50
turbo slope 24
turbo timing 14
start rpm 300
turbo delay 0.2
timing acc 350
timing insert 4 dot
with temps in 90's, degree

any help would be great
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:05 PM   #7731
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by numnut862 View Post
Im looking for some setting for an lrp x12 21.5t
for a medium size asphalt track
in an xrary t3 11 1.9
not sure what to run with atm its fdr is 5.496

boost timing 50
turbo slope 24
turbo timing 14
start rpm 300
turbo delay 0.2
timing acc 350
timing insert 4 dot that equals to 32.5 degree of mechanical timing as the x12 is 27.5 degree as at is suppose zero ponint and each insert will add 5 degree. with temps in 90's, degree

any help would be great
you need to drop either the boost timing by 15 steps or reduce your mechainical timing of the motor .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:15 PM   #7732
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,308
Default

Hi Guys

Just to make you aware of some changes at hobbywing when it comes to software upgrades as for the hobbywing product and its oems.

Hobbywings unique software which will have more advanced unique settings will not be available to download for any other brands than we oem as some of the settings of the software will have patents and licenses attached .

Basically you will not be able to load hobbywing software to any other brand which is an oem product that will include v3 and the 2.1,2.0 xtreme and justock .That will be usb link software and esc software

In saying all this i will always support you no matter what oem brand you use that is made by us no matter software or hardware that i assure you of .

For your oem brand in the futre you must contact your brands website to download the specified software for the specific product .

thank you guys and happy racing .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:42 PM   #7733
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,338
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
you need to drop either the boost timing by 15 steps or reduce your mechainical timing of the motor .
4 dot is the insert with the least amount of timing.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:02 PM   #7734
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
you need to drop either the boost timing by 15 steps or reduce your mechainical timing of the motor .
ok so leave the 4 dot in then and drop the boost timing and what will that do?
make it cooler? and are the other settings fine and how can i get more speed do you have any setup for me to try?
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:05 PM   #7735
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
4 dot is the insert with the least amount of timing.
so least boost timing would be better is that right and leave the turbo timing and turbo slope?
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:09 PM   #7736
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,338
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by numnut862 View Post
so least boost timing would be better is that right and leave the turbo timing and turbo slope?
I thought the LRP x12's could take 90c no probs. How are your laptimes compared to others?
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:09 PM   #7737
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
4 dot is the insert with the least amount of timing.
does that mean put the 2 dot in im new to this stuff and leave the settings as is
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:15 PM   #7738
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
I thought the LRP x12's could take 90c no probs. How are your laptimes compared to others?
about 1 sec off the top bloke and he runs an x 12 but he has a lrp xxx tc v2, I am trying to get it quicker as i have heard that the x12 fly
i need more speed in the straights corners are fine. hey we always wont our car to be fast?
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:19 PM   #7739
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,338
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by numnut862 View Post
does that mean put the 2 dot in im new to this stuff and leave the settings as is
Leave 4 dot in.

Quote:
Originally Posted by numnut862 View Post
about 1 sec off the top bloke and he runs an x 12 but he has a lrp xxx tc v2, I am trying to get it quicker as i have heard that the x12 fly
i need more speed in the straights corners are fine. hey we always wont our car to be fast?
You sure he's running a TC Spec? How does your straight line speed compare to his? Motor speed can only get you so far.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:27 PM   #7740
Tech Regular
 
numnut862's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: melb vic
Posts: 298
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
Leave 4 dot in.



You sure he's running a TC Spec? How does your straight line speed compare to his? Motor speed can only get you so far.
he has more speed down the straight hey I would say a little every where whats settings do you run? im sure its the tc version 2 I brought an xxx tc version one second hand that i have noT used yet and was told it would not work,it would make it run to hot is that right?
numnut862 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:35 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net