R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-06-2012, 08:38 PM   #7666
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

i am hoping the new v3 has some sort of sensor cable checker
ie roll the car along and a light flashes/lights up to show its working
PLEASE
__________________
MST XXXD vip
MST FS-01d
Xray T4
Xray T3
AE Sc10.2 AE SCB
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:09 PM   #7667
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl View Post
i am hoping the new v3 has some sort of sensor cable checker
ie roll the car along and a light flashes/lights up to show its working
PLEASE
we already have one, give a tiny bit of throttle and if a green light flashes you know something is wrong
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:17 PM   #7668
Tech Elite
 
tonyv2382's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 3,697
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tonyv2382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by getpip View Post
Tony
The most suitable software for the HW13.5 will be 930stock.
Pip
what is this acc setting?

On another note I tested the car today and my god, this new firmware has serious ballz.
__________________
~ No, I don't do Trades ~
tonyv2382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:30 PM   #7669
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by defcone View Post
we already have one, give a tiny bit of throttle and if a green light flashes you know something is wrong
is that with the xtreme stock ?
__________________
MST XXXD vip
MST FS-01d
Xray T4
Xray T3
AE Sc10.2 AE SCB
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:39 PM   #7670
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy-crawl View Post
is that with the xtreme stock ?
not sure about xtreme stock, but it definitely does it on 120a, sp 120a and 60a ones
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 09:42 PM   #7671
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

i will have to try it,or re-read the instructions ( yea read the instructions )
be sweet if it does
__________________
MST XXXD vip
MST FS-01d
Xray T4
Xray T3
AE Sc10.2 AE SCB
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 10:02 PM   #7672
Tech Master
 
Maxxican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ventura, SoCal
Posts: 1,896
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Default

is the HW SCT PRO ESC compatible with the v3 software? if so which is the best for a 4x4 SC10. the pre-loaded software seems very tame and gutless.
__________________
Carlos F.
RoadRunnersRC.com

RC AMERICA || XRAY || SANWA || LRP || UPGRADE RC
Maxxican is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 01:18 AM   #7673
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxxican View Post
is the HW SCT PRO ESC compatible with the v3 software? if so which is the best for a 4x4 SC10. the pre-loaded software seems very tame and gutless.
The V3 software for the V3 esc will not be compatible with no other esc that hobbywing manufactures not even oem .But please dont forget no one will be left out 2.0 or the 2.1v because we will continue to improve the software that is present now .some of the settings made available on the v3 esc will eventually step by step make there way to the v2 units .

There are 28 settings now for the v3 esc from the present 16 settings on the 120 amp 2.1.

If you talking about the v3 508 zero timing yes that will work with the sct pro .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 05:36 AM   #7674
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: France
Posts: 86
Default

Cobra=> you have an email from France
__________________
*LAF Painting*
february is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 09:48 AM   #7675
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
The V3 software for the V3 esc will not be compatible with no other esc that hobbywing manufactures not even oem .But please dont forget no one will be left out 2.0 or the 2.1v because we will continue to improve the software that is present now .some of the settings made available on the v3 esc will eventually step by step make there way to the v2 units .

There are 28 settings now for the v3 esc from the present 16 settings on the 120 amp 2.1.

If you talking about the v3 508 zero timing yes that will work with the sct pro .
Having held a v3 pre-production in my hands this weekend, I can say it looks great. The back lit switch LED is very nice, although my personal fav bit is the fours screws underneath, rather than two+clips... No more screwing up the case when shortening wires!!

As from what I was told, final software checking will be done just before TITC. If its all ok, then almost good to go... But that is an if, as far as I'm aware.

Still, looks, feels, and appears to be one of the best thought out esc's on the market. Can certainly tell HW have done their homework here.

For those bitching about the delays, trust me, it'll be worth the wait!

Regards
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 02:55 PM   #7676
Tech Master
 
justpoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 1,958
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Speaking of the V3 ESC, has anything been uttered about pricing or how quickly it will be widely available once it is released? I'm expecting to build out brand new buggies with a bunch of buddies in the next month or so, and would like to figure out if this will be a viable thing for all of us, or not possible to get that soon upon release (since it sounds like it should be shipping in about that time frame from the various comments prior).

For those that want to know more specs before commenting...we don't have full specs yet, but they'll be 1/10 2wd offroad buggies, will get used on both 1/10 and 1/8 tracks to race (not bash), and we expect to be running something in the 7.5-9.5 range for motor with 2s lipos. I'd also like to be able to use the same ESC in a 1/10 4wd buggy that I hope to build as well a while after.
justpoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 04:20 PM   #7677
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justpoet View Post
Speaking of the V3 ESC, has anything been uttered about pricing or how quickly it will be widely available once it is released? I'm expecting to build out brand new buggies with a bunch of buddies in the next month or so, and would like to figure out if this will be a viable thing for all of us, or not possible to get that soon upon release (since it sounds like it should be shipping in about that time frame from the various comments prior).

For those that want to know more specs before commenting...we don't have full specs yet, but they'll be 1/10 2wd offroad buggies, will get used on both 1/10 and 1/8 tracks to race (not bash), and we expect to be running something in the 7.5-9.5 range for motor with 2s lipos. I'd also like to be able to use the same ESC in a 1/10 4wd buggy that I hope to build as well a while after.
pricing will be 25% more than the 2.1v 120 amp retail pricing being a new product and research and development costs which need to be paid that will be the pricing .

The v3 will be perfect for your 1/1oth buggies both 2wd and 4wd .

The esc will be released a few weeks after the titc event when production ramps up .

its worth the wait .

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 05:15 PM   #7678
Tech Master
 
justpoet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 1,958
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
pricing will be 25% more than the 2.1v 120 amp retail pricing being a new product and research and development costs which need to be paid that will be the pricing .
...
The esc will be released a few weeks after the titc event when production ramps up .
regards Angelo
Thanks Angelo. That should put it roughly around 160ish US$.
Can you comment more specifically about time frame? We plan to have the buggies during this month and built before next month so we can start racing them then. However, from your comments it sounds like we'll still be waiting another 3 weeks or so into March before shipments start getting out?

If that's the case, we probably have to buy some other ESC until then as a filler.
justpoet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 06:11 PM   #7679
Tech Regular
 
IIICJACKIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dumper View Post
Call the CRC office 315-338-0867 and ask for Brian. I will walk you through it.
Thank you, I will give you a call tom.
Have not had a chance yet this week with my crazy work hours.
__________________
Team Psycho Cells
IIICJACKIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2012, 07:31 PM   #7680
Tech Master
 
pettyeagles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: East Central, Il
Posts: 1,601
Trader Rating: 76 (99%+)
Default Hobbywing fakes? Copies???

Anyone know if these esc's are copies/fakes??? The cases and heatsinks look identical.
https://www.r2hobbies.com/eng/prodde...od=rcvp3310003

http://www.ebay.com/itm/brushless-ES...98848422115349
__________________
A bad day racing beats a good day at work. My RC fleet:
SC5M, B5M, FT B4.2, SC10.2, FT SC10(x2), FT TC5, FT TC4, 12R5,
AE Rival MT, RC10 Classic, CW Pro Comp Outlaw, F104, F104 pro v2, RJ Speed Legend
Traxxas Slash(x2), 4x4 Slash VXL, Vendetta SC/ST
Axial SCX10, Axial Yeti, G-Made/AX10, Losi Micro Crawler, Sakura D3 CS(x2)
pettyeagles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:00 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0