R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-05-2012, 05:59 PM   #7651
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smilekt View Post
any news about V3 coming out?
should be out after titc
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 06:01 PM   #7652
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,632
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

I installed my 80 amp ESC and 1/8th motor and 4S batt. When I program the ESC, the neutral one blink works, the full speed two blinks works, and the full brake three blinks works. However it says that after programming when you hit full throttle you see green, I have no light at full throttle or full brake.

Any suggestions.
nutz4rcyktw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 06:29 PM   #7653
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

I have not used the 80a but you could try this.
Drop your end points on the throttle about 5 clicks
Redo the esc centre/full/brake etc
Then once programmed turn of Esc, take end points back up the 5 clicks and try the esc again
Not sure if that will help but worth a try
__________________
MST XXXD vip
MST FS-01d
Xray T4
Xray T3
AE Sc10.2 AE SCB
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 07:16 PM   #7654
Tech Fanatic
 
ozzy-crawl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Forde A.C.T
Posts: 990
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lip View Post
Some people have been into rc for years and dedicated a ton of time to it and thus I think they get into a different world of thinking where most of this stuff seems obvious and honest questions from some people seem lazy or stupid...
Personally, sometimes I find not even knowing what questions to ask.

Good to have people like you who still can understand a newbie's perspective...
Thanks.
Thanks. Some times I get a bit carried away tho lol
Getting my key board warrior black belt next week
__________________
MST XXXD vip
MST FS-01d
Xray T4
Xray T3
AE Sc10.2 AE SCB
ozzy-crawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 09:18 PM   #7655
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutz4rcyktw View Post
I installed my 80 amp ESC and 1/8th motor and 4S batt. When I program the ESC, the neutral one blink works, the full speed two blinks works, and the full brake three blinks works. However it says that after programming when you hit full throttle you see green, I have no light at full throttle or full brake.

Any suggestions.
No sensor cable?, just a guess cause I noticed on mine it won't light green on full throttle unless the sensor cable is plugged in, I think.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 10:31 PM   #7656
Tech Elite
 
tonyv2382's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 3,697
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tonyv2382
Default

I have a 120a 13. 5t xerun combo. Motor is xerun as well. the 2700kv version.

Im running an rb5 2wd offroad on clay.

I finally got the 1.64 software link downloaded after trying to get this ".rar." file to work.

I also upgraded the lcd box. No what firmware do u all recommend for the 13.5? I originally had the mod version on there but the boost start was absent in the settings. Just to be clear this is the v3 firmware. And also what does this boost timing acc setting and turbo slope do?

Forgive my ignorance I have been running the v2 firmware till now and I just found this thread.
__________________
~ No, I don't do Trades ~
tonyv2382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 02:06 AM   #7657
Tech Regular
 
IIICJACKIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Ok guys I just got the 120a 1cell esc, built a new 1/12 pancar put it all together, drove over an hour to the track and the esc would not work
I fount this thread while I was there and saw that 1cell cut off was missing from the programing. My question is, is there a version of software that I can use for running 17.5 blinky class? There has to be a way, there was CRC team drivers down at the track the other week running blinky classes and I know they were useing the same esc. Can someone please help me? I feel like I just wasted money on this esc.
Second problem I had was when I got it to work at one point with a mod setup, it had almost no power when I pulled the trigger then like 1 or 2 seconds later it revved up. It barely had enough power to make the car roll and then it seemed like someone flipped a switch.
__________________
Team Psycho Cells

Last edited by IIICJACKIII; 02-06-2012 at 02:40 AM.
IIICJACKIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 02:07 AM   #7658
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIICJACKIII View Post
Ok guys I just got the 120a 1cell esc, built a new 1/12 pancar put it all together, drove over an hour to the track and the esc would not work
I fount this thread while I was there and saw that 1cell cut off was missing from the programing. My question is, is there a version of software that I can use for running 17.5 blinky class? There has to be a way, there was CRC team drivers down at the track the other week running blinky classes and I know they were useing the same esc. Can someone please help me? I feel like I just wasted money on this esc.
Turn off the cut. Plug a 2s lipo to connect to the programming box.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 02:43 AM   #7659
Tech Regular
 
IIICJACKIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 288
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I tried to do that, but if I remember right it wouldn't let me turn it off. Only let me turn it down, but it still was set for 2cell so voltage was still to high.
__________________
Team Psycho Cells
IIICJACKIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 05:42 AM   #7660
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 628
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evolution1 View Post
Hello,

What´s the best version of fw in blinky mode for Xerun 120A V2.1 for 1/10 TC 10.5T motor ?

Tia, evo
V3_508_no_timing. I believe I have the underscores in the right place. It is in the 1.64 usb link package.
__________________
www.norcarracing.com
NORCAR @ The Gate
old_dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 07:38 AM   #7661
Tech Elite
 
tonyv2382's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Queens, NYC
Posts: 3,697
Trader Rating: 64 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to tonyv2382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyv2382 View Post
I have a 120a 13. 5t xerun combo. Motor is xerun as well. the 2700kv version.

Im running an rb5 2wd offroad on clay.

I finally got the 1.64 software link downloaded after trying to get this ".rar." file to work.

I also upgraded the lcd box. No what firmware do u all recommend for the 13.5? I originally had the mod version on there but the boost start was absent in the settings. Just to be clear this is the v3 firmware. And also what does this boost timing acc setting and turbo slope do?

Forgive my ignorance I have been running the v2 firmware till now and I just found this thread.
any1?
__________________
~ No, I don't do Trades ~
tonyv2382 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 08:03 AM   #7662
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,632
Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the suggestions on my question, racers. This is sensorless motor so that may be the issue with the full speed light. I will also try the suggestion about chaning end point as well, if necessary.
nutz4rcyktw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 08:13 AM   #7663
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: CRC Raceway
Posts: 953
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IIICJACKIII View Post
Ok guys I just got the 120a 1cell esc, built a new 1/12 pancar put it all together, drove over an hour to the track and the esc would not work
I fount this thread while I was there and saw that 1cell cut off was missing from the programing. My question is, is there a version of software that I can use for running 17.5 blinky class? There has to be a way, there was CRC team drivers down at the track the other week running blinky classes and I know they were useing the same esc. Can someone please help me? I feel like I just wasted money on this esc.
Second problem I had was when I got it to work at one point with a mod setup, it had almost no power when I pulled the trigger then like 1 or 2 seconds later it revved up. It barely had enough power to make the car roll and then it seemed like someone flipped a switch.
Call the CRC office 315-338-0867 and ask for Brian. I will walk you through it.
__________________
www.teamcrc.com, www.teamscreamracing.com, Outlaw RC Motorsports, KO Propo USA, www.crcraceway.com, Dumper's Speedshop, FB/FX Paint. 38.4mm>38mm, 9 degrees does not = Zero end of story. Vice-President of the F1 Pink Flame Posse
dumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 08:37 AM   #7664
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sandhurst, UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkyDunky
Hi All,

After some advice as always! I am looking to do some 2wd 1/10th offroading over the summer and wondered how low a turn motor I can put on my stock xtreme esc? I will not be using turbo software just the mod 930? don't really want to have to by a new ESC unless i have too

Cheers
8.5t for off road 5.5t for on road.most run 8.5t as a lower turn is just to fast for the dirt.
Is the extreme stock basically the same as the V2.0? Will that also handle a 8.5t for 2wd off-road with MOD software? Kind of in the same boat as FunkyDunky wanting to try some 2wd off-road fun but not really sure on the differences between an extreme stock and my trusty 60amp v2.0.

Last edited by gazmond; 02-06-2012 at 01:47 PM.
gazmond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 11:40 AM   #7665
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyv2382 View Post
any1?
Tony
The most suitable software for the HW13.5 will be 930stock.
Pip
__________________
------------------------
Check out my blog: www.pipskiracing.blogspot.com
------------------------
getpip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0