R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-02-2012, 06:55 AM   #7606
Tech Adept
 
FunkyDunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 110
Default Xtreme with Mod software

Hi All,

After some advice as always! I am looking to do some 2wd 1/10th offroading over the summer and wondered how low a turn motor I can put on my stock xtreme esc? I will not be using turbo software just the mod 930? don't really want to have to by a new ESC unless i have too

Cheers
FunkyDunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 02:20 PM   #7607
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkyDunky View Post
Hi All,

After some advice as always! I am looking to do some 2wd 1/10th offroading over the summer and wondered how low a turn motor I can put on my stock xtreme esc? I will not be using turbo software just the mod 930? don't really want to have to by a new ESC unless i have too

Cheers
8.5t for off road 5.5t for on road.most run 8.5t as a lower turn is just to fast for the dirt.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 02-03-2012 at 04:31 PM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 02:48 PM   #7608
Tech Adept
 
FunkyDunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 110
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
8.5t for off raod 5.5t for onraod.most run 8.5t as a lower turn is just to fast for the dirt.
Cheers!! 8.5 it is then!!

Do you know when the UK will start to get a good supply of Hobbywing equipment again? I'm trying to get the 4 caps and can't get any at the moment

thanks
FunkyDunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 05:33 PM   #7609
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 7
Default

has anyone experience with a Thunderpower motor on a HW ESC??
I normally drive a speedpassion 17.5 V3.0 motor.. but i think the thunderpower motor has more timing and drives more agressive?
TamiyaRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 02:24 AM   #7610
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkyDunky View Post
Cheers!! 8.5 it is then!!

Do you know when the UK will start to get a good supply of Hobbywing equipment again? I'm trying to get the 4 caps and can't get any at the moment

thanks
Racers in exile should have new stock by 12 Feb hopefully.
mcdoogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 03:13 AM   #7611
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Not a the v3 or even made by hobbywing.this is made by ztw for sp.we only make the gt series 2.1 for sp.
From speed passion thread

I have posted

"Because GT series come from hobbywing and REVENTON from ZTW.

Hobbywing http://hobbywing.com
ZTW http://en.ztwoem.com"

But they said
"That I can tell you is 100% wrong...."

Am I wrong??
__________________
JAEHOON AHN
From Korea(Muchmore racing, Sweep racing)
KYOSHO MP9 TKI4 + OS B2101
xtaiji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 04:09 AM   #7612
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

This is a Hobbywing thread about Hobbywing products and Hobbywing support not about in what factory does SP make their ESC and stickers.
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 05:11 AM   #7613
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtaiji View Post
From speed passion thread

I have posted

"Because GT series come from hobbywing and REVENTON from ZTW.

Hobbywing http://hobbywing.com
ZTW http://en.ztwoem.com"

But they said
"That I can tell you is 100% wrong...."

Am I wrong??
Thank you for your information but we have no interest what other brands do .i answered a question about were what was made were as the question was asked about the v3 thats all or else we would not have answered because the information was past around the v3 would be sp's well guess what its not .

Thank you and enjoy the HW THREAD.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 05:39 AM   #7614
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

When is the 150Amp Turbo software coming. have been pretty patient awaiting, specially when about 3 weeks ago i was told next couple of days. well 3 weeks later................
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 05:44 AM   #7615
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 63
Default

Hi all. I'm not very computer literate. Could someone tell me how I upload the V1.64 firmware to the programming box once I've downloaded it to my computer?

Also when I update the software on the esc does the esc have to be connected to the battery pack/lipo or just the programming box>laptop?

Thanks in advance
kosmickid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 08:58 AM   #7616
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Doncaster South Yorkshire
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoppy View Post
can anyone help. Where can i find the hobbywing firmware 110211 as i can't find it on there website
here you go mate

Hobbywing ESC Settings ONLY
big paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 09:42 AM   #7617
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Doncaster South Yorkshire
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmickid View Post
Hi all. I'm not very computer literate. Could someone tell me how I upload the V1.64 firmware to the programming box once I've downloaded it to my computer?

Also when I update the software on the esc does the esc have to be connected to the battery pack/lipo or just the programming box>laptop?

Thanks in advance
there is a tutorial follow the link below
Hobbywing ESC Settings ONLY
To open the page on your computer you may have to left click on the hobbywing icon then on run as administrator
Yes computer to 2in 1, 2in 1 to esc, esc to battery tern on .
no expert my self so some one may put me right.
big paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 11:28 AM   #7618
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by big paul View Post
there is a tutorial follow the link below
Hobbywing ESC Settings ONLY
To open the page on your computer you may have to left click on the hobbywing icon then on run as administrator
Yes computer to 2in 1, 2in 1 to esc, esc to battery tern on .
no expert my self so some one may put me right.
Thanks Paul. Which link within the thread is it? I know how to connect up the esc etc now but when i press the update firmware button it says no latest firmware needed as i have the latest.

The V1,64 file is a .rar file, how do i get it to run and upgrade to the programming box, ive looked with the Hobbywing ESC settings only thread and im miffed..... please help, im racing Sunday
kosmickid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 02:35 PM   #7619
Tech Fanatic
 
JAM Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baulkham Hills
Posts: 751
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default DID THIS GET A FIX

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowroad View Post
That's what they've been saying for two months now. Kinda bumming me out that i cannot run lvc in blinky mode on 1s when that's the whole reason i bought this particular esc. I have 4 hobbywing esc's and this is my first let down. Come on guys, it's a pretty big deal and a serious oversight that needs addressed. Please!
i know the feeling weve got 3 speedy,s hear as well but iv just gone and purchased a 1s id like to know if their is a a fix on the way.
We have had some good results with these esc and i have sent some back to hobbywing for repair on behalf of the club members and apart from the time frame the results were good.
so has the low voltage cutout in blinky been rectified when running Sportsman/508
__________________
Walters Hobbies for all your racing needs
Serpent 411/ERYX
ORCA BATTERIES
Castle Hill Raceway
The Best in the West
JAM Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2012, 04:32 PM   #7620
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

[QUOTE=mcdoogle;10271118]Racers in exile should have new stock by 12 Feb hopefully.[/QUOTE

i dont know about the 12th but i know soon stuart will have stock .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:27 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0