R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-10-2012, 06:55 PM   #7411
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,211
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammies View Post
Hi,

At the coming TITC in Thailand, I plan to run my HWv2.1 with a Reedy 4T.

Can someone recommend a good starting point for ESC settings?

Some of the low turn motor esc settings I have come across on this thread shows a very significant amount of boost and turbo timing. Are you guys running the stock software then with low turn motors? I believe the mod software does not allow so much timing to be added?

Sam
Hi Sam,

Yes, I have been running the 930STOCK software (and previous the 211) with mod motors quite happily, you just need to be sensible with the settings you put in (i.e. not using full boost!!).
I'm going to be going back to modified running this weekend, so will be using the stock software again, having been running blinky only recently. The settings I ran at the HW cup were pretty extreme, but they worked very very well.

HiH
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 09:03 PM   #7412
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 359
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Hi Sam,

Yes, I have been running the 930STOCK software (and previous the 211) with mod motors quite happily, you just need to be sensible with the settings you put in (i.e. not using full boost!!).
I'm going to be going back to modified running this weekend, so will be using the stock software again, having been running blinky only recently. The settings I ran at the HW cup were pretty extreme, but they worked very very well.

HiH
Ed
Hi Ed,

Thank you for sharing. Will keep that in mind.

Sam
sammies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 01:32 AM   #7413
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 32
Default

Hi, can anybody recommend settings for xerun 60a v2.1 with 211stock program?
Motor 8,5T, car 1:12 CRC Gen Xi
fotko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 05:16 AM   #7414
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 205
Default

Hi Guys, Running hobby wing extreme stock with or without capacitors does it effect the power in anyway?

Thanks

R
prodriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 05:24 AM   #7415
Tech Regular
 
Craig W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 488
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Craig W Send a message via Skype™ to Craig W
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by prodriver View Post
Hi Guys, Running hobby wing extreme stock with or without capacitors does it effect the power in anyway?

Thanks

R
always run the cap esc performs better with 4 pot cap
__________________
Orca www.ChubbiesCarShack.co.uk TDX SMC RC Airbrush Fundecal
Craig W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 05:28 AM   #7416
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 83
Default

Where do you get 4 caps from? and if not, what kind of caps i should get?
Vrooom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 05:33 AM   #7417
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 68
Default

you will destroy the ESC when running w/o capacitors. Especially if you are heavy on the brakes.
Always run with capacitor(s), I run 1 single but bigger cap on mine. But don't know the specs by heart.

Greetz

Nilezb
Nilezb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 05:42 AM   #7418
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
Does anyone know if there has been any word on the more advanced firmwares for the off road 150A ESC's?, there was a rumor last year, but it was ages ago now, even just some tweaks to make the firmware a little more advanced would be nice.

On that subject, what is supposed to be the latest firmware for the 150A Xerun?, I got one the other day, checked the firmware today, the software on my PC updated to a newer version, and I upgraded the firmware on my LCD, but the firmware on my ESC shows as being newer than any listed in the software.
Kerry, still waiting on the new Software. i have sent some emails but no replies as yet. we start racing again this weekend, so i really hope somethign can be released in time. was told last week, but still waiting.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 01:51 AM   #7419
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

need some info

is it the software of ESC Team Power XPS pro also make by Hobbywing ?

here the link
http://www.redrc.net/2011/11/team-po...-control-v1-1/

Thank for answer
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 03:33 AM   #7420
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 421
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Get an Orion. They are sweet
Are they also made by Hobbywing?
Mb3195 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 03:40 AM   #7421
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,211
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mb3195 View Post
Are they also made by Hobbywing?
yes
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 05:04 AM   #7422
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

@TryHard

do you have experience with the hobbywing modified motors like 4.5 or 5.5t? I am very satisfied with the quality and performance of the xerun 10.5t motor so i am curious how the other winds are?
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 01:05 PM   #7423
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 97
Default

Hi,
i have just bought a new hobbywing 60A V2.1 esc..........is it worth putting the newer firmware on it ?..if so were do i download it?

thanks simon
sunktothenutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 02:27 PM   #7424
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 869
Default

Hi there,

I'm having an HW Xtreme stock esc, but i'm told that there is a newer version of the software for the Xtreme stock esc and i just want to know what version it is.

Thx in advance
addicted2blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 03:28 PM   #7425
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunktothenutz View Post
Hi,
i have just bought a new hobbywing 60A V2.1 esc..........is it worth putting the newer firmware on it ?..if so were do i download it?

thanks simon
Quote:
Originally Posted by addicted2blue View Post
Hi there,

I'm having an HW Xtreme stock esc, but i'm told that there is a newer version of the software for the Xtreme stock esc and i just want to know what version it is.

Thx in advance
Everything is on the new web site, http://www.hobbywing.com/product.asp...&subclassid=34
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:51 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net