R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-09-2012, 06:28 AM   #7396
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 625
Default

I have a question for anybody:

This weekend a friend of mine's car took a big hit on the track. Afterwards the car would not run. The 1s was blinking the "low voltage code". I had loaded the v3 no_timing software in the esc earlier in the day so I hooked up the programmer box and it would not power connect to the esc. I then hooked the esc to a 2s battery and it worked but it was showing the mod software. I reloaded the no_timing and set the voltage protection to off as I had earlier in the day and everything was fine.

Just curious about the reset to mod. Has anyone experienced that before?
__________________
www.norcarracing.com
NORCAR @ The Gate
old_dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 02:27 PM   #7397
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vrooom View Post
Can my Nimh 2000 mah 7.2v batteries feed this ESC with 17.5T sensored motor for full 6 min ? until i can afford lipos

spec are:-
Capacity : 2000mAh
Weight : 255g
Measured at 740mA (0.2C) discharge.
Max Discharge Current : 25,000mA (25 Amps)
Max Charge Current : 2000mA
I was ruunning my TC last weekend with a 13.5 HobbyWing motor, final drive was about 6:1, I'm using 3300 Li-po's and I was only putting around 1500mAh back into them after a 5 minute run, usually with 3 or 4 warm up laps at the start as well. The track (asphalt outdoor) was nice and dry if a bit cold, (around 10 degrees C), but it is January in England! There was enough grip to make Sorex 24's comlpain. I'm no club champion, but I reckon your Nimh's will be OK if you don't get too greedy.
malkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 02:42 PM   #7398
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by old_dude View Post
I have a question for anybody:

This weekend a friend of mine's car took a big hit on the track. Afterwards the car would not run. The 1s was blinking the "low voltage code". I had loaded the v3 no_timing software in the esc earlier in the day so I hooked up the programmer box and it would not power connect to the esc. I then hooked the esc to a 2s battery and it worked but it was showing the mod software. I reloaded the no_timing and set the voltage protection to off as I had earlier in the day and everything was fine.

Just curious about the reset to mod. Has anyone experienced that before?
930 stock and mod works with the low voltage cut off at 1s but the zero timing the software is being done now .for the low voltage cut off.

yes i have seen it before when the lcd box shows the mod software instead of the zero timing as the lcd box will appear to show any one of the 3 modes at anytime after a reset .i will talk to michael about it later todaY .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 06:38 PM   #7399
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Send a message via MSN to Fabricio Send a message via Skype™ to Fabricio
Default

Any news on when the V3 is going to be out?
__________________
ARC R10 - ORCA - SANWA - EPIC
Fabricio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 06:59 PM   #7400
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,126
Trader Rating: 139 (100%+)
Default

waiting waiting waiting

seriously its a joke, how long has it been since it was first announced?

I'm not buying anymore super sized v2 speedys of yours again
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 09:05 PM   #7401
Tech Master
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,964
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacker View Post
waiting waiting waiting

seriously its a joke, how long has it been since it was first announced?

I'm not buying anymore super sized v2 speedys of yours again
Get an Orion. They are sweet
__________________
AERCCC - ARCR - RRCSA

Adelaide RC

Walter Rc Hobby
Benzaah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 10:18 PM   #7402
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musti72 View Post
anyone?
Only just seen this... try around 8.0-7.5 to start with. At TITC last year, I ran a 5.5 with 20 of Turbo at 7.9, so should be in the ball park.
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 10:32 PM   #7403
Tech Elite
 
bkspeedo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Fun, CO
Posts: 3,067
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Get an Orion. They are sweet
It's not to sweet when you dish out that $220 to get one.

Save your money wait for the HW v3
__________________
Brent Klingforth
Sponsors: Awesomatix USA ~ Roche USA ~ ORCA ~ AVID Bearings ~ R1 Wurks
TQ Wire ~ ProtoForm ~ BSR Racing Tires ~ 2mm Design
5280raceway.com [Operated by - Colorado On-Road RC Club]
MILE HIGH INDOOR CHAMPS April 20-23rd 2017 @ www.milehighindoorchamps.com
bkspeedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 12:10 AM   #7404
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Speaking with Salton this past weekend, they will be testing the latest V3 revision this weekend. If it's all good, then expect it soon ish... I'm shooting for just before TITC, as I want one for then!!
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 02:16 AM   #7405
Tech Master
 
Benzaah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,964
Trader Rating: 21 (96%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bkspeedo View Post
It's not to sweet when you dish out that $220 to get one.

Save your money wait for the HW v3
Rc mushroom had them for $165 http://www.rc-mushroom.com/product_i...c-160a-p-23356

I have been a patient V2.1 user all last year and at christmas I could not be bothered waiting any longer for V3. I will still get one when they come out

Quote:
Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
Speaking with Salton this past weekend, they will be testing the latest V3 revision this weekend. If it's all good, then expect it soon ish... I'm shooting for just before TITC, as I want one for then!!
I bet this is the date they have always been aiming for. Biggest event in Asia is not bad thinking but we are sick of waiting LOL
__________________
AERCCC - ARCR - RRCSA

Adelaide RC

Walter Rc Hobby
Benzaah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 02:46 AM   #7406
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,208
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone know if there has been any word on the more advanced firmwares for the off road 150A ESC's?, there was a rumor last year, but it was ages ago now, even just some tweaks to make the firmware a little more advanced would be nice.

On that subject, what is supposed to be the latest firmware for the 150A Xerun?, I got one the other day, checked the firmware today, the software on my PC updated to a newer version, and I upgraded the firmware on my LCD, but the firmware on my ESC shows as being newer than any listed in the software.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 02:50 AM   #7407
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,465
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Would also like to know if it is possible to have the Xerun 150 run a dual drive type mode that changes from sensored to sensorless like the RX8 / MMP

Cheers
__________________
Slash Platinum
Xerun 150, Tenshock SC401 3500kv
Gensace 40c
crusey_aus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 04:55 PM   #7408
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Send a message via MSN to Fabricio Send a message via Skype™ to Fabricio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benzaah View Post
Get an Orion. They are sweet
Will probably do that, this coming weekend will do final test to see if I get rid of the problem of my HW Xtreme Stock if not I will just take it from the car and order a Orion from Mushroom...
__________________
ARC R10 - ORCA - SANWA - EPIC
Fabricio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 05:47 PM   #7409
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Singapore
Posts: 358
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Settings for Reedy 4T - TITC

Hi,

At the coming TITC in Thailand, I plan to run my HWv2.1 with a Reedy 4T.

Can someone recommend a good starting point for ESC settings?

Some of the low turn motor esc settings I have come across on this thread shows a very significant amount of boost and turbo timing. Are you guys running the stock software then with low turn motors? I believe the mod software does not allow so much timing to be added?

Sam
sammies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 06:15 PM   #7410
Tech Fanatic
 
TrailblazerSS81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 859
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

[IMG]http://i1179.photobucket.com/albums/x386/OwnIt-2-BeIt/Wonder-1.jpg[
__________________
Byron Fuels/Airtronics M11x/Mugen Seiki/Hitec/TLR/Tekin/ProTek Supreme Power/Xray XT9
TrailblazerSS81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:57 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0