R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-20-2011, 10:47 AM   #7276
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InCaRnAtE View Post
We run open esc , i have a crc genx 1/12 scale with the rears starting at 42mm.

Really just looking for the optimum setting for the esc.

Thanks again
ok, give me a list of all your default set-up to work things out.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 11:27 AM   #7277
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Send a message via MSN to Fabricio Send a message via Skype™ to Fabricio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
I don't think the Xtreme stock can take that low of motor
olly, looking at the manual now it says 8.5, but it is not clear in which mode, I know that I can used modified and stock program on it, but it still not clear that to me.
Thinking maybe of getting a Xerun, it accepts 3.5T.
__________________
ARC R10 - ORCA - SANWA - EPIC
Fabricio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 01:39 PM   #7278
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabricio View Post
olly, looking at the manual now it says 8.5, but it is not clear in which mode, I know that I can used modified and stock program on it, but it still not clear that to me.
Thinking maybe of getting a Xerun, it accepts 3.5T.
I wouldn't chance the Xtrem with a mod that low, mine's a Xerun 120A but if you can wait a little, get the new V3 that looks to be out early 2012.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 01:49 PM   #7279
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Send a message via MSN to Fabricio Send a message via Skype™ to Fabricio
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
I wouldn't chance the Xtrem with a mod that low, mine's a Xerun 120A but if you can wait a little, get the new V3 that looks to be out early 2012.
Yes I agree, I am going to wait for the new V3, as it can handle lower turns motors.
But I am really happy with the Xtreme, most of the superstock (how we call here) are using it.
__________________
ARC R10 - ORCA - SANWA - EPIC
Fabricio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 02:37 PM   #7280
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabricio View Post
Yes I agree, I am going to wait for the new V3, as it can handle lower turns motors.
But I am really happy with the Xtreme, most of the superstock (how we call here) are using it.
The xtreme stock can run to a low turn of 5.5T motor no turbo (and i mean no turbo) 8.5T and above with turbo .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 02:46 PM   #7281
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
The xtreme stock can run to a low turn of 5.5T motor no turbo (and i mean no turbo) 8.5T and above with turbo .
I guess you need to really know how to set your speedo and fdr with a 5.5t or is it safe enough with no turbo Angelo?
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 03:20 PM   #7282
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: St.Catharines / Ontario
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
ok, give me a list of all your default set-up to work things out.
Here it is

Hardware Version 427_V1.0
Software V3.0_11090_MOD
Running Mode - Forward Only with Brake
Drag Brake Force - 10%
Low Voltage Cut-Off - 3.0V/Cell
"DDRS" Start Mode - Level 7
Maximum Brake Force - 100%
Maximum Reverse Force - 10% no idea why because it's a forward only
Initial Brake Force - 0%
Neutral Range - 6% Narrow
Boost Timing - 0 deg
Turbo Open Time - 24 deg/0.1 sec
Over-Heat Protection - Enable
Turbo Timing - 10 deg
Boost Start RPM - 1000 rpm this one is greyed out and non adjustable
Turbo Open Delay - 0.4 sec
Boost Timing ACC - 50 rpm/deg this one is also greyed out and non adjustable


Thanks
InCaRnAtE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 07:30 PM   #7283
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 771
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

I know this is in the wrong section but I plan on using a hobbywing stock supercharged esc in my 1/10th 2wd offroad buggy on a clay track with 17.5t motor and I'd like some sort of starting point for the settings... the settings in the manual for 17.5 are way too low I need alot more power... anyone with any experience would be awesome thanks
Justin33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 07:40 PM   #7284
Tech Champion
 
oXYnary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6,301
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to oXYnary Send a message via Yahoo to oXYnary
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snowman_evil View Post
Can anyone tell me if you can use the Speed passion LCD programming box to program the Xerun 120amp ESC?
You can but fwiw you need the 1.37 SP software to first update the 2in1 Programming box. Then you can update the programming box to the Hobbywing latest version. You need such as otherwise when you use the Hobbywing updated esc firmware, you get a "Update Programming box" message when attempting to program the esc alone with the box. 1.36 versions 2n1 firmware is an off number from the Hobbywing version, so the Hobbywing software wont let you update. The 1.37 SP version has a newer 2n1 firmware that matches one of the older Hobbywing, so then you can update.
__________________
www.3drcracing.com <<RC Video Game.
Kyosho Mini-Z Buggy, Moto Racer | Losi Micro SCT, 8ight Mini
oXYnary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 10:33 PM   #7285
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
I guess you need to really know how to set your speedo and fdr with a 5.5t or is it safe enough with no turbo Angelo?
Can run 5.5T with non agressive settings .You gear it to agressive and you will kill anything
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 10:35 PM   #7286
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,313
Default

If you download the usb link 1.64 which is the latest and run 930 stock or 930 mod it has been upgraded with the new 1s lipo protection cutoff

The v3 508 no timing will be upgraded with the 1s cut off after new year .

thanks guys
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 10:37 PM   #7287
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oXYnary View Post
You can but fwiw you need the 1.37 SP software to first update the 2in1 Programming box. Then you can update the programming box to the Hobbywing latest version. You need such as otherwise when you use the Hobbywing updated esc firmware, you get a "Update Programming box" message when attempting to program the esc alone with the box. 1.36 versions 2n1 firmware is an off number from the Hobbywing version, so the Hobbywing software wont let you update. The 1.37 SP version has a newer 2n1 firmware that matches one of the older Hobbywing, so then you can update.
correct +1
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 02:16 AM   #7288
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Hello, I need your help to solve a problem.
The problem arrives when to too different ESC, HW XERUN-120A-1S-SD (V2.1) and SP GT2.1 ProStock, I tried to change the SW. Both had the SW 211Stock and I have changed by the SW 205Mod using the Link Application SW from HW V1.64 and the Advanced Professional LCD Program Box of HW.
It seems that it is correctly updated then I disconnect the ESC, I disconnect the LCD from the computer and I connect again the ESC to check with the LCD that the parameters have been correctly loaded.
Here starts the problem. The LCD is connected but it doesn’t detect any SW of the ESC and the ESC starts to emit green flashes each 1 second with intervals of 2 seconds.
I connect the LCD to the computer and start the Link Application and it not connect with the ESC Electro. It recognises the LCD and I can update it without problem.

Thank you for your help.
JoseLu

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Does the esc load the software when you have the programmer and the pc all connected together do you get any options on the pc usb link which you can change the settings on the pc itself ?

If not i can see your problem from mixing and trying to match sp and hw you have corrupted the factory flash rom settings and it does blink green or sometimes a solid green which mean factory settings have been erased .If thats the case the esc needs to be returned to factory for restting and loading of factory settings .
Thanks for your fast reply Angelo and olly986.
Angelo, the answer for your question is, no.
My doubt is, Why has ocurred when I has used one ESC XERUN-120A-1S-SD (V2.1) with Advanced Professional LCD Program Box of HW and Link Application SW from HW V1.64?
What have I done wrong?

Thank´s you for your help,
JoseLu
ysyracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 04:03 AM   #7289
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ysyracing View Post
Hello, I need your help to solve a problem.
The problem arrives when to too different ESC, HW XERUN-120A-1S-SD (V2.1) and SP GT2.1 ProStock, I tried to change the SW. Both had the SW 211Stock and I have changed by the SW 205Mod using the Link Application SW from HW V1.64 and the Advanced Professional LCD Program Box of HW.
It seems that it is correctly updated then I disconnect the ESC, I disconnect the LCD from the computer and I connect again the ESC to check with the LCD that the parameters have been correctly loaded.
Here starts the problem. The LCD is connected but it doesn’t detect any SW of the ESC and the ESC starts to emit green flashes each 1 second with intervals of 2 seconds.
I connect the LCD to the computer and start the Link Application and it not connect with the ESC Electro. It recognises the LCD and I can update it without problem.

Thank you for your help.
JoseLu



Thanks for your fast reply Angelo and olly986.
Angelo, the answer for your question is, no.
My doubt is, Why has ocurred when I has used one ESC XERUN-120A-1S-SD (V2.1) with Advanced Professional LCD Program Box of HW and Link Application SW from HW V1.64?
What have I done wrong?

Thank´s you for your help,
JoseLu
You havent done anything wrong thats for sure it's just sometimes flash memory does that it loses its factory settings it could be heat it could have been anything even a corrupt file so it could be anything .It does need to come back to factory to be re programmed .
__________________
Email : [email protected] or [email protected]
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2011, 11:37 AM   #7290
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
If you download the usb link 1.64 which is the latest and run 930 stock or 930 mod it has been upgraded with the new 1s lipo protection cutoff

The v3 508 no timing will be upgraded with the 1s cut off after new year .

thanks guys
So can this be run on an Extreme Stock, it will allow you to set to 1S and it will protect the cell with the correct cut off value.
derekk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net