R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-17-2011, 08:08 PM   #7246
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

we have nealry finished a new feature for the hobbywing product called the anti counterfeit code .

when you buy your hobbywing product you will get a anti counterfeit code in the package which all codes are registered on the hobbywing data base .You will enter the number you receive on a special page on hobbywings website and the system will inform you if you have bought a geniune hobbywing product or not .

The codes have been shipping out with the hobbywing products as i write this post but the system will be up and running just before christmas.

Merry christmas guys and girls.

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 10:41 PM   #7247
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: St.Catharines / Ontario
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
You should NEVER full throttle your system on the bench.
If it does not happen when you are on the track means it is not set properly or your straight is too short before the boost/turbo kicks in.
Any help on setting this up.
InCaRnAtE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 03:47 AM   #7248
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InCaRnAtE View Post
Any help on setting this up.
Yep but I need more from you, speedo setup, fdr, track etc..

I am not too familiar with 1s but I will help if no one else does, I have already helped a few guys with TC setups.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 05:32 AM   #7249
Tech Elite
 
Pattojnr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 4,594
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
its in testing phase now will keep you updated
any updates on the 150Amp Turbo software ? or ETA ? cheers.
__________________
Serpent - Walter RC
Serpent E Power ..... Serpent 747 Reds M3T
Serpent 966-TE Reds M7T .... S411ERYX Speedpassion 3.5T, T-Shox
Serpent 811-TE REDs R5T
Pattojnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 08:42 AM   #7250
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Is this firmware compatible with the speed passion citrix series? I have a short course master and am curious about updating it.

http://www.speedpassion.net/en/produ...?p=11036&c=ESC
Smoedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 09:00 AM   #7251
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: deltona
Posts: 6
Angry hobby wing motors

Quote:
Originally Posted by InCaRnAtE View Post
I have the xerun 120a system in the 1/12 scale with a 13.5 for Oval. I have the program box loaded with v1.08_111007. I have 3.0_110930_mod. I have all of the settings at default but once and a while when I'm bench testing I pull it full throttle and I get this sudden extra boost. Would anyone have any ideas... I kinda like it to happen all the time
yea mine was doning the same thing than motor bearing went out this the second time i will never buy a hobby wing motor again esc havant had no issuse 2 motor and 3 months junk
rick7982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 09:09 AM   #7252
Tech Fanatic
 
outoforder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 980
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

I need some help with the settings, my car doesn't feel like the boost is engageing. I have a xerun 60a esc and 10.5 xerun motor. I have all the settings at default, with the software 2.0 I believe, I am running a tc5 on a asphalt track using rubber tires. My spur gear is a 75 and pinion at 34. The track is about 120 ft of straight. Any help would be appreciated.
__________________
...BASHERS INC.....
Team
Valadez
Hobbies
outoforder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 09:30 AM   #7253
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoedog View Post
Is this firmware compatible with the speed passion citrix series? I have a short course master and am curious about updating it.

http://www.speedpassion.net/en/produ...?p=11036&c=ESC
your link brings us to your speedo page, so not sure what is your question really, it is obvious that the SP Cirtix software will work with a cirtix speedo, if your question regards a HW software?? then no it won't work with a Cirtix.
I guess the best is to go to the SP thread and ask your question there.

Hope this answers you question
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 09:33 AM   #7254
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rick7982 View Post
yea mine was doning the same thing than motor bearing went out this the second time i will never buy a hobby wing motor again esc havant had no issuse 2 motor and 3 months junk
Trying to make sense of your message, not surprise to have a motor blowing if you run it full speed on the bench.

They are a few ways to destroy a motor and speedo, and the bench is one of them, wrong set-up is another one, wrong fdr and overheating is also another one.
I do not work for HW, but all the guys I know, including me are very happy with their stuff. I do not run only HW so I am not biased either.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 09:39 AM   #7255
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by outoforder View Post
I need some help with the settings, my car doesn't feel like the boost is engageing. I have a xerun 60a esc and 10.5 xerun motor. I have all the settings at default, with the software 2.0 I believe, I am running a tc5 on a asphalt track using rubber tires. My spur gear is a 75 and pinion at 34. The track is about 120 ft of straight. Any help would be appreciated.
Hello man, I guess you are running "blinky" with that fdr (4.41) not sure what you mean by software 2.0, you should download the latest software link from HW site, load it on your computer, load the latest version on your 2in1 box and load version zero_timing on the speedo.
In this case, no boost is coming on.


If you are running a boosted set-up. your fdr should be closer to 7.50/8

Tell me what it is for me or someone else to help further.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 03:00 PM   #7256
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smoedog View Post
Is this firmware compatible with the speed passion citrix series? I have a short course master and am curious about updating it.

http://www.speedpassion.net/en/produ...?p=11036&c=ESC
No as the citrix series is manufactured and designed by ZTW China and not us at hobbywing .Hobbywing only designs and manufactures the GT series which is only 1 speed controller.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 03:06 PM   #7257
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rick7982 View Post
yea mine was doning the same thing than motor bearing went out this the second time i will never buy a hobby wing motor again esc havant had no issuse 2 motor and 3 months junk
I dont understand what your actually saying give me some more information as to be honest with hobbywing products have the least problems of all brands on the market today .

Second of all do not even run a bench test for a long period the esc and motor needs a load and the bench is free run never do that as your turbo delay cuts in straight away .

what esc combo do you have though you have given us no information .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 03:06 PM   #7258
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pattojnr View Post
any updates on the 150Amp Turbo software ? or ETA ? cheers.
I should have it this week .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 04:23 PM   #7259
Tech Elite
 
lowroad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 3,126
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
its in testing phase now will keep you updated
Thanks, I HATE running with no cutoff.
lowroad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 06:35 PM   #7260
Tech Adept
 
Fabricio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 210
Send a message via MSN to Fabricio Send a message via Skype™ to Fabricio
Default Firmware

I am using the v1.64 of the HW software, I think it is the latest isn't it?
Also I am using the 110119_STOCK Firmware is it also the latest or there is any other newer than this one and where can I get as my HW software does not show the 110211 _STOCK Firmware which by what I read is the latest if so where can I get it?
__________________
ARC R10 - ORCA - SANWA - EPIC
Fabricio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:01 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0