R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-11-2011, 05:14 AM   #6901
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

the 120A 1s is roughly 47-48 grams without the heatsink and wires. (weighed it on my own scales)

The tekin rs pro is 2.3oz(on the website) = 65 grams roughly? then it needs a booster that is a few grams as well.

Are there esc that weigh less then 48 grams?
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 05:59 AM   #6902
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

HOBBYWING (XERUN-60A-SD) XERUN 1/10 Speed Control (Black color) 60A / 5.5T


question for a mate....does the above esc support turbo software someone might have answered this already???
thanks
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 10:25 AM   #6903
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 119
Default

Yes it supports turbo software. But i dont know motorlimit on the 60a with supercharged software. i know HW extremestock 60a esc has a limit of 8,5 with Stock turbo firmware (correct me if im wrong)


Quote:
Originally Posted by blade072 View Post
HOBBYWING (XERUN-60A-SD) XERUN 1/10 Speed Control (Black color) 60A / 5.5T


question for a mate....does the above esc support turbo software someone might have answered this already???
thanks
__________________
<Awesomatix A700 EvoII><Highest><Sanwa><Muchmore><Fantom>
<Awesomatix A800a><Hitec><Sanwa><Muchmore><Fantom>
<VBC LightningF><Hitec><Sanwa><Muchmore><Skyrc>
<=Team Autopartner=>
Gillblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 01:07 PM   #6904
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

60 AMP XERUN can run down to a 5.5T no turbo and 8.5T and above with turbo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 02:23 PM   #6905
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 706
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wdrive View Post
the 120A 1s is roughly 47-48 grams without the heatsink and wires. (weighed it on my own scales)

The tekin rs pro is 2.3oz(on the website) = 65 grams roughly? then it needs a booster that is a few grams as well.

Are there esc that weigh less then 48 grams?
Honestly I have not weighed it, and went by the weight posted on HW's website, which states 105Grams. The unit seems to weigh more then the tekins, but I am not pulling apart my cars to test it.

Tekin weighs there speedos with the Wires Attached.

"Weight: 2.3oz with included 12G wiring." From their website.


Shawn
Shawn68z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 04:09 PM   #6906
Tech Master
 
2wdrive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,316
Default

yeah, the weight on the hobbywing website is wrong.

Weight with wires is a little weird imo. My wire can be longer then yours?
__________________
www.rc-lemans.de
2wdrive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 04:54 PM   #6907
Tech Elite
 
blade072's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Adelaide S.A
Posts: 2,670
Trader Rating: 98 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
60 AMP XERUN can run down to a 5.5T no turbo and 8.5T and above with turbo
thanks angelo...will let him know....looks like i will be setting up another esc for someone
__________________
David Randall

AWESOMATIX A800 ★ MUCHMORE ★ R1 WURKS ★
TEAM XRAY X116 ★ SANWA M12 ★ SILVERBACK ★
HOBBYWING ★ RCMAKER ★ VOLANTE RC ★
blade072 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 04:06 PM   #6908
Tech Fanatic
 
mingnon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sutherland Shire
Posts: 962
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default Question

have 120 1s Xerun esc (sensored) system, think i fried the capacitor that attaches to + and -, my mistake entirely, reversed battery leads when rushing (doh) .

Not sure what is blown capaicitor or other components on the board. ESC works fine, however have no brakes now. Someone suggested that is the reason the brakes went

Does anyone know a distibuter in Sydney Australia that the whole capacitor assembly (wires, board) can be purchased?

any help appreciated
__________________
---------------------------SMA The Home of GREAT Racing------------------------------
mingnon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 04:41 PM   #6909
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mingnon View Post
have 120 1s Xerun esc (sensored) system, think i fried the capacitor that attaches to + and -, my mistake entirely, reversed battery leads when rushing (doh) .

Not sure what is blown capaicitor or other components on the board. ESC works fine, however have no brakes now. Someone suggested that is the reason the brakes went

Does anyone know a distibuter in Sydney Australia that the whole capacitor assembly (wires, board) can be purchased?

any help appreciated
I guess Angelo (Cobra racing) is your best bet
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 05:36 PM   #6910
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,206
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mingnon View Post
have 120 1s Xerun esc (sensored) system, think i fried the capacitor that attaches to + and -, my mistake entirely, reversed battery leads when rushing (doh) .

Not sure what is blown capaicitor or other components on the board. ESC works fine, however have no brakes now. Someone suggested that is the reason the brakes went

Does anyone know a distibuter in Sydney Australia that the whole capacitor assembly (wires, board) can be purchased?

any help appreciated
Give me a call on 0430009769 and ill sort you out with a capacitor bank .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 05:52 PM   #6911
Tech Addict
 
venom54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aspendale
Posts: 576
Default HW CAP BOARD

We can assist with the cap board.

http://www.rabhobbies.com.au/estore/...cturers_id=226

Cheers

Ren
__________________
Play hard but be nice to your parents!
VBC RACING|ASSOCIATED|XRAY|TEAM POWERS|THUNDER TIGER|HOBBYWING|HPI|WTF FANS|ORION AND MORE IN STORE.
145 COMO PARADE EAST 3195 PARKDALE VICTORIA AUSTRALIA.
www.rabhobbies.com.au
venom54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 01:08 AM   #6912
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Hi guys

no it's not an issue with the esc or the motors the problem lies in the software were we have a very high sensitivity sensing for the sensor port of the esc and because of the very high currents in low turn motors and the turbo functions that give us enormous power as well as high end bell adjustment the signal from the motor to the esc is distorted in some way or the other thus the esc cannot process a clean signal and sending the esc to sensorless mode as it has detected a low signal from the motor because of the high currents so we are in the process of producing a lower sensitivity sensing in the software ill keep you informed .

sorry for the long explanatiion but im sure we all learn from it im also sorry for this issue that has arisen.

Ill keep you informed .

regards Angelo
I ran my 5.5T as well my 8.5T with the 930 stock this time with lipo protection on 3.0v/cell and after a couple of minutes the voltage protection kicks again.Batteries are Gens Ace 5000mAh 50C and i have run them only a few times.The only way to go is to disable the voltage protection but it's too risky.A couple of guys with the SP speedo (with the SP 323stock s/w) but SP 4.5T motors and more agressive settings don't have this issue.I'm not sure why this happens but for sure the new 930 s/w didn't help.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 02:42 AM   #6913
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

I ran my 5.5T with HW120A V2.0 (930 MOD, though), on Wednesday, in practice and it was almost as fast as the next guy with a 4.5T...
I used 10 boost timing, turbo slope 24, DDRS 5 and nothing else, and the same battery, incidentally, a GensAce5000/50c worked for 9 minutes of race simulation... (our races are 7 minutes).
Also 3.0v LVC.
Fan on the motor, 6.26 FDR, 12*C windy.
Motor could be touched for more than 5secs with bare hand... It was barely warm... no need for temp gun!

Maybe you should have tried the 930 mod instead of stock, B2R?
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 03:17 AM   #6914
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
I ran my 5.5T as well my 8.5T with the 930 stock this time with lipo protection on 3.0v/cell and after a couple of minutes the voltage protection kicks again.Batteries are Gens Ace 5000mAh 50C and i have run them only a few times.The only way to go is to disable the voltage protection but it's too risky.A couple of guys with the SP speedo (with the SP 323stock s/w) but SP 4.5T motors and more agressive settings don't have this issue.I'm not sure why this happens but for sure the new 930 s/w didn't help.
Which speedo are we talking about?
Not the Bullistorm I hope?.....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 04:02 AM   #6915
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
Which speedo are we talking about?
Not the Bullistorm I hope?.....
No,no.Speedo is the HW 120 v2.1 Bullistorm was only the 5.5T motor.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:41 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0