R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-12-2011, 07:09 AM   #6646
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chinaman View Post
+1
V1.07_101224 in your program card is correct.

The USB link program version is V1.63_110105.
I don't seem to find USB link V1.63_110105 anywhere?
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 08:58 AM   #6647
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
Strange... I have 450 and 600 also...
Try flashing the firmware again.
And be sure the firmware on your 2 in 1 box is also 101224 (V1.07_101224 if I'm correct).....
Maybe the problem lies there...
OK find solution, I cannot change the setting over 350 on my computer but it can be changed via the 2 in 1 box, so problem sorted, thanks guys
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 12:41 PM   #6648
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cpfZ...ailpage#t=155s

Cant wait for the Xerun V3 to come out!!! Awesome work Hobbywing.
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Nano-Tech | Tenshock | Savox | Airtronics | Team Associated | AKA |
www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 02:25 PM   #6649
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 14
Default

Interested to know a little bit about the v3 if possible.

The oem speedo that you recently launched for a well known manufacturer is known for being smooth, just curious how this is achieved, is it achievable by hardware or software internal to the speedo. Will this technology be utilised in the v3 or is it protected by the oem.

Obviously if you feel you can't share information I understand.
derekk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 02:29 PM   #6650
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 616
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Are there any updates to the v3-508 software for Jusstock users?
MC112b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 03:01 PM   #6651
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

any one got a good setup for a d3 21,5?

heres a pic of the track ill be racing on

http://homepage.ntlworld.com/barry.h/homepage.htm

thanks
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 03:02 PM   #6652
Tech Adept
 
twalace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: IE / So Cal
Posts: 127
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twalace View Post
Found my lost speed!!! Seems as you dial out more reverse on programing you gain more forward speed! Set reverse to off and now it runs fast, weird...???
Anyone have this happen?
__________________
Losi 22 / Novak SS 17.5 / Novak Havoc / FlySky FS-GT3B
Associated B4.1 / Bullistrom 17.5 / FlySky FS-GT2
twalace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 03:03 PM   #6653
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by derekk View Post
Interested to know a little bit about the v3 if possible.

The oem speedo that you recently launched for a well known manufacturer is known for being smooth, just curious how this is achieved, is it achievable by hardware or software internal to the speedo. Will this technology be utilised in the v3 or is it protected by the oem.

Obviously if you feel you can't share information I understand.
It was mentionned before by Angelo, that no one has V3 setup yet, Orion and al are based on V2
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 03:37 PM   #6654
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MC112b View Post
Are there any updates to the v3-508 software for Jusstock users?
Those files will be ready later today .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 03:49 PM   #6655
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny-RC View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cpfZ...ailpage#t=155s

Cant wait for the Xerun V3 to come out!!! Awesome work Hobbywing.
Thank you for the kind words but it amazes me that to some around the world our brand hobbywing is just not good enough but they dont realise we are well michael is behind most of the top brand esc's you see around today which have won national titles plus multiple world titles .

thank you once again for your belief and trust in hobbywing.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 03:56 PM   #6656
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: downunder
Posts: 814
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Does the latest LCD box software download on the Hobbywing site 110921.rar contain the 930 programs?
bjspinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 04:00 PM   #6657
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by derekk View Post
Interested to know a little bit about the v3 if possible.

The oem speedo that you recently launched for a well known manufacturer is known for being smooth, just curious how this is achieved, is it achievable by hardware or software internal to the speedo. Will this technology be utilised in the v3 or is it protected by the oem.

Obviously if you feel you can't share information I understand.
No secrets here between us and the customer so of course no problem in knowing indepth about the V3.

The V3 is a totally new concept from the ground up .smaller,smarter,smoother ,advanced processor technology so we move away from the conventional programming method of the rx port which is old tech today ,built in switch ,new heatsink design ,smaller but more powerful and energy efficient mosfets,built in booster for 1s applications for 1/12th scale pan cars and beyond.
New software package that will work for the older models so none of our customers are disadvantaged ,sensor has been moved and sits under the wire configuration .so it has many advantages no removal of the rx port from the receiver or the removal of the sensor wire for programming a single plug in to a new 3 pin port which can also power the larger more rpm fans we have on offer.

so basically all new from the ground up .

Ps All electronics designs and software designs even for oem customers is solely owned by hobbywing.
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 04:41 PM   #6658
Tech Apprentice
 
antonio_cadiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 82
Default

please,
Quote:
Originally Posted by antonio_cadiz View Post
hello!
I've observed that there is a delay when entering reverse mode and then accelerating in the latest versions of the firmware. Is there any fix planned for this? I know that reverse is not needed in official races, but it's very useful when training, and currently it is very annoying. I've also observed that the reverse enters even when the motor is still rotating forward, so this is dangerous for the transmission and the manual says that the ESC checks when the motor is stopped before entering reverse. Do you guys have a solution for this?

Thanks!!
antonio_cadiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 05:24 PM   #6659
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
OK find solution, I cannot change the setting over 350 on my computer but it can be changed via the 2 in 1 box, so problem sorted, thanks guys


That's a bug from 1224, the basic settings can be changed with the PC, but the advanced settings can't!
It looks like it, but it does not save them, you have to change those settings with the 2 in 1 box!....
But in my opinion, who cares!, I don't take my laptop to the track....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 06:14 PM   #6660
Tech Adept
 
J SiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Brunswick, Vic
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twalace View Post
Anyone have this happen?
This might be the issue I have as no matter what settings and gear ratio I cant get top end speed

I'm just about to give up on the speed controller and get a new one.
__________________
T.O.P. Racing Australia
R.A.B Hobbies
AVID Bearings
J SiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0