R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Old 09-21-2011, 02:29 AM   #6376
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default 119 or 211

Hi I'm new to Hobbywing just tried an extreme stock, very impressed.

I have 119 on board it seems more than adequate in terms of acceleration and feel.

Other drivers say to use 211. Some mentioned that the Turbo only kicks in when all the boost timing is complete, and full throttle is held for the delay specified, and 119 needs only full throttle + delay to activate.

If so I'd rather stay with 119 for now. If there are other refinements can someone please let me know, I can't seem to find this information on the Hobbywing notes for firmware, and this thread is huge. If someone can direct me to the relevant part part of this thread where this is already discussed please do.

Cheers
hana166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2011, 03:02 AM   #6377
Tech Addict

Default 211 21.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by J SiN View Post
Here is the setting I ended up with today

Motor Speedpassion 21.5 0deg motor timing

2-0%
3-3.2v
4-level 5
5-50%
6-100%
7-0%
8-6%
9-40
10-18
11-enable
12-24
13-4000
14-0.2
15-400

6.3 FDR

but I feel its just a little to hot temp wise but was really fast vs the other tries I have had so far.

what should I try to reduce the heat and reduce a little lag it has coming out a 180 corner heading to the sweeper
Hi J Sin,

You're very close with the settings you have tested. Over the last week end tried a few different motors with very similar settings to what you have above. To drop the temps we went to :

#12 Drop to 20 Degree.
#13 5000 (With this setting keep going up in the value and you will go faster. And to increase the the rate of acceleration go lower on #15. It will be fine line to how much as you increase Boost Start RPM you decease Boost Timing ACC. And in turn as you decease Boost Start RPM you increase Boost timing ACC to get a balance and kill rising temps.)