R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Like Tree5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-08-2011, 11:55 PM   #6211
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,234
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
Yes, believe it or not guys are now using the stock firmwares with down to 4.0T motors, it's all a highly do at your own risk thing though, beware of gearing and how much timing you add...
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2011, 04:33 AM   #6212
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Suffolk, England
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
no they are steps as what degree of each step i dont really know how michael has configured it .But i will find out the true value of the steps .
Do we have an answer yet?
scoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2011, 11:14 AM   #6213
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Suffolk, England
Posts: 184
Default Hobbywing software onto an Ezrun

Can you get other Hobbywing software onto an Ezrun esc. Got a 60amp 8.5 that id like to load a mod programme onto?
scoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 06:34 AM   #6214
Tech Apprentice
 
highsiderider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi all,

Forgive me if this question has already been answered. My question is, I have the Xerun 120 v2.0 and using a Novak Ballistic 4.5 motor, can I use turbo or boost on this motor at all? Or is there a motor limit to when you can use this feature?

Thanks
highsiderider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 08:20 AM   #6215
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,212
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by highsiderider View Post
Hi all,

Forgive me if this question has already been answered. My question is, I have the Xerun 120 v2.0 and using a Novak Ballistic 4.5 motor, can I use turbo or boost on this motor at all? Or is there a motor limit to when you can use this feature?

Thanks
Did you at least read one page back, or even look at the quote at the top of this page?, there is one thing being lazy not reading back a few pages, but seriously not reading the page your already posting on?.

Yes you can boost just about any turn motor, top mod guys are boosting the 4-5 turn range now, is it recommended?, hell no.

If your lacking the knowledge to know just what your are doing, stay well away from doing it, do it at your own and your equipments risk, and don't go crying foul when you melt something.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 09:42 AM   #6216
Tech Apprentice
 
highsiderider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NJ
Posts: 79
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Bishop,

Sorry, my bad. I just saw your previous post. I was in a hurry...

Thanks

Last edited by highsiderider; 09-10-2011 at 10:13 AM.
highsiderider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 01:39 PM   #6217
njt
Tech Apprentice
 
njt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Heath Hayes
Posts: 70
Default

Can anyone help , could do with a speedo set up for a 21.5 motor in a F1 ,
currently, boost 20 ,turbo 5 ,acc 400, start 3000rpm, 4/1 ratio ,turbo 0.1
28metre straight ,average 10second lap , mid to high speed track

Thanks in advance
njt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 02:34 PM   #6218
Tech Elite
 
Jack2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,377
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by highsiderider View Post
Hi all,

Forgive me if this question has already been answered. My question is, I have the Xerun 120 v2.0 and using a Novak Ballistic 4.5 motor, can I use turbo or boost on this motor at all? Or is there a motor limit to when you can use this feature?

Thanks
as already mentioned, yes do so at your own risk.

earlier this year I was running a 5.5 with a 120 Xerun, and I ran 119 stock and had it going quite well. boost at about 10, turbo 8-10, 10,000 start rpm, 7# punch 350acc 18 slope. I got silly and wound 20 degrees boost and about 25 degrees turbo and went great for a lap. motor didnt get over 40c but ESC fried after 3 laps.

so I'd say keep the settings moderate and you're good. don't get tempted to up them too high, if you need more HP go a lower wind.

cheers
__________________
Schumacher Mi4CX
Mugen MTX & MRX

"He who dies with the most toys wins" - Phil Harris
Jack2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 05:26 PM   #6219
Tech Elite
 
tommi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: MATRIX
Posts: 2,898
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Can anyone fill me in on the difference of 508 zero_rev vs 508 no_timing FW? Thanks!
tommi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2011, 05:31 PM   #6220
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,024
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommi View Post
Can anyone fill me in on the difference of 508 zero_rev vs 508 no_timing FW? Thanks!
zero_rev is the newer one (revised). No timing is the earlier version. I have no idea which is faster though haha
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 02:54 AM   #6221
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommi View Post
Can anyone fill me in on the difference of 508 zero_rev vs 508 no_timing FW? Thanks!
there both the same but there will be a new version in 15 days with more brakes .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 02:58 AM   #6222
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoop View Post
Can you get other Hobbywing software onto an Ezrun esc. Got a 60amp 8.5 that id like to load a mod programme onto?
no they use different cpu's
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 03:09 AM   #6223
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,270
Default

Hi Guys

Another fake ebay hobbywing seller

http://myworld.benl.ebay.be/planemodel-a

what a shame after 14101 feedbacks he's been finally put to rest DEAD and no longer active .


I will list my pdf file with all the ones i have located later this week .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 04:11 AM   #6224
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
no they use different cpu's
you can load 205 to it...
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 06:27 AM   #6225
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Doncaster South Yorkshire
Posts: 109
Default

Any infow on the new esc pick's / price. Would be nice to see some comparison
with the old 120 amp to show the size difference.
big paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:45 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net