R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-30-2011, 02:29 PM   #6076
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

I'm not so sure but i think when i plug the program box to the speedo that shows me the esc settings and not the profile settings saved on the program box.I don't know if you understand what i mean.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 02:32 PM   #6077
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
Well,i have 3 saved profiles (with the same software 211) named 10.5 8.5 and 5.5 and i would like to know how i could load them to the esc (one at a time).
As for the A110 it's my favorite.I wish i could have one on 2011
I do not think that you can have different saved programs for different software, maybe someone has tried that, but I did not.

So, for each one of your program, you need to send it to your speedo.

When all 3 are in, unplug the compy usb link and switch 2.1 box, it will come up with the version, press item, the first setting will show up, press R/P button (you might need to do it twice) then press value, the software name will come up then your profile, press value again and second profile will show the value again to go to third and so on back to first.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 02:43 PM   #6078
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

No,no.I'm talking for the same software (211) but different saved profiles on the program box.For example if i have on my esc the settings for my 10.5 motor and i switch to my 8.5 motor,how i could load the already saved profile for the 8.5 from the program box to the esc?
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 03:03 PM   #6079
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
No,no.I'm talking for the same software (211) but different saved profiles on the program box.For example if i have on my esc the settings for my 10.5 motor and i switch to my 8.5 motor,how i could load the already saved profile for the 8.5 from the program box to the esc?
I just told you, you need to save them first on your ESC, the profiles are on the ESC and the box will toggle between them.

regardless of the version, yours 211, mine 224 etc...

when this is done, unplug usb cable, switch ESC off and back on and follow previous post.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 04:00 PM   #6080
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
No,no.I'm talking for the same software (211) but different saved profiles on the program box.For example if i have on my esc the settings for my 10.5 motor and i switch to my 8.5 motor,how i could load the already saved profile for the 8.5 from the program box to the esc?
The profiles are saved in the ESC...

But here is what you should do:
connect the ESC to the program box.
Plug the ESC into your drive battery.
switch on the ESC, the programbox will show the current firmware version it has.
Press the "ok" button, it will connect to the ESC, and show the ESC firmware version and jump into the last used profile.
No press the "r/p" button, you will see the current profle and with the "value" button you can select another profile. Finally with the "item" button you can get into the profile.
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2011, 04:43 PM   #6081
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

Well,i'll try.Thanks guys.
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 02:07 AM   #6082
Tech Addict
 
Born2Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 740
Default

USB link Software Last update (11/8/31)
__________________
Whatever
Born2Run is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 02:14 AM   #6083
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Born2Run View Post
USB link Software Last update (11/8/31)
with the 213 version included!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 02:18 AM   #6084
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
The profiles are saved in the ESC...

But here is what you should do:
connect the ESC to the program box.
Plug the ESC into your drive battery.
switch on the ESC, the programbox will show the current firmware version it has.
Press the "ok" button, it will connect to the ESC, and show the ESC firmware version and jump into the last used profile.
No press the "r/p" button, you will see the current profle and with the "value" button you can select another profile. Finally with the "item" button you can get into the profile.
Hi

Have you tried to save different software versions too, it looks like for each profile it shows the soft version, might give it a go, would be good to have to switch from X12 to other motor. (224/211)
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 02:48 AM   #6085
Tech Elite
 
defcone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,335
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steliosh View Post
with the 213 version included!!!!!!!!!!!
I had a look and it seems they only updated the 0 timing software.
defcone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 03:01 AM   #6086
Tech Adept
 
steliosh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Penteli, Athens, Greece
Posts: 161
Default

TBH I didn't connect my ESC, but I read the "CAR_ESC_version_control.ini"
which is in the installed program folder...
__________________
www.steliosh.net/rcmoto/
www.steliosh.net/rc/

KP-Designs KP10e 1/5 rc bike, Kyosho Lazer ZX-5, HPI Baja SS, Xray T1 FK05, Venom GPV1 1/8 rc bike, Anderson M5 Cross 1/5 rc bike, TT SB-5 1/5 rc bike
steliosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 03:16 AM   #6087
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
Hi

Have you tried to save different software versions too, it looks like for each profile it shows the soft version, might give it a go, would be good to have to switch from X12 to other motor. (224/211)
I don't think that is possible.
You can only save 3 different setting, but all 3 under the same firmware version.
But if you manage it, tell us how you did it!...
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 04:01 AM   #6088
Tech Initiate
 
Dinukap4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sri Lanka
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
Well when I hit the link it brings me to the HW page with a speedo that looks like yours...
yeah now i can see that ! Nop that's the old version. i have the Pro V2
__________________
Srilankan ? Join our one and only Sri Lankan RC Forum -
www.slrcnetwork.com Spread the word!

DiNka!

Last edited by Dinukap4; 08-31-2011 at 08:22 PM.
Dinukap4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 05:21 PM   #6089
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Xerun 3.5T gearing

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Please let us know what pinion and what spur gear is used .
The XXX-S is currently fitted with an 88T spur gear. The diff ratio is 1.83:1. We have no pinions and intend to order a couple of different sizes to try. We have not yet received the HW 120A ESC / 3.5T motor.

A safe starting setup (gearing and ESC) for an extremely large flowing track would be appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited by Mudblaster; 08-31-2011 at 05:42 PM. Reason: Add title
Mudblaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:36 AM   #6090
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 41
Default which software??

hobbywing 211 or speedpassion that updated in may on their website?? i've got an xtreme stock hobbywing ESC!! where can i found the latest software for hobbwing? which are the best program running on 17.5t? sorry guys but i'm really new to eletric on road
Mike-Xray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:55 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0