R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-22-2011, 11:30 AM   #5956
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rai View Post
Olly, This might also help to get the 224 FW. Instruction by Shawn. http://www.rctech.net/forum/electric...tware-371.html
this link brings me back to the top of this page ?
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 12:06 PM   #5957
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Suffolk, England
Posts: 184
Default

This is doing my nut in! Why the hell do HW provide you with a disc that doesnt bloody work so you have to jump through hoops to make it work
All of the above might as well be japanese to me
scoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 12:12 PM   #5958
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoop View Post
This is doing my nut in! Why the hell do HW provide you with a disc that doesnt bloody work so you have to jump through hoops to make it work
All of the above might as well be japanese to me
It's actually Chinese

Did you load the new version 310 on your computer like I told you last night?

You will find it on the other HW thread (1st page or on the web site under usb link (download on bottom of page)
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 01:43 PM   #5959
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post

with 110105 downloaded (1224?) there is no V3.0_101224 as an option
So if the link is not the good one, where can I get V1.63_101224?
I downloaded the same 110105, from the same link, and yes, V3.0_101224 is available!

To be sure you use the correct V1.63 pc version, browse to the folder where you've put it, and run the Hobbywing USB Link V1.63.exe, from there!

Note:
Did you change the "device" in the top menu, to the speed controller?
__________________
Serpent

Last edited by M7H; 08-22-2011 at 02:08 PM.
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:05 PM   #5960
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoop View Post
This is doing my nut in! Why the hell do HW provide you with a disc that doesnt bloody work so you have to jump through hoops to make it work
All of the above might as well be japanese to me
The CD they provide is a bit older, but once you've installed the software, the first time you run it, it will come with a pop-up, that there is a newer version available, I don't really see a problem with that.

If YOU don't understand (yet) how things work, don't blame Hobbywing!...
Are you happy with your Windows computer?
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:11 PM   #5961
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: england
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoop View Post
This is doing my nut in! Why the hell do HW provide you with a disc that doesnt bloody work so you have to jump through hoops to make it work
All of the above might as well be japanese to me
hey , i see ur from suffolk wats ur real name do u race at coastel?
__________________
stcc ssb tires, ko ,gm motors, demon products lipos, hobbywing speedo
mwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 02:45 PM   #5962
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Suffolk, England
Posts: 184
Default

As previously stated i am a computer numpty but all this just do this and just do that isnt working for me. It does find the updates but just wont download them. Im gonna get someone on it that is a lot more literate with these things.
We race at Lowestoft. See www.blrccc.co.uk;)
scoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 03:56 PM   #5963
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M7H View Post
I downloaded the same 110105, from the same link, and yes, V3.0_101224 is available!

To be sure you use the correct V1.63 pc version, browse to the folder where you've put it, and run the Hobbywing USB Link V1.63.exe, from there!

Note:
Did you change the "device" in the top menu, to the speed controller?
Well, this is what I have as possible versions, and yes I did change to speed controller, I am not a total newbie on compy.
V2.0 100528MOD
V1.10 090205MOD
V1_508 NO timing
V2.0 100518 STOCK (already loaded)
V1.10_090323a_m

NO 224?? I am using Window 7 but I cannot see why it would not show up on my compy and it is on yours from the same link.

So I reloaded 310, have 2.1 box on 224 and speedo back to 211.

What is funny is that on one of your prevous post (where you mentionned to have all the version saved for easy access , page 186) you show the version 1.63_101224 ?

Thanks for your help, even if it didn't work for me so far.
Maybe you might think of something else I am doing wrong.
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 04:15 PM   #5964
M7H
Tech Elite
 
M7H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,191
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
NO 224?? I am using Window 7 but I cannot see why it would not show up on my compy and it is on yours from the same link
You got to love computers!...

I really have no idea for you where to look, I don't have W7, still am on XP....
I do recall reading something about "run as administrator"....

Quote:
What is funny is that on one of your prevous post (where you mentionned to have all the version saved for easy access , page 186) you show the version 1.63_101224 ?
Page 186 is from January this year, atleast with my settings...
We are on page 398 now...

But if you really don't get it to show, PM me your email adres, and I will zip the 101224 folder on my PC and send it to you!....
__________________
Serpent
M7H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 05:01 PM   #5965
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoop View Post
As previously stated i am a computer numpty but all this just do this and just do that isnt working for me. It does find the updates but just wont download them. Im gonna get someone on it that is a lot more literate with these things.
We race at Lowestoft. See www.blrccc.co.uk;)
Are you running in admin mode on your pc .send me a email at teamcobraracing@gmail.com and i will sort it out for you .

You need to run in administrator mode for windows 7 for it to show all firmware as you load the updates

regards Angelo
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 05:11 PM   #5966
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Are you running in admin mode on your pc .send me a email at teamcobraracing@gmail.com and i will sort it out for you .

You need to run in administrator mode for windows 7 for it to show all firmware as you load the updates

regards Angelo
Hello Angelo

Well I confirm that my missing version problems are do to Window 7, I did reload 110105 from first page of other thread on my XP compy and hey presto, I have 224 on speedo version and even a new version of usb link that did not show up before, 101106.

Very strange really...maybe these were not made to be compatible with W7?

Anyway I am now able to switch to 224 on my speedo and my LRP will be very happy to run cooler.

Regards,
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 07:28 PM   #5967
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by olly986 View Post
Hello Angelo

Well I confirm that my missing version problems are do to Window 7, I did reload 110105 from first page of other thread on my XP compy and hey presto, I have 224 on speedo version and even a new version of usb link that did not show up before, 101106.

Very strange really...maybe these were not made to be compatible with W7?

Anyway I am now able to switch to 224 on my speedo and my LRP will be very happy to run cooler.

Regards,
No idea why that would be... I've got all the four most recent versions of the software installed (including 1224) on my Win7 PC, and everything shows up fine...
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 07:32 PM   #5968
Tech Champion
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,171
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scoop View Post
As previously stated i am a computer numpty but all this just do this and just do that isnt working for me. It does find the updates but just wont download them. Im gonna get someone on it that is a lot more literate with these things.
We race at Lowestoft. See www.blrccc.co.uk;)
Scoop,

You got Pm... let me know if it helps

Regards
Ed
__________________
| THard.co.uk | Xray | Hobbywing |
TryHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2011, 09:20 PM   #5969
Tech Champion
 
smilekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9,536
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by irgo View Post
none as you all wish
thanks irgo ..
__________________
Kuala Terengganu Rc Club Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?v=wall&gid=357083332025
smilekt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2011, 12:06 AM   #5970
Tech Fanatic
 
JAM Racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Baulkham Hills
Posts: 751
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dameetz View Post
I m posting this on behalf of a friend of mine coz nothing that we do seems to solve the problem.

My friend has been using Hobbywing Xtreme Stock combo with Hobbywing 11.5T motor for the past 2 weeks which include 1 race day. For the past 4 days he's having problem with the esc somehow loosing the turbo function, its more like its switching to sensorless mode by it self. First 2-3 laps it was fine, after that the car was just crawling, then all of the sudden the Turbo is there again. This happened on and off during 5 mins drive. The ESC and Motor's temp was normal (esc 40C ish and motor 60C ish).

What have we done so far to solve the problem:

1. Change the sensor wire (a few time already which include a new one)
2. Calibrate the throttle (set to 100% during calibrating then bump it up to full 140% EPA)
3. Reflash the 518 stock firmware (twice now)

BUT the problem is still there Anyone got any more idea on what to do?
Checjk lipo cutout first
__________________
Walters Hobbies for all your racing needs
Serpent 411/ERYX
ORCA BATTERIES
Castle Hill Raceway
The Best in the West
JAM Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:53 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net

SEO by vBSEO 3.5.0