R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Radio and Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-07-2011, 01:09 AM   #5821
Tech Apprentice
 
cuttingedge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FunkyDunky View Post
Wow this is turning into a coastal 21.5 thread :-)

Be warned anyone planning to run settings from a Corally motor onto any other motor type, these are very unique and have some very strange settings in order to get them to work, this also works the other way as well.
Be easyer if they just talked to each other !
__________________
Schumacher uk - Litemodz - Potters Electrical Supplys - The Sign Shack - www.car69.me.uk - Akula Racing
cuttingedge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 08:45 AM   #5822
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Please take some photos of the esc and the warranty card and packaging and please email them to the following email address

teamcobraracing@gmail.com

regards Angelo
I will do this Angelo, I have fitted heatsinks to our Ezrun speed controllers and they don't even get warm didn't realy want to remove them as they are stuck on with very thin double sided tape and don't have any tape left at the moment.

I will post the seller they came from here as this may help you.
Ian78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 08:49 AM   #5823
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 26
Default

Angelo, it was bought from here: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/180606839099

Got 2x 12v fans too.
Ian78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2011, 08:43 PM   #5824
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian78 View Post
Angelo, it was bought from here: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/180606839099

Got 2x 12v fans too.
I have looked in the website and have noticed that the website is a uk ebay store but shipping out of hong kong ,thats the first thing i wouldnt trust second of all you said in your pm to that you received a warranty card with a white sticker with the serial number attached now according to the factory they have always used the hologram for the serial number .

so im very suspicious i will contact this seller later today .

Also as from about a month ago hobbywing no longer includes a warranty card with it's esc's but a barcode system with all details on the packaging same as these stcikers below they will also be registered in a special log in system at hobbywing were you can log your serial number and see if it is authentic or counterfeit .

regards Angelo
Attached Thumbnails
NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-picture-498.jpg   NEW HOBBYWING STOCK SUPERCHARGED SOFTWARE-picture-500.jpg  
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 10:53 AM   #5825
Tech Regular
 
getpip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
I have looked in the website and have noticed that the website is a uk ebay store but shipping out of hong kong ,thats the first thing i wouldnt trust second of all you said in your pm to that you received a warranty card with a white sticker with the serial number attached now according to the factory they have always used the hologram for the serial number .


regards Angelo
My latest speedo (xerun) came with the white sticker on the unit and on the warranty card ...
Angelo ... You seemed to think that my speedo was genuine.
__________________
------------------------
Check out my blog: www.pipskiracing.blogspot.com
------------------------
getpip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 05:51 PM   #5826
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by getpip View Post
My latest speedo (xerun) came with the white sticker on the unit and on the warranty card ...
Angelo ... You seemed to think that my speedo was genuine.
please send me some photos .teamcobraracing@gmail.com

Ill have a look again and discuss one more time with the factory .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:41 AM   #5827
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,013
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Holy Sh*t is this the new speedo!?!

cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 08:16 AM   #5828
Tech Addict
 
Johnny-RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 724
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Looks like it, those same pics are on Cobra's Facebook page too.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/COBRA-RC/133528800000596
__________________
Products I run
| Hobbywing | Gens Ace | Highest Servos | Sanwa | Team Associated | AKA |
http://www.modestorc.com
Johnny-RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 08:19 AM   #5829
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 8,905
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
Holy Sh*t is this the new speedo!?!

Its up on REDRC.net Its a new SCT and 8th scale speedo.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | Apex RC | ProSpec America | Killer Concepts | AVID.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 04:19 PM   #5830
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

I have a new xerun 120a that I am having problems with. When installed in a car, and the car is on the ground, it will not move when I apply throttle unless I give it a little nudge. When the car is held in the air, it will usually move. Also, it makes a faint high pitch sound that I haven't heard my other 120a make. I have double checked the sensor cable, and also tried a different one, still no good. Any ideas? I got it at hobbypartz and am trying to get it RMA'd, unless you guys have any idea whats going on that I can fix.
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 04:34 PM   #5831
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stregone View Post
I have a new xerun 120a that I am having problems with. When installed in a car, and the car is on the ground, it will not move when I apply throttle unless I give it a little nudge. When the car is held in the air, it will usually move. Also, it makes a faint high pitch sound that I haven't heard my other 120a make. I have double checked the sensor cable, and also tried a different one, still no good. Any ideas? I got it at hobbypartz and am trying to get it RMA'd, unless you guys have any idea whats going on that I can fix.
Did you try a different motor first?
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 05:25 PM   #5832
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stregone View Post
I have a new xerun 120a that I am having problems with. When installed in a car, and the car is on the ground, it will not move when I apply throttle unless I give it a little nudge. When the car is held in the air, it will usually move. Also, it makes a faint high pitch sound that I haven't heard my other 120a make. I have double checked the sensor cable, and also tried a different one, still no good. Any ideas? I got it at hobbypartz and am trying to get it RMA'd, unless you guys have any idea whats going on that I can fix.
Change your motor as it seems your hall sensors on your motors sensor board are damaged as it doesnt know where the rotor is positioned so like you said when you nudge it it works and thats because the rotor ends up at a working sensor and registers but you will find that once the car stops you will have to nudge it again for it to work depending on which sensor the rotor ends up at .Also check your sensor plug pins on the esc and the motor to make sure none are missing or broken ,bent etc

so try another motor .
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China

Last edited by COBRARACING; 08-09-2011 at 05:36 PM.
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 05:30 PM   #5833
Tech Elite
 
COBRARACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
Holy Sh*t is this the new speedo!?!

Yes this is the new sensored esc rated at 120 amps for short course trucks and can be used for (1/8th scale buggies only for kv ratings specified)
It also has a new programming method that deletes the rx port from this method this way you dont have to unplug your receiver all the time .It uses the 3 pin socket shown which also can power the cooling fan .

ps:same lcd programmer or led programmer can be used nothing has changed in that department
__________________
Email : teamcobraracing@gmail.com or ae@hobbywing.com
Repair service Address
Hobbywing Technology Co., Ltd.
4th Floor, 3rd Building, KeLunTe Industrial Park, ShangLiLang, BuLan Road, LongGang District, ShenZhen, China
COBRARACING is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 05:35 PM   #5834
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: France
Posts: 812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Yes this is the new sensored esc rated at 120 amps for short course trucks and can be used for (1/8th scale buggies only for kv ratings specified)
It also has a new programming method that deletes the rx port from this method this way you dont have to unplug your receiver all the time .It uses the 3 pin socket shown which also can power the cooling fan .

ps:same lcd programmer or led programmer can be used nothing has changed in that department
The 2 "humps" at back, are they capacitors?
__________________
Electriquement votre...

Drink EARTH water and save lives! in support of WFP
olly986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 06:27 PM   #5835
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COBRARACING View Post
Change your motor as it seems your hall sensors on your motors sensor board are damaged as it doesnt know where the rotor is positioned so like you said when you nudge it it works and thats because the rotor ends up at a working sensor and registers but you will find that once the car stops you will have to nudge it again for it to work depending on which sensor the rotor ends up at .Also check your sensor plug pins on the esc and the motor to make sure none are missing or broken ,bent etc

so try another motor .
The motor definitely works, I hooked it up to my other speedo to make sure.
Stregone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:43 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net